Skip to content
Skip to main help content

What happens if my guest cancels?

If your guest cancels their reservation, we’ll notify you and automatically unblock the dates on your calendar so that you can host other guests.

Cancellation payouts

If you’ve hosted before, and you're owed a payout, it will be released to you 24 hours after your guest’s scheduled check-in time. If you’ve never hosted before and this is one of your first reservations, we may hold the payout for release until 30 days after the reservation was confirmed. Find out more about payouts.

Guest refunds

Guests who cancel are automatically refunded according to your cancellation policy—unless the cancellation qualifies as an extenuating circumstance or falls under our Guest Refund Policy.

If you’d like to offer your guest more money back, learn how to issue an additional refund.

Cancellations after check-in

If your guest cancels after they’ve already checked in:

  • They’re required to leave your space as soon as they cancel
  • The terms of your cancellation policy will still apply
  • You must make any security deposit claims within 48 hours of the original checkout date, which you can check in your Transaction History