What is a pre-approval?
A pre-approval is a way for host to let you know that their listing is available when asked about a potential reservation. Once pre-approved, you can automatically confirm a booking for the specific dates provided.
How it works
If a host has sent you a pre-approval, your booking isn’t confirmed until you’ve clicked Book It in the message thread with the host and added your payment info. Hosts can send pre-approvals to many potential guests, so if you’ve found the perfect place, make sure to complete the booking process as soon as possible.
You have 24 hours to accept a pre-approval before it expires. If 24 hours have passed, you can still accept the pre-approval but your host will have to approve your request before your reservation is confirmed.