What is the Social Connections feature?

Social Connections make the Airbnb community a little smaller by showing you how you’re connected to others, either directly or through mutual friends, based on your Facebook privacy settings.

On the desktop version of Airbnb, your connections display on profiles, in search results, and in your Wish Lists feeds. When using one of our mobile apps, your connections display on profiles.

If you filter search results by Social Connections, you'll see only the places your friends have reviewed and your connections to hosts through friendships or school affiliations.

To enable Social Connections:

1. Go to Edit Profile > Trust and Verification.
2. Connect to Facebook.

Disabling this feature is also easy from Account > Privacy. If you turn off this feature, all connections will be hidden.

If you have enabled Social Connections but don't see any connections, it might be that your Facebook friends aren't active yet on Airbnb. Refer them to earn travel credits!

 

Was this helpful?
Thank you for your feedback!
Got it, thanks! We'll use your feedback to improve our help articles.

FAQ didn't answer your question?

Join a Group and get help from fellow hosts in your neighborhood and around the world.

Browse Groups »