How do I pre-approve a guest?
A pre-approval lets travelers know that you're ready to book their reservation.
Your listing’s calendar is not marked as unavailable when you pre-approve a guest, so you can offer a pre-approval to multiple guests for the same dates, until someone books. However, it’s always a good idea to let your guests know when you have multiple people interested in booking the same dates. If you have offered several guests a pre-approval for the same dates and one of them books, the other guests will be automatically notified once your space is no longer available.
You should only send a pre-approval if you’re ready to confirm a reservation. If the guest chooses to book your space, the reservation will be confirmed automatically and you will not receive a reservation request for approval.
If you don't see the option to send a pre-approval, it means that your calendar is not showing availability for some or all of the dates included in the guest’s reservation request.