1 Bedroom Apt/Prime SoHo Location

Apartment - Entire home/apt · Thompson Street, New York, NY 10012, United States

This one-bedroom apartment, in the heart of Manhattan's most sought after neighborhood, comfortably fits two. It is centrally located on a quiet street, steps from amazing shopping & dining and just a few blocks from Washington Square Park!

Guest Access

Guests will have access to the entire apartment!

Interaction with Guests

Interaction with guests is minimal. Usually we will meet you when you check-in and are always available (via email) to answer questions throughout your stay!

The Neighborhood

If you want to stay in a historic neighborhood where great restaurants abound, where the stores are boutique chic, and hotels marvelously accommodating, SoHo is simply the place to be.

Getting around

Public transportation (subways and buses) is convenient and easy! The closest subway stations to the apartment are:
*Spring Street (0.2 miles, 4 minute walk)
*Prince Street (0.3 miles, 6 minute walk)
*Houston Street (0.3 miles, 7 minute walk)
*Canal Street (0.4 miles, 7 minute walk)
*Broadway – Lafayette Street (0.4 miles, 8 minute walk)
*Bleecker Street (0.5 miles, 11 minute walk)

Alternatively (and more expensive), NYC's yellow taxi cabs are everywhere & can be a great way to get around.

Other Things to Note

*4th floor walk-up (no elevator)
*1 bedroom with full-sized bed + 1 air mattress (for use in living room)

Room type: Entire home/apt
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 3
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Extra people: No Charge
Minimum Stay: 5 nights
Weekly Price: $1100 /week
Monthly Price: $3800 /month
Security Deposit: $250
Cleaning Fee: $85
Check In: 4:00 PM
Check Out: 12:00 PM (noon)
Cancellation: Moderate

Overall Guest Satisfaction

Check In
  • We stayed at Mollys's place for a week, me and my fiance.

    Location - great.
    Walk distance to at least 15-20 restaurants, one is right next door. 15 minutes walk to Little Italy and China Town. 5 minutes walk to Broadway whrere you can find lots of stores. 10-15 minutes to Blecker Street with pubs and restaurants. Subway 5 minutes walk.

    Apartment clean and cosy.
    Logistics with Molly excelent. No need to hurry to get a key etc.

    Things you need to be aware - no elevator and very steep stairs, apartment is not new in any way, you can hear what's on the street. But it is SoHo, it's just how it is. You like or not. We liked it.

    April 2014
  • Thanks Molly for a great stay in your apartment! Such a good central location to everything Soho and surrounding areas have to offer - easy walk to subway too. The apartment is indicative of the photos and everything was in working order. The bed was comfy (very soft) and overall experience was enjoyable. This is a walk up apartment (like most of this kind in NY) - we managed fine, although something to keep in mind if you had a heap of heavy luggage. Noise outside was minimal, fairly quiet street. Molly was a great host - she was very easy to catch on email and was happy to help with anything we needed. She was very lovely and very professional. I would recommend this apartment - great area and good value for money. Thanks Molly.

    March 2014
  • wonderful location. very central and kind of trendy. 4th floor no elevator. so be careful if you have heavy luggage and also difficult stairs to climb so again be careful if you have any problems with knees or walking etc. molly always replied my mails but did not show up even if she promised to do so. and it definitely is quite cold in winter. especially the windows of the bedroom need to be changed. you can feel the wind in the room. but still we had good time in the apartment because of the location.

    March 2014
  • The apartment was very clean and cosy. Molly was a delightful host and answered any questions promptly. The location of this apartment is amazing and perfect for shoppers. Would definitely stay here again.

    March 2014
  • You cannot beat the location of this apartment! I stayed here for most of February and with SoHo and the West Village right outside my door, it was a fantastic stay. Molly was a wonderful host and made sure things were going well without being intrusive. Highly recommend this apartment for 1-2 people looking to be in the middle of everything while having a cozy place to relax.

    March 2014
  • We stayed at this apartment for a week - location is perfect and Molly was responsive and helpful host. Though the apartment was not clean (especially bathroom and carpet in the living room). Also there are holes in the window frames - it won't bother you when it is warm outside, but it was a real problem for us - as we stayed during the cold days in the beginning of January.

    January 2014
  • We stayed at Molly's apartment for 5 nights and had a wonderful time. The location was absolutely perfect as there were loads of shops, bars, restaurants and subway stations nearby. Soho has a lovely relaxed vibe. The apartment was very clean, the towels were all brand new. The bed was very comfortable. There was some street noise but we expected this and it was not an issue for us. The shower was excellent although the water did drain rather slowly. Molly was an excellent host and was available via email throughout our stay.
    The only issue to note is that the apartment is on the fourth floor and there was no lift. This was not a problem for us though.

    December 2013
  • We stayed in the apartment for eight nights. Molly was a great host and the location of the apartment was really nice. Unfortunaly we were really disappointed with the standard of the apartament. It was not clean, the towels were old and stained and it was cockroaches in the kitchen. The drains were clogged and we had to try and fix them after each time we had taken a shower. Even though we loved the location we can not recomend this apartment.

    October 2013
    Response from Molly:

    I am very sorry to hear that you were disappointed. I wish you had told me during your stay so we could have addressed the issues. In particular, I'd like to know what was not clean - as we have a cleaning service come in before and after every guest.
    As noted in other reviews, there has been a problem with the drain in the shower and after many visits from the plumber it finally appears to be fixed.
    I do appreciate you sharing your concerns. We had not heard or observed issues related to the towels or any bugs before. Since your review we've had an exterminator come in to check for any issues. We have also replaced all the towels with brand new ones.

  • Great location in the heart of Soho. Molly was very accommodating with my check-in and check-out times. Apartment was clean and cosy. Great dining options nearby even for vegans! A vibrant and safe area.
    As a few others have mentioned there was a plumbing issue in the apartment but will be taken care of before next guest arrives. The bed is very springy and street noise during the night may disturb light sleepers.
    All in all a great place to stay in NYC.

    October 2013
  • The reservation was canceled 19 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

    October 2013
Per Month
Subtotal Total

This is the final rate, including any fees from the host and Airbnb.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 255 times
Helping my boyfriend Matt (that's him in the picture!) rent out his place. He pretty much lives with me and it's a shame that no one is enjoying his place. It's so great and the location can't be beat! For any travelers reading this, I'll share my coolest travel moment... parasailing in the Red Sea and being able to look out over so many different countries!
View full profile
Response Rate
Response Time
within a day
Calendar Updated
2 weeks ago

How does Airbnb promote safety?

Similar Listings