Skip to content
    Navigate forward to access suggested results
    COVID-19 update
    To find cancellation and refund options, go to your dashboard. Reservations eligible under our extenuating circumstances policy may be canceled before check-in without penalties or impact to your Superhost status.
    Hosts of stays

    How do I snooze, unlist, or deactivate my listing?

    If you don’t want to receive any inquiries or requests, you can either snooze, unlist, or deactivate your listing.

    Snoozing or unlisting your listing doesn't affect your confirmed reservations. To deactive a listing, you'll need to complete all current reservations.

    Snooze your listing for a set period of time

    To snooze your listing and hide it from search results for a set period of time:

    1. Go to Your listings on airbnb.com and select the listing
    2. Choose the listing you want to update by clicking on the listing name or clicking the three dots icon  
    3. Click Edit
    4. On the listing page, scroll down to Listing status and click Edit
    5. On the Listing status page, click on Change Status and choose Snoozed from the dropdown menu
    6. Enter the start and end dates, then click Save

    You can snooze your listing for up to 6 months from the current date. Your listing will automatically reactivate when the timeframe you set is over. The day before your listing reactivates, you'll get a reminder email.

    Temporarily unlist your space

    To remove your space from search results indefinitely:

    1. Go to Your listings on airbnb.com and select the listing
    2. Choose the listing you want to update by clicking on the listing name or clicking the three dots icon  
    3. Click Edit
    4. On the listing page, scroll down to Listing status and click Edit
    5. On the Listing status page, click on Change Status and choose Unlist from the dropdown menu
    6. Follow the instructions on your screen to temporarily unlist your space

    You can reactivate your listing at any time from the Manage Listings page.

    Permanently deactivate your listing

    To permanently deactivate your listing:

    1. Go to Your listings on airbnb.com and select the listing
    2. Choose the listing you want to update by clicking on the listing name or clicking the three dots icon  
    3. Click Edit
    4. On the listing page, scroll down to Listing status and click Edit
    5. On the Listing status page, click on Change Status and choose Deactivate from the dropdown menu
    6. Follow the instructions to deactivate your listing

    You won't be able to permanently deactivate your listing if you have any upcoming reservations or reservation requests. Past reviews of your listing will remain on your public profile—they cannot be removed.

    If you're looking to deactivate your Airbnb account, learn how to deactivate or delete your account.

    Related articles
    Did you get the help you needed?
    Not a host of a stay?
    Choose a different role to find help that’s right for you.