Why did I get a review on my listing that I canceled a reservation?

If you cancel a reservation as a host, an automatic review appears on your listing indicating that a reservation was canceled. We automatically add these reviews whenever a host cancels a reservation because they help promote a more transparent community. Guests do not post these reviews. This is outlined to you when you cancel your reservation on the site.

To leave a response to an automated review, please contact us. Learn more about removing or replying to reviews.

Was this helpful?
Thank you for your feedback!
Got it, thanks! We'll use your feedback to improve our help articles.

FAQ didn't answer your question?

Join a Group and get help from fellow hosts in your neighborhood and around the world.

Browse Groups »