- Getting Started
- Account & Profile
- Deciding to Host
- Your Listings
- Your Reservations
- Getting Paid
- Hosting Standards
- Business Travel
- Trust & Safety
How do I cancel a reservation as a host?
If you need to cancel a guest's reservation, it’s important to do so as soon as possible. To cancel, go to your reservations, find the reservation you need to cancel, and click Change or Cancel .
Canceling a guest's reservation can have serious implications on their trip, so, penalties will be applied for any cancellation that isn't due to an extenuating circumstance.
Host Cancellation Penalties may include:
- A cancellation fee
- An automated review about the cancellation
- Unavailable/blocked calendar
- Loss of eligibility for Superhost status
If you cancel before the reservation begins, your guest will receive a full refund.
If you cancel after a reservation has already started, your guest will be fully refunded for the nights they weren’t able to stay in your space. Airbnb will automatically deduct the money from your next reservation payout.