opposite view


Private room

4 Guests

1 Bedroom

2 Beds


Private room

4 Guests

1 Bedroom

2 Beds

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

The B&B room is one floor in our guest house with bathroom. The floor can be locked from the rest of the house.
Large stylish room with TV, big bath tub, two beds and a sofa bed. Enough space for four people and two baby beds.


The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Check In: Anytime after 3PM
Check Out: 1PM
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: $23 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee: $69
Security Deposit: $115
Weekly Discount: 14%
Weekend Price: $110 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

Description

The space

Black & Blue Appartement, second floor in the International House of Exchange:

Our little house used to be an old market hall. Now it is much more like a town house. On the first floor you find a very new kitchen, dining area, convertible bed –couch sofa and the winter garden. Even in cold and rainy days you can sit out here and enjoy our pretty little garden and the terrace outside. At first, the kitchen panel might let you think we have left you alone in the forest, but the warm and cozy atmosphere around in modern wooden hut style, will make you feel very comfortable soon. We also have a restroom for guests at this level. The equipment in the kitchen might vary according to your needs.

Going up the internal spiral stairs you get to the second floor which also has floor heating like the first one does. A small indoor balcony lets a lot of light get into the room and you can enjoy a nice view onto the Tiefburg ( water castle). In the second floor we also have a small walk-in closet, a bathroom with a corner bath tub and toilet.; certainly there is also a lavatory . This floor has two single beds, each 90 centimeters wide and can be pushed together in order to get a king size bed , a convertible sofa-bed, a small secretary, a TV, DVD Player, Radio, hair dryer and wall shelf.

So you can get dressed, work, bath and sleep here, watch TV or hang on the couch. The convertible sofa-bed makes a queen size bed (150 cm wide).

The community area in the first floor, with the kitchen and dining table will have to be shared with the people renting the third floor. The sofa on the first floor is also convertibel, so, you could have two additional people sleep here as well. .. of course the other tenants have to agree.

Breakfast is not inkluded into the price, but I have to make breakfast for the kids anyways and could arrange somehting if you needed to.

Stay in and enjoy... and feel home because home is, where you can be who you are!

Guest access

You can enjoy the patio and our pretty little garden. If the weather does not please you, you can get into the winter garden.
You have WiFi and additional fee, free calls. For large groups there is an additional bathroom in our garage across the driveway. The bathroom is in the washroom were you also find the washing machine and dryer. For small presentations cou can borrow our beamer and canvas. Let us know if you place a large dinner or need more place. We have more space to offer you.

Interaction with guests

We live just across the driveway. We go in and out, play with the kids in the driveway and check on you regulary to see if everything is fine. We live in a seperate house though. My parents in law live next door and more familie across the guesthouse.

The neighborhood

The north-west district of Heidelberg is close to the Univesity clinic, the Thinkstätte and the Neunheimer/Handschuhsheimer Feld.
Down Town Heidelberg is 3 Kilometers away, as well as the congress center and the train station. The people are established farmers and academic graduates. Many families with more than average size of families. Very safe, calm and traditional.


House Rules
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 3PM

Wann Ihr Aufsteht und ins Bett geht ist uns egal,solange Ihr nicht Hally-Gally -Party macht. Besuch ist nur mit Anmeldung erlaubt.
Rauchen im Haus ist strengstens Untersagt. .. Sonst stinkt das ganze Haus. Vor der Tür kann man gerne eine Ausnahme machen, so lange es nicht ausartet und die Kippen und die Asche im Aschenbecher landet.
Das Haus ist ordentlich und sauber zu halten. Auf Wunsch kann auch eine Putzfrau gegen Aufpreis dazu gebucht werden. Jede Beschädigung ist umgehend zu melden.
Bitte keine Fahrräder in der Einfahrt parken. Ein Grill kann auf Anfrage ausgeliehen werden. Bitte achtet darauf das Licht nicht unnötig anzulassen, und die Fenster zu schliessen, wenn Ihr geht.
Ansonsten bin ich dafür das Ihr eigenverantwortlich und rücksichtsvoll mit dem Haus und euren Nachbarn umgeht.. so wie es sich für anständige Leute eben verhält.
Kooperation ist Alles.

Smoking in the house is strictly prohibited! If you put your cigarette butt and ash in an ashtray, you can smoke on outdoor on the terrace.
We don't mind night live, but don't exaggerate. Remember your freedom ends, when you start limiting someone else's freedom :-)
You bring additional guest, other than with the booking please let us know.
It would be nice that you take care of using the electricity. Please don't leave the light on if you don't have to. Don't forget to close the windows if you leave.
We have a barbecue outside. Please inform us prior to usage.
Don't leave your bikes in the driveway; otherwise we can't pass the car.
All in all respect and cooperation is the ideal way, to come along.


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund plus service fees back.


Safety features
Carbon monoxide detector
Smoke detector
First aid kit

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

10 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Felix User Profile
August 2016
Very nice house and host!

Natalie User Profile
October 2015
The house and room were great and the area lovely. It's a quick tram ride or a pleasant walk into the centre of town.The hosts were easy to reach and responsive, everything very smooth.

Claire User Profile
August 2015
Charming room, house and host. Great location - close to streetcar in cute neighborhood with restaurants and shops, can walk to center too. Definitely would stay there again!

Sharon User Profile
June 2013
Natalie made our first stay very convenient, the black and blue room was much more than we needed, but a pleasant addition to our stay in Heidelberg. She noticed that we spent most of our time at our daughter's flat and suggested that if we needed to extend our stay she had a second place that met our needs perfectly. She went out of her way to notice what we liked and provide it in the second set of rooms. She was a sensitive and caring host, making us feel spoiled.

Adria User Profile
May 2013
Nathalie's house is a great place to stay when visiting Heidelberg! She is a wonderful host. The house is clean and spacious. The kitchen is very well equipped. We enjoyed the winter garden, it made rainy days brighter! Nathalie made special accommodations for our two small children, putting in baby gates to keep our youngest off the staircase. She also provided a crib for us and our four year old daughter was delighted to have a bathrobe on her bed when we arrived! We would love to stay there again.

Yosef User Profile
April 2013
Really nice Place ... Natalie is Really friendly , and her House is next to u , the House i much Bigger like u can Image on the pictures , the Kitchen have everything u Need to Cook .... Nice Villig nice Place nice House everytime again ... THANKS

Edwin User Profile
March 2015
Schöne geräumige Wohnung mit einem sehr tollen Wintergarten. Nathalie hat uns sehr freundlich empfangen und wir hatten einen tollen Aufenthalt. Herzlichen Dank dafür.

This host has 307 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Heidelberg, Germany · Joined in February 2013
Nathalie User Profile

I have studied international Busines at Old Dominion University in Norfolk VA ( USA). Thereafter, I have worked within the measurement instrument industry as well as in the IT secor selling solutions to international customers.
I have worked for Aramark and in other restaurants as servent during my studies. Additionally I have gained a lot of experience while renting appartments to customers in my own real estatate business and as property owner.
We have three children, one horse and two baby ponies.
We love dancing, rugby, horseback riding and martial arts. We love to experience new things and getting to know people from all over the world.
We rent our own apartments and houses as well as the ones from friends and customers.
We are specialized in short term renting.
Hope to become part of your overseas experience.

Response rate: 100%
(past 30 days)
Response time: within an hour