How do I pre-approve a guest?

A pre-approval is a way to let guests know right away that your space is available to book at the listed rate. If you have a cleaning fee, it gets added into the pre-approval price for you. If you regularly include a security deposit on your listing, it's still added to the terms of your reservation, as normal.

To pre-approve a guest, click Attach Special Offer in your message thread. Then you can either pre-approve or make a Special Offer.

attach special offer

Your listing’s calendar is not marked as unavailable when you pre-approve one or multiple guests. Until a guest books the pre-approval or you receive a reservation request, your calendar will remain available.

It’s important to remember that a pre-approval is not a confirmation of booking. A guest must still agree to the terms of the reservation and submit payment information, after which the reservation will change to Accepted in your account.

You can easily remove a pre-approval from the message thread before it's booked, whether it's to give you the opportunity to adjust your rate, or to avoid confusion if your guest would like to change their dates.

 

Was this helpful?
Thank you for your feedback!
Got it, thanks! We'll use your feedback to improve our help articles.

FAQ didn't answer your question?

Join a Group and get help from fellow hosts in your neighborhood and around the world.

Browse Groups »