Front of House (Hamlet)Hamlet Front Gate
Manor House in tiny hamlet near Clermont-l'Hérault
Manor House in tiny hamlet near Clermont-l'Hérault
10 guests
7 bedrooms
10 beds
7 baths
10 guests
7 bedrooms
10 beds
7 baths
You won’t be charged yet

Beautiful old stone built Manor house situated among vineyards and fields in a small quiet ancient hamlet on outskirts (1 km) of small country market town.
The hamlet was originally the site of a Roman villa in the 3rd century AD, said to be the home of the pro-consul Cassius -hence Fons Cassius (the fountain of Cassius) later corrupted to Fouscais.
The house now comprises 6 bedrooms (all with ensuite bathrooms) and an old orangerie in the grounds converted into a twin bedroom with kitchen & bathroom. There is a big family kitchen/ dining room with large cooking range, family size fridge and dishwasher, a salon (living room) with English cable TV, an office with wireless internet, and a laundry.
Sleeps 10 comfortably- 13 at a stretch

The house is furnished with decorative bygones -the owner is a designer/decorator in London), and is comfortable though not ultra-modern ,and more suitable for reasonably laid back people who prefer ambiance, style and history over highly efficient modernity. It is situated amongst vineyards and conveniently close to (500m) exit 57 on the A75 autoroute, 22 kms from the Mediterranean and in the centre of the beautiful countryside of the Languedoc region-


Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee $163
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules


Safety features
First aid kit

7 nights minimum stay

No reviews (yet)

This host has 30 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
London, United KingdomJoined in April 2012
Amelia User Profile
I'm a Mother of 3 - I'm charming, active, empathetic, and helpful. I've got a small bed room on the garden floor in our family 2-floor flat in Camden , and a family house in France that we rent out on a weekly basis at certain times of year. My husband is a schoolteacher and my …
Languages: Français
Response rate: 90%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighborhood

Similar listings