Barrio de Gracia monisima room!

Apartment - Private room · Calle Planeta, Barcelona, Barcelona 08012, Spain
Your host, Olga
75 Reviews
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day

The Space

Hello! My 11-year old son Jan, my friend Francesca (28) and me (40) offer a free room in our flat which can be used by 1 or 2 people ( there are 2 beds which can be put together or separately (and we also can manage to put a third mattress). We have a bathroom, kitchen, 2 living-rooms, balcony…all welcome to use.
The flat: It’s a typical Art Nouveau building which is more than 100 years old and still adorable. The front and back side of the building face the street and the famous Plaza del Sol.
We enjoy almost always sunny days during the morning and also afternoons. The building is spacious and bright; it has 2 living-rooms, 4 bedrooms, 1 lumber room, kitchen (fully equipped) , bathroom, a gallery and 2 balconies.
The bathroom is small with a window opening onto the courtyard, typical for these kind of buildings. The gallery has a few windows through which the light comes in and brightens the room making it luminous. The ceiling of the building is high and the floor is made of antique ceramic.
We have a glass-ceramic-stove, an oven, a fridge, an iron, a sofa-bed, a TV, telephone , a PlayStation… the normal stuff of home
The offered room is about 14m big. It is equipped with 2 beds, wardrobe, bedside table, hangers, towels, bed-sheets. Though there’s no window, the room is luminous and ventilated.
We don’t own another bed in the same room, but we can manage to put a mattress inside or bring in the sofa-bed. However, this third person could well nestle with us.
The two living-rooms are each in one side of the flat (two sides) , this means that they’re divided and like this you can enjoy a private space to spend time in.
In this house you will find an open-minded atmosphere, clean and without stress;)
During your visit in Barcelona you’ll discover numerous activities here in Gràcia, our district, which is pretty cosmopolitan, amusing and culturally active. However, Francesca and I can recommend you places to go and things to do.
The neighborhood is pretty amusing as I said and calm at the same time; you cand find many shops, restaurants, bars and pubs.
We hope to meet you soon!
Olga, Jan y Franchesca.

The district of Gràcia:
The neighbourhood of Gràcia is just one stop up from the top of Passeig de Gràcia but it feels like a whole different world. Gràcia was an independent town until the late 19th century and even now the community is small and tight. The people are exceedingly proud of their roots, they don't say they come from Barcelona, they say Gràcia.
The area is popular with artists and a generally bohemian crowd, it also has a high ethnic population and the highest concentration of foreign restaurants in Barcelona. Plaça de Sol is the most renowned area of the neighbourhood, it's lined with terrace cafes and at night this is where the people convene to drink and be merry. However despite the trendy nature of Gràcia it is also a very traditional barrio with a large elderly population which makes for an amusing and odd mix - and very entertaining people-watching!

Room type: Private room
Accommodates: 3
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Extra people: $14 / night after 2 guests
Check In: 4:00 PM
Check Out: 2:00 PM
Cancellation: Flexible
Pet Owner: Cat(s)
Overall Guest Satisfaction
Check In
  • Good position, right next to and overlooking a small piazza. Olga was helpful. the room was basic but the bed comfortable. 2 living separate living areas were handy. A little noisy at times. Wifi great, but not able to wash clothes due to water restrictions.

    June 2014
  • Fue una estancia muy agradable en el barrio de Gracia ! Olga era muy disponible y acogedora y la habitación estaba muy agradable, tranquila. Les recomiendo sin duda pasar algunos días en casa de Olga !

    June 2014
  • The apartment is very nice and typically from Barcelona. Everything was very clean. Her cat is very cute but a little invasive. I think she's curious !
    Olga received us the first day to visit her apartment and give us informations on district and Barcelona.
    We didn't stay all the time in the room because we wanted to enjoy Barcelona. The district is very good and very pleasant, very close to the metro.
    We enjoyed our stay.

    June 2014
  • Nuestra estadia en la casa de Olga ha sido excelente,nos hecho sentir muy comodos y a gusto. Nos ha dado información sobre que lugares visitar, ha sido muy buena anfitriona, realmente recomendable. Muy grata experiencia, tanto ella como su hijo han sido muy generosos al compartir su espacio. :)

    May 2014
  • We spent a great weekend in Barcelona. Olga responded quickly to our messages and is very energetic. The accommodation complies with the description and is very well located (5 minutes from the best metro line to visit Barcelona ). Good value for money!

    May 2014
  • The apartment was darker than we expected. Olga was honest about the cat, her son and the smoking. As nonsmokers we underestimated the effect of the smell of smoke. The apartment was very clean but old. The room was too small for 3 people. The neighborhood was great. Safe, interesting, easy access to the metro.

    May 2014
  • Il punto in cui si trova l'appartamento è molto bello,in quanto si trova praticamente a Plaza del Sol nel centro del quartiere di Gracia. Il quartiere è molto caratteristico e non è lontano dal centro che si può anche raggiungere a piedi. La stanza è molto spartana e forse è più idonea per un numero massimo di 2 persone. C'è un solo bagno e questo crea qualche disagio. Olga è stata molto gentile.

    May 2014
  • Great location, great experience! Olga was really accommodating from the minute we arrived into Barcelona until the minute we left. The first night we stayed with her she invited us to hang out with her and her friends to celebrate her birthday and celebrate in traditional Catalonian style. You must be tolerable of cats in order to stay here because little Minerva will most certainly show up wherever you are in the house. Thanks for everything, Olga!

    April 2014
  • We enjoyed our stay in your room in the area of Grácia. It`s a wonderful place, with a lot of bars and restaurants always full of young people. It reminded us of times as students.
    Olga and her son Jan are very kind people also the cat Minerva was very funny, when she got used to us.
    We recommand this place for people who look for a clean room in the center of Barcelona.
    We wish you all the best, Olga, hope to meet you and Jan again.
    Thanks Rita and Sylvia

    April 2014
  • Everything was perfect. Olga was quick to reply and confirm our reservation, very friendly and easy to deal with from a logistics point of view. The room was as per the description nice and clean. Wonderful location. I would and already have recommended to friends for their stay in Barcelona <3 Best regards Olga! :)

    April 2014
Per Month
Subtotal Total

Add a profile photo to Instant Book this listing.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 982 times
English, Español
I’m an openminded woman and I love to meet new people. I live with my son Jan, and with a little kitten call Minerva. We like to welcome people in our flat because this provides us something new and different. I have many interests, such as yoga, electronic music, going to the theatre, healthy food, reading, politics and many other activities like going out at night, watching concerts, traveling and discovering new cultures. I dedicate myself to E-commerce of antiques and old books, too. My son Jan is a very loving and happy boy. We’ll do our best to make your stay as comfortable as posible!   Soy una mujer muy abierta de mente, me gusta compartir y conocer a gente nueva. Vivo con mi hijo Jan de 12 años, y con nuestra gatita Minerva. Nos gusta recibir a gente en casa porque esto siempre nos aporta algo nuevo y diferente. Mis intereses son muy diversos, me gusta el Kundalini yoga, la música electrónica, el teatro, la alimentación sana, la lectura, la política, y otras muchas actividades... como salir de copas, ir a conciertos, viajar y conocer otras culturas, etc. Me dedico entre otras cosas al comercio electrónico de libros antiguos y de colección. Y a mi hijo Jan le encantan los bebes y niños pequeños y la gente en general. No somos perfectos, pero si personas muy cordiales :-)
View full profile
Response Rate
Response Time
within a day
Calendar Updated
Similar Listings