Barrio de Gracia monisima room!

Apartment - Private room · Calle Planeta, Barcelona, Barcelona 08012, Spain

The Space

Hello! My 11-year old son Jan, my friend Francesca (28) and me (40) offer a free room in our flat which can be used by 1 or 2 people ( there are 2 beds which can be put together or separately (and we also can manage to put a third mattress). We have a bathroom, kitchen, 2 living-rooms, balcony…all welcome to use.
The flat: It’s a typical Art Nouveau building which is more than 100 years old and still adorable. The front and back side of the building face the street and the famous Plaza del Sol.
We enjoy almost always sunny days during the morning and also afternoons. The building is spacious and bright; it has 2 living-rooms, 4 bedrooms, 1 lumber room, kitchen (fully equipped) , bathroom, a gallery and 2 balconies.
The bathroom is small with a window opening onto the courtyard, typical for these kind of buildings. The gallery has a few windows through which the light comes in and brightens the room making it luminous. The ceiling of the building is high and the floor is made of antique ceramic.
We have a glass-ceramic-stove, an oven, a fridge, an iron, a sofa-bed, a TV, telephone , a PlayStation… the normal stuff of home
The offered room is about 14m big. It is equipped with 2 beds, wardrobe, bedside table, hangers, towels, bed-sheets. Though there’s no window, the room is luminous and ventilated.
We don’t own another bed in the same room, but we can manage to put a mattress inside or bring in the sofa-bed. However, this third person could well nestle with us.
The two living-rooms are each in one side of the flat (two sides) , this means that they’re divided and like this you can enjoy a private space to spend time in.
In this house you will find an open-minded atmosphere, clean and without stress;)
During your visit in Barcelona you’ll discover numerous activities here in Gràcia, our district, which is pretty cosmopolitan, amusing and culturally active. However, Francesca and I can recommend you places to go and things to do.
The neighborhood is pretty amusing as I said and calm at the same time; you cand find many shops, restaurants, bars and pubs.
We hope to meet you soon!
Olga, Jan y Franchesca.

The district of Gràcia:
The neighbourhood of Gràcia is just one stop up from the top of Passeig de Gràcia but it feels like a whole different world. Gràcia was an independent town until the late 19th century and even now the community is small and tight. The people are exceedingly proud of their roots, they don't say they come from Barcelona, they say Gràcia.
The area is popular with artists and a generally bohemian crowd, it also has a high ethnic population and the highest concentration of foreign restaurants in Barcelona. Plaça de Sol is the most renowned area of the neighbourhood, it's lined with terrace cafes and at night this is where the people convene to drink and be merry. However despite the trendy nature of Gràcia it is also a very traditional barrio with a large elderly population which makes for an amusing and odd mix - and very entertaining people-watching!

Room type: Private room
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 3
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Extra people: $14 / night after 2 guests
Check In: 4:00 PM
Check Out: 2:00 PM
Country:
City:
Neighborhood:
Cancellation: Flexible
Pet Owner: Cat(s)

Overall Guest Satisfaction

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
  • Everything was perfect. Olga was quick to reply and confirm our reservation, very friendly and easy to deal with from a logistics point of view. The room was as per the description nice and clean. Wonderful location. I would and already have recommended to friends for their stay in Barcelona <3 Best regards Olga! :)

    April 2014
  • This is a very convenient apartment to the Fontana subway stop, and (email hidden)ly neighborhood. Even though my husband and I had bad colds, she was a very gracious hostess as we drank a lot of her tea! The room and the beds were comfortable, and the apartment was nice and quiet. Her little cat Minerva and her son Jan were sweet too. Thank you Olga for putting up with the sick and cranky Nuevo New Mexicans!

    March 2014
  • Olga is very kind and friendly person. I highly recommend you to stay in her place!
    Her place is about 7 mins walking distance from Fontana station. You can go for having tapas (good one!) right in front of her door.
    We went to Park Guel by foot and it took only 30 mins.
    We really enjoyed our staying! You can experience the local life in Barcelona!

    Muchas Gracias, Olga!

    March 2014
  • Très gentille hotesse, vivement recommandée

    March 2014
  • Olgas place offers a very authentic experience in the heart of Barcelona - the room : functional, clean, don't expect a 4 star hotel for this price - Olga is a nice open minded person who makes you feel comfortable in her home, you are part of the family - important : you need to be a cat - loving person as there is no way to avoid the cat Minerva...

    March 2014
  • Located in a nice neighbourhood and not so far from the touristic area. Olga is a nice person.
    We were surprised the room was very small and with 2 single beds (we had said we were a couple), we would have liked to know.

    February 2014
  • We were here very briefly, but Olga was great, very accommodating and helpful. The apartment is in a fun neighborhood, across the street from a tapas restaurant where we ate. It's a cool apartment too, with a little living space where guests can hang out. Olga also has a sweet cat named Minerva, who's very friendly. Definitely a nice place to stay in Barcelona.

    February 2014
  • Olga is a very nice person. the place is in the centre.
    transportation is convenient. easy to go everywhere.
    The room is nice. we had a good time in barcelona. thanks

    February 2014
  • Nice host at a nice square in the city centre. Slept very well, ate very well at the bar just in front of the house.
    Very good for very cheap.

    February 2014
  • nice house.clean,and comfortable,best host(Olga,Yam,Minelba).thank you very much.I will go to again.Thank you so much.

    February 2014
Per Month
From
$36
Subtotal Total

This is the final rate, including any fees from the host and Airbnb.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 883 times
Languages
English, Español
About
I’m an openminded woman and I love to meet new people. I live with my son Jan, with Francesca, an Italian friend of mine who works at the university with investigation projects, and with a little kitten call Minerva. We like to welcome people in our flat because this provides us something new and different. I have many interests, such as yoga, electronic music, going to the theatre, healthy food, reading, politics and many other activities like going out at night, watching concerts, traveling and discovering new cultures. I dedicate myself to E-commerce of antiques and old books, too. Francesca is an enthusiast of biotechnology and also really sweet girl. My son Jan is a very loving and happy boy. We’ll do our best to make your stay as comfortable as posible!   Soy una mujer muy abierta de mente, me gusta compartir y conocer a gente nueva. Vivo con mi hijo Jan de 11 años, y con Francesca, una chica italiana de 28 años que trabaja en la universidad en proyectos de investigación y con nuestra gatita Minerva. Nos gusta recibir a gente en casa porque esto siempre nos aporta algo nuevo y diferente. Mis intereses son muy diversos, me gusta el Kundalini yoga, la música electrónica, el teatro, la alimentación sana, la lectura, la política, y otras muchas actividades... como salir de copas, ir a conciertos, viajar y conocer otras culturas, etc. Me dedico entre otras cosas al comercio electrónico de libros antiguos y de colección. Francesca es una entusiasta de la biotecnología y es una persona muy dulce. Y a mi hijo Jan le encantan los bebes y niños pequeños y la gente en general. No somos perfectos, pero si personas muy cordiales :-)
View full profile
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
within a few hours
Calendar Updated
today

How does Airbnb promote safety?

Similar Listings