Platonic Duo - 2 Bed Room Twin/Full

House - Private room · Clayton Street, Denver, CO 80205, United States

The Space

Traveling with a platonic companion? Having difficulty finding a reasonably priced room with 2 separate beds? Look no further! There is 1 full bed, 1 twin bed, and an additional trundle style bed for additional guests.

Brand new IKEA furnishings in a freshly remodeled room. Desk space w/ plenty of power outlets and wifi. *Very Clean*

Easy access from highway. Check in and out times flexible. Security system for the safety of you & your belongings.

Board game closet, nintendo & superNES, dartboard, archery range, and plenty of reading material provided! Hang out on the front porch of this house in an urban-homesteading friendly neighborhood.

A large jack & jill bathroom is split between you and another airBnB room, along with laundry facilities and a spacious living space separate from the rest of the house. Head upstairs to use the kitchen, and hang out with the host and cat. A flat screen TV is now located downstairs with cable and a dvd collection for your use.

Review listing www.airbnb.com/rooms/1004148 if you have more than 2 guests.

Check in time: Flexible - but it's usually going to have to wait till I get home from work around 4pm. Talk to me ahead of time to figure out how we can work out a time that's good for everyone, but please understand that my work schedule will usually influence my ability to get you oriented with the space.

Mike, Botts, Lunchbox and Petra:
One's a cat. A total "dude". He spends most of his time sleeping and licking himself. He likes to hang out with everyone, people and animals both, whether they like him or not. He's a genuine lover. He'll talk to whoever will listen.

One's a man. A job in construction management, he works hard today so that he might enjoy tomorrow. He likes animals, travel, physical fitness, live music, and science fiction. He'll listen to whoever has something to say.

One's a dog. Actually, a puppy.... bear with us.

The last is a lady. She surprises others by helping them discover their inner love of rainbows. She likes putting bits of hardware in her dreadlocks, podcasts, carving things out of (and chopping) wood, and the outdoors. She talks loudly regardless of setting.

They share this house. They like adventures, meeting new people, sharing old stories, and making new ones. They r-e-s-p-e-c-t, and can get along with just about anyone.

Guest Access

Guests have access to the entire lower half of the house, including living area and laundry room. The upstairs living areas are also shared, along with the kitchen. The only of limit areas are the garage and the upstairs bedrooms and bathroom.

Interaction with Guests

We may or may not be around to visit. If we are, we often enjoy conversations, meals, and boardgames with guests. However, if you prefer time alone, we are respectful of the space that you have rented.

The Neighborhood

Our neighborhood is nice and quiet, while still being located minutes from downtown. Several major bus lines run within 2 blocks of the house, and access to and from the highway is very easy as well.

Room type: Private room
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 4
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Extra people: $10 / night after the first guest
Weekly Price: $225 /week
Monthly Price: $800 /month
Check In: 4:00 PM
Check Out: 2:00 PM
Country:
City:
Neighborhood:
Cancellation: Flexible
Pet Owner: Dog(s) and Cat(s)

Overall Guest Satisfaction

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
  • John is a cool guy, he knew how to be a great host and took good care of us. Big friendly dog!

    April 2014
  • This place was wonderful! It's the perfect spot if you're looking for a comfortable place with friendly hosts and a super friendly cat. We would definitely stay here again! A++

    April 2014
  • This room was exactly as advertised. A perfect place to stay for 2 non-romantic travelers.

    Mike (the cat at the residence) is probably the friendliest creature known to man. Only engage him if you want a lifelong feline friend.

    When I stayed, John was actually out of town and his friend Lexie took care of us. She was friendly and the key exchange was extremely smooth both times.

    There is easy parking and the house is very accessible (about 10-15 min away from anything in Denver).

    I can't really say enough good things about this residence. Highly recommended.

    April 2014
  • The location was good: 10 minutes from the Coliseum. John and Petra were gracious, and we enjoyed their pets (we are pet lovers!). It was clean, comfortable, and very affordable. I would stay here again!

    March 2014
  • These guys are AWESOME! The house is fantastic, great comfy bedroom, lovely bathroom (Which is SUPER nice), and the best pets on earth. Seriously, we fell in love with their pup. I would definitely stay with them again, they were wonderful. Highly recommend.

    March 2014
  • Not much to tell since I only stayed one night and talked to the hosts for about 20 minutes before they went to bed. But the house was great. The downstairs area has two rooms, a living area, and a bathroom with two sinks. It is basically like another house. Great for guests who prefer privacy. Everything else was very professional. There was a "guest book" on the desk in the room I stayed in. John also made up a map board with several popular/common establishments such as dining, bars, grocery, etc. Very helpful! It's a shame I didn't get to talk with them more due to my timing. Overall, I recommend staying with them!

    March 2014
  • John was very helpful and accommodating for a last minute reservation. He was great at coordinating via text and most thoughtful. Thanks John.

    March 2014
  • it was really nice

    March 2014
  • I traveled to Denver to see my two small children 5 and 10yrs old. John was a great host. Very down to earth. Very cool. And most importantly, I actually had my children come over and spend the night with me, and John was extremely flexible with pricing, patient with us and understanding of the situation. He was even willing to accept Bitcoin which shows that he very open minded!

    We love his dog and cat too! My children wanted to take them home with them :) Thanks John for hosting me.

    February 2014
  • John and Petra are great hosts. They were happy to recommend great locations to visit for dinner and breakfast. The place is in a great location for exploring Denver and surrounding areas. The room was very comfortable and had everything we needed. John even made coffee for us one morning!

    February 2014
Per Month
From
$35
Subtotal Total

This is the final rate, including any fees from the host and Airbnb.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 146 times
Languages
English, Español
School
UC Berkeley, Colorado Film School
Work
General Contractor
About
John: A seasoned international and domestic traveler, I enjoy rideshares, hitchiking, trains, hostels, and even occasionally traveling the 'classy' way. The important part for me is new experiences, and catching myself off guard. I like live music, working on projects around the house, science fiction and fantasy novels, good beer, and taking photos. I am an armchair eschatologist, avid daydreamer, and not-so-mad scientist. I r-e-s-p-e-c-t the environment, people, and animals. I work in construction, and have a fairly active lifestyle. The best adventures are the ones I share with other people.... but I don't mind the time alone either. My favorite things in the world are (a) driving through puddles, and (b) pizza. Petra: I am, not in my own words, a "reckless optimist and an equal opportunity enthusiast." An electric gypsy. A lifelong nomad. A creator of rainbow-themed everything and wooden spoons, A collector of junk, bones, and unicorn art. My passion is abundant, and usually most highly concentrated in the outdoors - playing, working, and frolicking in beautiful, wild places. Other things I love include dancing, Black Rock City, living out of a backpack, good old-fashioned mountaineering, over-accessorizing, board games, books, bright colors, and trying to pet chickens. A certain long-haired blonde man landed me in Denver, but I have my sights set on relocating to cold, dark regions of the country for graduate school so I can pursue a career in sleeping on the ground, avoiding artificial lighting, and being dirty.
View full profile
Response Rate
91%
Response Time
within a few hours
Calendar Updated
3 days ago

How does Airbnb promote safety?

Similar Listings