PenthouseSuite with Private Terrace

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Fabulous Penthouse Suite with private terrace in the very heart of the GOTHIC QUARTER in Barcelona (4th floor with elevator).

The space

Fabulous Penthouse Suite with private terrace in the very heart of the GOTHIC QUARTER in Barcelona (4th floor with elevator).
Located in a little pedestrian street off the famous Calle FERRAN, only 30 seconds walk to the RAMBLAS and the nearest metro station, 2 minutes from the Townhall, 10 min walk to the Old Harbour and 15 to the Beach.
There is a Starbucks at the corner.
The Room features a huge Kingsize bed (160cm x 200cm), airconditioning and your own private access to the Terrace.
Modern bathroom with bathtub and shower.
I will provide you with clean bedsheets, fresh towels, bottled water and juices for the mornings.

The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Shared bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 2PM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Private room


Extra people: No Charge
Cleaning Fee: 48
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 2PM



Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector

The minimum night stay for this listing varies.
Add your travel dates to see more details.

154 Reviews

Check In
Harley User Profile
July 2017
Esteban, im sorry to say but our time at your "PENTHOUSE SUITE" was by far the worst Airbnb experience i have had and because of it being Anastasias first she will never use Airbnb again.  Ok for starters... its a rooftop... not a penthouse... its a room.. not a suite.. and definitely not a kingsize bed...private rooftop terrace gives the impression it is only ours to use with PRIVACY? The description of the  accommodation does not correspond  with the actual size, space and price which was paid. In the heart of Granada under the Alhambra we stayed at a 4 star hotel with breakfast every morning and room servicing for less money. For us to be told to leave the appartment or stay inside for the next 3 hours while a lady cleaned the stairs because we werent supposed to be staying at the appartment was one the most unhospitable things you could possibly do being a "HOST". We went to use the maching 2 mornings in a row and it was full of clothes. Most of my experiences, the host would have a printed sheet of paper with tips and information of the local area. You obviously care more about the other properties you are managing than your own. Thanks for nothing Estaban
Esteban User Profile
Response from Esteban:
Dear Harley, I am really sorry you feel that way and I am even more sorry that I hosted you in the first place. But I guess you never know in advance what kind of people one will be hosting...I truly regret having hosted you while I had treated you so well while you were here. People like yourself should stay in a 5* hotel and not use Airbnb. I offered you anything you needed and opened my own home to you and that´s what I get, just unfounded cheap criticisms? You seemed pretty happy about everything while you were here (URL HIDDEN) I am really shocked at your comments while 99% of my guests are always really happy with their experience in my Penthouse and that all my reviews have always been so positive! I don´t understand the need you had to try and destroy my reputation and ruin my listing...anyways, I wish you all the best and please next time stay at hotels as you are clearly not suited for our Airbnb community!
July 2017

Agnes User Profile
July 2017
Everything was perfect! Amazing roof terrace, nice hosts. Thanks a lot!

Bethan User Profile
July 2017
Esteban was a great host! He was very courteous and friendly, and gave us good restaurant recommendations. The apartment is very central and it was easy to get to everywhere that we wanted to.

Kane User Profile
July 2017
Esteban and his partner we very hospitable! Happy to answer any questions and nothing was an issue! Happy to help out with anything! Even helped out with my washing! Couldn't fault anything! Great lacation! Close to everything you could ask for when visiting Barcelona! Will definitely be back the next time I'm in Europe! Thank you!! Was a pleasure meeting you!

Natalie User Profile
July 2017
Esteban is a great host and the place was perfect for our stay in Barcelona. It is in a great location which meant we just walked everywhere! Highly recommend

Emmie User Profile
July 2017
AMAZING spot! We felt very welcome & right at home. Such a perfect location; walking distance from many great restaurants, bars, sights, & shops. The bedroom was comfortable & the rooftop terrace was a lovely place to have a drink, relax, and enjoy the beautiful Barcelona weather. Would absolutely recommend & would love to return again in the future :)
Esteban User Profile
Response from Esteban:
Dear Emmie, Thanks again so much for staying with us, you were such wonderful guests to host. And thanks so much for your amazing review, really appreciate it. I really hope we have the pleasure to host you again in the near future, All the best to you both, Kindest regards, Esteban
July 2017

Laura User Profile
July 2017
Communications throughout, including arrival details, were super clear. Esteban offered help navigating the city and even helped make dinner reservations for us. Felt relaxed the whole time, zero issues with sharing the communal spaces, and enjoyed their little dog Toby!

This host has 68 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Barcelona, SpainJoined in February 2011
Esteban User Profile

Traveller, Open minded, Easy Going.

Languages: English, Español, Français, Italiano, Nederlands, 日本語
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings