Laid Back Balangan Beach is the closest beach to Villa LeanaGreat fully equipped playroom
Villa Leana Top Views & Pool Fence
Villa Leana Top Views & Pool Fence


Entire home/apt

12 Guests

5 Bedrooms

8 Beds


Entire home/apt

12 Guests

5 Bedrooms

8 Beds

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
12 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Villa Leana is just an ideal home for a great family or friends vacation in the Bukit area of Bali. Villa Leana sits in a serene hill-top location with a great sunset views from the infinity pool. We are just a few minutes from Balangan Beach and from Jimbaran Bay; in fact all of the the Bukit beaches are within 15 minutes drive. For kids there a fully equipped playroom, pool fence, and stair gates. Villa Leana is just is a great place to relax, enjoy some delicious food and gaze out to sea.


The space
Bathrooms: 5.5
Bedrooms: 5
Beds: 8
Check In: Anytime after 2PM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Entire home/apt
Self check-in: Doorman

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: $28 / night after 8 guests
Weekly Discount: 14%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

Description

The space

If you are looking for a high-quality affordable family vacation stay in Bali, Villa Leana will deliver all you desire on luxury, excellence and outstanding service. We like to think Villa Leana is just a superb vacation home and with its majestic setting high on the desirable hills of the Bukit, it affords every guest some amazing views out over the cliffs to the ocean and an almost guaranteed glowing red sunset every night. Villa Leana sits in just about the perfect place to watch great sunsets from the infinity pool; while inside the villa is a real statement of luxury where the superbly warm staff will be sure to make yours a memorable visit to Bali.

Villa Leana is very convenient for Balangan Beach, [one of Bali's last great laid-back beaches], and for Jimbaran's restaurants and shops which are just 10 minutes drive away. If you are sporty then there are golf courses just minutes drive away and also cool surfing at Balangan beach which still has a great air of space and exotic beauty. Bali's other super white sand beaches hidden away in this great Bukit area are all nearby.

A set of raised white flagstones above a great fishpond lead you through a cosy green garden space and into the heart of Villa Leana. The views when you first enter the property are breath-taking as the elevation above the land gives an unbroken, sweeping panorama of the land below. Furnishings are all high quality from a top Indonesian designer (Vinotti) and so the villa is exceptionally well appointed and is fully equipped for your comfort with satellite TV, wifi and music docking stations.

Villa Leana has 4 dedicated bedrooms and for a 5th bedroom we convert the playroom which makes an equally comfortable bedroom for 1 or 2 adults, or 2 to 3 children. All the bedrooms are large and en-suite - the playroom has an adjacent bathroom. The feature master bedroom holds court at the front of the upper floor. A room of open planning features a double size jacuzzi bath sitting just to the rear of the master bed – allowing great views from all points but maintaining privacy at all times.

Villa Leana is well equipped for infants with cots, high chairs, car seats, plastic cutlery and plates etc. For children at Vila Leana there is a dedicated playroom with lots of toys, games, books, DVDs, children's satellite TV . Youngsters normally love the fish and turtles in the pond and the rabbits in the downstairs garden. At Villa Leana for extra safety we also have a proper pool fence, and stair gates as well. We offer some daycare and evening babysitting if adults wish to have an evening out [a small gratuity for babysitting after 8pm is added to the bill but is an optional payment].

Being up on the Bukit means amazing views out over the cliffs, across the golf course and gives you remarkable sunsets every night. However a car or taxi is required to go most places as it is not very comfortable to walk from the villa to any shops, beaches or restaurants. There are many great beaches a quick drive away inc. Balangan (8 minutes); Jimbaran (10 minutes) and all other beaches around the Bukit are no more than 15 minutes' drive away (Padang Padang; Geger, Bingin, Dreamland etc.). Some beaches are suitable for swimming, others for paddling or surfing or exploring rock pools. We can arrange a car and driver for you to get around at very good rates as well.

Guest access

Guests have complete access to the entire villa, and the villa is entirely private for you and no other guests are able to access the villa while you are there. All the facilities at the villa are yours to enjoy. the pool, TV, jacuzzi

Interaction with guests

Our villa manager and his great staff are at the villa 24 hours per day to help you any way you wish, including providing meals and drinks, babysitting, arranging massages and tours etc.
Your privacy will not be disturbed and the villa is all yours to enjoy.
We visit Bali monthly but work in other locations in South East Asia. We know your Bali experience is best served by the lovely locals but we could always just pop in and say "Hi" sometimes!

The neighborhood

The great views are a winner from Villa Leana. The beaches in the Bukit have a great deal of character, variety and charm. Throw in delicious seafood, the laid back ease of the beach-side warungs and the odd super-bar and the whole package is just a winner.

Getting around

We have a comfortable family car which [if available] can be rented for the duration of your stay with a driver at below market rates. Seats 4 adults and 2 children comfortably.

Alternatively, taxis are cheap and come within a couple of minutes

Other things to note

Finally if Villa Leana appears not to be available for your dates, please feel free to contact us as we own and run 7 villas in Bali, and we may still be able to help you by suggesting other suitable villas or rearranging bookings so as to fit your dates. We treasure Bali and we love this place and hope you will too!

Our minimum stay is 3 nights in the low and mid season, 4 nights in the high season and 5 in the peak season during Christmas and New Year. Bookings of 1 night can be made if they lie adjacent to an existing reservation of are made within 30 days of arrival.


House Rules
Check in is anytime after 2PM

We trust our guests to take care of the property as they would their own home.

We have a strict no smoking policy at all of our villas. This is not only because many of our guests are non-smokers, but also because our villas contain many soft furnishings and have wood and rattan roofing that is highly flammable, and so smoking inside provides a significant fire risk. If you wish to smoke then we do allow smoking in the outside areas of the villa and provide ashtrays if required.

We do not ask for a damage deposit from guests, however where breakages or damage occur at the villa due to the action of guests, accidental or otherwise, then we ask that you please report them to the villa manager so that we can rectify the damage as soon as possible and we do reserve the right to add the cost of replacement or repair of the item to the bill of the guest upon check out. For the avoidance of doubt breakage/damage includes, but is not limited to, permanent staining, cigarette burns, rips, scratches or other damage to furniture and soft furnishings.

Only the number of guests agreed with the owner during the booking process shall be allowed to stay overnight at the villa. Additional guests are however able to visit during the day, provided that the maximum number of guests normally accommodated by the villa is not exceeded. Where there is a requirement for more than the maximum number of guests to visit the villa during the day (for example for wedding or other party) then normally that can be arranged provided that the prior permission of the owner is received. The owner and staff at the villa however reserve the right to turn away guests from the villa if the above limits and permissions are not complied with.

We are not responsible for guests' baggage and personal belongings which at all times remain the responsibility and risk of the guests during a stay at our villas. We do however provide lockable electronic safes in each bedroom for guest use, and also provide a key for each bedroom to the guests of that bedroom.

Please be advised that we are not responsible for any personal injury to you or your property during your stay at our villa, or during your participation in any activities during your visit to Bali. We will not accept responsibility for any delay, additional expense or inconvenience which may be caused directly or indirectly by events outside of our control such as; late arrival of international flights, extreme traffic problems and other travel delays, civil disturbances, fire, floods, unusually severe weather, acts of God, acts of government, or the failure of any machinery or equipment.

We strongly recommend that you take out comprehensive travel insurance at the time of booking, to protect you and all those accompanying you for the full time of your visit against illness, incl. evacuation, injury, death, loss of baggage and personal items, cancellation and other travel contingencies.


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund plus service fees back.


Safety features
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

41 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Aaron User Profile
May 2017
This is a beautiful villa. We fell in love with it the moment we stepped in. The house itself is very clean, gorgeous and very spacious. Air conditioned rooms with lots of light and breeze if you want. Breakfast was exceptional. The infinity pool was perfect for those hot days and such a nice view of the ocean and sunset. Living room space is great to relax, sit back and watch some tv. Speaker only works for apple products but it was awesome having it there. Villa is far away from everything but taxis are cheap regardless, but if you want peace and serenity it's perfect. Service was great every day. Only issue was the water one night didn't work but other than that we wish we could've stayed for a month there. I would come back in a heart beat and highly recommend it to any group/family of 4-8 people
Tom And Rene User Profile
Response from Tom And Rene:
Hi Aaron, thank you for such glowing review about your stay at Villa Leana and I'm very happy to hear that you have fantastic time stayed there. I'm glad that our staff treated you well and the standard of the villa has meet your satisfaction. we are trying our best to make all our guests stay happy, comfortable and welcoming at the same times. Thank you for choosing Villa Leana for your holiday stay in Bali. And I'm sorry about the water problems, indeed we've been having never end problems with water in that area which is very limited, however we try to do our best to fulfill our guests need by installing another big water tank at the villa supply enough water for them. Anyway, we will be happy to welcome you back at Villa Leana or at our any other villas in Bali. Please keep in touch and wish you all the best. Take care.
May 2017

