Bathroom Bosque
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
3 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

The space

Small and cozy guesthouse in San Martin de los Andes, Argentina.

San Martin de los Andes is located at 650 m altitude at the edge of the Andes in the beautiful Lake District in the north of Patagonia, close to the National Park Nahuel Huapi and Lanin, and only 65 km to the border with Chile.

The area offers nature lovers an infinite number of destinations. Many of these locations offer magnificent views of Lanin volcano.


Midsummer arrives in January and February, but nearly all year round outdoor activities are possible.

The ski season starts in late June and continues until mid-September . San Martin de los Andes, with its own mountain Chapelco is one of the top 5 ski resorts in South America.

Get to know us. We look forward to seeing you.

Viento 1-2 PAX
Bed 140/200, handicapped accessible bathroom with shower, same floor to the lounge and breakfast room.
Bosque 2-3 PAX
Queen size Bed 160/200 and 90/200 single bed, bathroom with bathtub, panoramic window overlooking the forest and garden.
Flores 3-4 PAX
Queen size Bed 160/200 and 2 bunk beds 90/200, shower, panoramic windows, door to terrace and garden.
Apart Sol
Bed 120/200, shower, kitchenette, independent entrance

Guest access

Garden, Terrasse, Comun Area with TV

Interaction with guests

We love to sit with tea or coffee with ou guests and enjoy a nice talk.

Other things to note

I live with my 2 daughters in the upper floor of the house, we are sharing our comun area/living with our guests. Guests-Children welcome and will be often invited to play with my daughters in house or on their playground inside of the property of Refugio Melingo.


The space
Accommodates: 3
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Check In: 4PM - 10PM
Check Out: 10AM
Pet Owner: Dog(s) and cat(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed, 1 single bed

House Rules
Check in time is 4PM - 10PM

We do have terms for staying in house, but it is like you are visiting friends, Breakfast is served between 8:30 and 10:00 a.m.. Checkin 16:00 Checkout until 10:00 a.m.


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
The minimum night stay for this listing varies.
Add your travel dates to see more details.

20 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Philippe User Profile
November 2015
Melingo is a great option if you visit San Martin De Los Andes. Bedrooms and bathrooms are as expected: comfortable, quiet and clean. Melanie is a very nice host, serve a very good breakfast and has the richness of people who have traveled.
Melanie User Profile
Response from Melanie:
Thank you so much Philippe for your nice comment! Hope you enjoyed your fishing in the lodge! It was nice to have you at home. hugs Melanie, Ronja and Emilia
November 2015

Tony User Profile
October 2015
Melanie was a great host, attentive to our needs and of a calm and kind disposition. Thoroughly recommend her place.
Melanie User Profile
Response from Melanie:
Thank you for your nice comment Tony! saludos
October 2015

Patrick User Profile
September 2015
Melanie gave us a huge welcom. Many thanks again for all. The house is true to the pictures. All was perfekt.
Melanie User Profile
Response from Melanie:
Thank you Patrick, your always welcome! Good luck!
September 2015

Sam User Profile
Sam
February 2015
A beautiful refugio with lovely rooms and a view only of trees! Tasty, carefully prepared breakfast with freshly made bread. Melanie even baked me delicious rye bread rolls as I can't eat wheat. One of the nicest places we stayed on our honeymoon.

Jack User Profile
January 2015
I had such a good experience with Melanie that my wife Elena went and stayed with her for almost a week. She had a marvelous time and deeply appreciated all of the extra effort that Melanie provides to each guest. We describe her as "the hostess with the mostest." She truly stands out because of her incredible knowledge of the area and how to enjoy tourist attractions or move there to live. Anyone who stays with Melanie is quite fortunate.

Jack User Profile
November 2014
Melanie is "the hostess with the mostest." This is one of the best stays that I have ever had utlizing Airbnb. Melanie's house is clean. It meets every Argentina regulation for hostels. I was able to enjoy staying in a home. I was able to share the life of a real person in the town of San Martin de los Andes. Melanie has been around this town for almost a decade. She speaks English, Spanish, German, and French. She knows about all of the tourist attractions. She knows all about the community and what to watch for. Even if you are contemplating moving to San Martin de los Andes, she can give you excellent advice. She also provided a wonderful breakfast each morning. I had a wonderful time and she was my guide to an incredible and magical small town.

