Entire home/apt
6 Guests
3 Bedrooms
6 Beds
1 adult
0 children
Ages 2 - 12
0 infants
Under 2
6 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
167 travelers saved this place

About this listing

The space
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 3
Beds: 6
Check In: Anytime after 12PM (noon)
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Room type: Entire home/apt
Extra people: No Charge
Cancellation: Strict

The space

Authentic two floor apartment (built in 1874) in a child friendly neighbourhood in the Centre of Amsterdam (accross the street from Artis, Amsterdam's famous Zoo). Our apartment has three bedrooms and has orginal details (150m2). It is located in the "Plantage area" of Amsterdam and is close to several major attractions, such as the Zoo, the Resistance Museum, the Portuguese Synagoge, the Jewish Historical Museum, the Hortus Botanicus Amsterdam (one of the oldest gardens in the world), the Tropen Museum and close to several parks. Our apartment is suberbly located near the shopping area of the Rembrandstplein and the Dam, while at the same time the area where we live is a bit laid back and not overflown with tourists.
Our apartment has a living room and a well equiped and very up to date kitchen ensuite, a luxurious bathroom, a separate master bedroom in the back of the apartment and two bedrooms upstairs.

We have a desktop computer with high speed ADSL access and an extensive library filled with books in English, both fiction and non fiction.

We have cable televsion featuring over 80 US tv stations, as well as a DVD player.

We have a house cleaning service every week, and will have the house cleaned during the exchange and when you leave.

Our apartment is a located the Plantage Area. This unique area is typified by its luscious greenery, space and water. Besides natural history, the area is a mine of information for science and technology and the origins of this part of the city.
The plantage area is a beautiful green area in the old centre of Amsterdam, originally designed in the 17th century as a garden called 'Plantage'. It is surrounded by many sights, bars and restaurants with good transport links. Artis Zoo is just 100 metres from the hotel, and the Flea Market and Opera House are both 400 metres away. The Maritime Museum and Van Gogh Museum are two kilometres away.

House Rules
Check-in is after 12PM (noon)
Safety features
First aid kit
Smoke detector
Fire extinguisher
4 nights minimum stay

10 Reviews

Check In

This host has 383 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Your Host



Amsterdam, Netherlands · Joined in July 2012

I am a tax lawyer, living in Amsterdam with my two daughters Florence and Josephine.
Love to drink wine, play tennis, cook, hang out with my friends. I have studied at the University of Amsterdam and know the city by heart.
I have done a fair amount of home swaps and discovered AirBNB when I went on a biking holiday and wanted to spend a few days in Copenhagen.
The apartment that I rent out is filled with American and UK literature.
My most favourite city is New York, but I also love Helsinki and Barcelona and recently Berlin as well.

Response rate: 100%(past 30 days)
Response time: within an hour

Social Connections

Explore other options in and around Amsterdam

More places to stay in Amsterdam:
You won’t be charged yet