Nghi & Chris User Profile
April 2017
If you want a relaxing vacation with great hospitality from the carers of the home, this is the place for you. The pool is excellent! If you want a daily perfect sunset, this is the place. The property is spacious, got all the channels you need to entertain at night, and if you like some good cooking and not leave the villa for the night, the carers are awesome cooks! Definitely try their ribs, it's really good! The property is secluded enough for some quiet R&R, but if you want to go out for the night for dinner, or head to the beach, they are only a short drive away.
Tom And Rene User Profile
Response from Tom And Rene:
Hi Nghi and Chris, thank you for glowing review and feedback about Villa Leana. And happy to hear that you have a wonderful time at the villa, and the standard of the villa and staff services has meet your satisfaction. I will personally forwards your regards and compliment to Supada and Kadek and in regards of generator at the villa, we are actually on the process of upgrading the power at the villa and just waiting for the approval from the government and hope in the future we won't have any problems for the electricity. Hope we can welcome you back at the villa and stay again with us. Until then, take care and wish you all the best.
April 2017

John User ProfileJohn is a superhost.
March 2017
Wow! On arrival there was excitement that we had won the lotto!! The villa is truly spectacular and spacious and a great place to explore from. Supada and the ladies were brilliant - attentive, helpful and friendly. Although not really walking distance to things, it encouraged us to lounge at the stunning pool and catch up with friends. And it's central to Jimbaran to see different things every day. Supada charged us a daily rate of Rp600k to taxi us around and we saw some beaches, Uluwatu, Banyan Tree, Rock Bar and went to a lovely Indo restaurant on our last day. We also enjoyed the seafood BBQ prepared by the villa team. Good value at around Rp200k per person, though be sure to check that everyone eats seafood! The prawns and shrimps were amazing. One of our team cooked a lovely bolognese and the cooking facilities were great. Breakfasts were fab - even with varying fruit smoothies every day. Because this was our last stage of a group holiday, we were just 6 on the final night. The first night we had a full house as our first two friends departed the next day so we used the play room converted as a bedroom until some friends moved out and then we were all together. We thought the playroom had an en suite bathroom but it doesn't. The en suits for all the bedrooms are luxurious! Water pressure isn't always fantastic so none of us tried the lovely baths, but we were all very happy. Late checkout is hard to organise as this villa is so popular which was a pity - most flights seem to leave in the early evening so we got a day pass at Banyan Tree which was also lovely. Overall the beds are comfy, the villa staff are awesome, and it was a spectacular villa.
Tom And Rene User Profile
Response from Tom And Rene:
Hi John, Thank you so much for the glowing review for Villa Leana. I'm glad to hear that you have fantastic time at the villa and spent great time with your friends. I'm happy that the staff has treated you well and the standard of the villa has meet your satisfaction. Indeed apologize that the playroom don't ensuite bathroom (as this actually purposely dedicated as children playroom) but nowadays we have many bookings and require more rooms at the villa, we might consider to add ensuite bathroom in the playroom, however we will need deep consideration and costs to do this. Anyway, thank you for staying with us and hopefully we can welcome you back at the villa or at one of our other villas in Bali. Thank you and take care.
March 2017

景灏 User Profile
February 2017
very nice Villa! supada was very nice and very friendly.hope to live here next time to bali! !

Wenny User Profile
February 2017
Tom and Rene have been great hosts throughout the weeks leading to our stay. Communication was great and our excitement was building. Unfortunately there has been a miscommunication between them and the caretaker, Supada that resulted in us waiting, unescorted in the airport. When we finally arrived though, the villa was immaculate. Just like the photos and we enjoyed the facilities (pool) straight away. Breakfast was great and professionally prepared. We decided to order the seafood BBQ on the last day and again it was immaculately prepared! - highly recommended. Unfortunately again sorry for being a sour note but cleanliness is something that needed to be improved. Not sure if it's due to it's surrounding being close to trees/nature but we found lots of bugs and droppings on the beds. Overall, we had a lovely time at the villa and will consider coming back provided that the cleanliness is improved. Thank you again for having us.

Chairul User Profile
January 2017
Thank you mrs Rene.. Verry best all... Hehe...
Tom And Rene User Profile
Response from Tom And Rene:
Thank you Chairul...thank you for choosing Villa Leana for your brainstorming weekend away in Bali. Hope you have great time at the villa.
January 2017

Siska User Profile
January 2017
Thank you Tom and Rene , We had a wonderful stay at villa leana, the villa have fantastic view and great service from the staff. The villa is rather big and spacious therefore good for family to stay in. Highly recommended villa !
Tom And Rene User Profile
Response from Tom And Rene:
Hi Sisca, Thank you for lovely review about Villa Leana and glad to hear that you have a great time and enjoyed your stay there. And thank you for the recommendation. Hopefully we can welcome you back at the villa in the future. Thank you.
January 2017

This host has 220 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

London, United Kingdom · Joined in October 2012
Tom And Rene User Profile

Our names are Rene and Tom, and although originally from Indonesia and the UK respectively we have lived all around the world as far afield as Azerbaijan and Malaysia. In July 2008 Tom gave up the corporate life and we settled in Bali. Unfortunately it was spectacularly bad timing to try and set up a new life as the Financial Crisis hit, and so we went back on the expatriate road again, this time to Bangkok in Thailand.

In 2012 we tried again, and this time we were successful in getting out of the corporate rat race and so we now manage our own 4 villas full time, as well as 3 other great villas of friends - so this is now our life!

Both of us love Bali and have made several trips together here over the years. Tom is a fanatical diver which drew us first to East Bali, where we decided to buy our first villa close to Candidasa and directly on a white sand beach with a great reef directly offshore that was perfect for snorkeling. We named it Villa Talia Vashti after our little daughter (Talia Vashti).

In 2007 we were blessed with a second daughter, who we named Kalisha. We realised we were in trouble now though as she was bound to be jealous that her sister had a villa and she did not. Many years ago we stayed at a villa in Ubud called Villa Uma which we had absolutely loved. Rene had always wanted a place up in the mountains where the temperatures were pleasant and cool all day, but she also wanted to be close enough to Ubud to be able to enjoy the restaurants and attractions of the area. Villa Uma was perfect, so we called up the owner to see if he was willing to sell, and as is the case when you feel fate is on your side he actually had the villa on sale. The villa though was in a bad state of repair, and while the previous owner while had a great feel for aesthetics, he lacked a little something when it came to practicality with the result that the villa had no staff quarters, no storage and the roof and deck were falling apart.

We decided to buy it anyway, and then committed to a major renovation. We replaced all the decking by the pool (which had rotted away) and extended the swimming pool to make it a genuine infinity pool. We took away the old wooden railings and replaced them with safety glass so that you could now lie down anywhere in the villa and still have uninterrupted views of the jungle (and it was also safer for kids). We also built an entirely new staff quarters and storage area to the back of the villa. Having started all this work, we realised that the villa itself looked a little old and tired, so we replaced all the bathrooms, installed a new and properly fitted and functioning guest kitchen, and renovated and repainted the entire villa from top to bottom. This would be a major task for any villa, but for Villa Kalisha every single thing we needed for the renovation had to be carried by hand along the path to the villa, and similarly rubble and waste had to be carried back again.

Finally 6 months later, the villa was finally finished and we renamed it Villa Kalisha to avoid any sibling arguments later in life.

In early 2008 we moved to Bali full time, and bought a great villa in Seminyak that was close to everything - this time to live in ourselves. When we left Bali in late 2009 to go to live in Bangkok, we renamed our home Villa Rene (after my wife) and rented it out with our other villas. We always loved Villa Rene, and it is still my wife's favourite villa, but even we were surprised on how many enquiries we received.

Finally the kids said that Daddy needed to have a villa as well. With the money from the corporate job in Thailand, and with income coming in from the other villas, we were able to another villa. We wanted a villa that was totally different again from our other villas, and so this time we chose a villa at the top of probably the highest hill on the Bukit, close to Jimbaran and with spectacular views out over the cliffs. We named the villa "Villa Leana" which is our daughter Kalisha's 2nd name, although the kids still call it "Daddy's Villa".

We still find it hard to believe that we could end up owning one amazing villa in Bali, let alone four and so we often have to pinch ourselves to believe that these are really our villas when we stay at them with our little daughters, which we try and do whenever we can. In any case we think they are all really special places and we hope that get as much enjoyment from our villas as we do.

Response rate: 100%
(past 30 days)
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.