Alain User Profile
August 2014
Our stay has been a disappointment, the first one in several years with airbnb. Although the Refugio is very nice, Melanie has made our stay unpleasant with rules which are not on line with airbnb's spirit. We did not feel welcome and like at home, on the contrary we felt as a source of income nothing else. We were not allowed to cook, even pasta, which has been unbearable for a long stay (12 days) with our two children in a house which is remote from the center, especially as it has been raining a lot and the road is very muddy. Meaningless to say that eating out everyday has been expensive and was not budgeted...We managed from time to time to make some simple salads in our bathroom(!) whilst we paid US$200 per night....Melanie is stingy and obsessive. Breakfast is austere and frugal. On our first day Melanie took away a plate of fruits as I wanted more than 5 slices of apples and bits of orange ; the plate reappeared on the table the day we left. Not even one media luna ( a local croissant) but a home made bread full of yeast which is obviously cheaper. I was also told off and asked not to throw our wastes in her bins and not to interact with her children...Fire was never lit in the living room except when Melanie made a BBQ that we had to pay half in advance and we were sommed to pay the remaining after the meal. Our stay was meant to be special as we were not united as a family for sometime, it has been awful to waste such time and money whereas Argentinans are well known for their hospitality. We are a very easy going, friendly family and enjoy staying in welcoming homes...and in order for other airbnb's members to avoid such experience I do not recommend the Refugio, surely not for long stays. Maybe for 2-3 days if one does not mind the atmosphere...
Melanie User Profile
Response from Melanie:
Hi Alain, I´m really sorry you did not enjoyed your stay. We don´t offer kitchen-use like I explained at the beginning, and I never offered it to you or somebody else. You expected this and you could not accept that I sad NO and made me uncomfortabel asking again and again, I have a small kitchen and there is no room for 4 families cooking. I normally do not offer meals, only some evenings we ask the guests of every room, if they like to make a BBQ and we make fire in the fireplace and I collect in advance to cover the costs to buy the meat, salads and drinks, maybe there was an misunderstanding, I do not earn extra money for that, I only cover the costs, you payed 120 Pesos/14,60 USD per Person this evening. We offer only breakfast and the fruits and things in my fridge are not for use of everybody all day long and after finishing breakfast which is at 10:00. I don´t know any B&B, hosteria or hotel where they let you use the kitchen. I really recommend your family to rent a private cabin the next vacacions, so you can enjoy more privacy and a kitchen. I cannot understand the part were you not allowed to throw your garbish, I only explaned, that we separate organic for compost and the storage room is not accesible for guests, because of our pets are sleeping there in wintertime. You payed 158 USD per night for 2 rooms incl. breakfast not 200US. I teach my girls to not run and scream in house to not disturb guests, they always interact with longterm guests and we like this, there is no problem at all, but I try to keep it not too noisy, especially the day I talked to my children (not to you) there where sleeping guests siesta after a 20 hours car driving. You got sick with a influenza the last week at our place, so those days a tried to separate my girls in our private rooms to not get them infected, Emilia has chronically problems. We do have a lot of guests coming to visit us again every year, because they like the atmosphere and the homemade bread for breakfast. I enjoyed having in house Carlota and your children, they are lovely. The first night I borrowed them money so they could order Pizza, I offered driving you to centre town, I left the breakfast until 11 even when normally it´s finished at 10:00 for you, I washed and dried for free the skiing clothes of you children, you had tea for free all the time. We do have simple rules, nothing apart of the normal in hosteria, if you cannot accept, there is no reason to run down our place. Good luck to you, hope your could is better now and that you will be unified soon again with your Family. un abrazo
August 2014

This host has 9 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

San Martin de Los Andes, ArgentinaJoined in April 2011
Melanie User Profile

born in germany, went 2004-2006 on a roundtheworldtour on bike, now living with my 2 daughters in Argentinia where we have our Refugio Melingo

Languages: Deutsch, English, Español
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings