How do I leave a review if I canceled my reservation?

If you cancel your reservation, you still have the opportunity to leave a review if you contact Airbnb Support within 30 days of the date of cancellation.

If you cancel a reservation as a host, an automatic review appears on your listing indicating that a reservation was canceled. We automatically add these reviews whenever a host cancels a reservation because they help promote a more transparent community. Guests do not post these reviews and they are non-removable. This is outlined to you when you cancel your reservation on the site. Learn more about removing or replying to reviews.

Was this helpful?
Thank you for your feedback!
Got it, thanks! We'll use your feedback to improve our help articles.

FAQ didn't answer your question?

Join a Group and get help from fellow hosts in your neighborhood and around the world.

Browse Groups »