KitchenDining room
Entire home/apt
7 Guests
3 Bedrooms
3 Beds
1 adult
0 children
Ages 2 - 12
0 infants
Under 2
7 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
128 travelers saved this place

About this listing

This beautiful, private, and comfortable 3 bedroom home enjoys ocean-views and breezes, is only steps from Esterillos Oeste beach, great for surfing and walking along and miles and miles of untouched protected shore with abundant wildlife.


The space
Bathrooms: 1.5
Bedrooms: 3
Beds: 3
Pet Owner: Cat(s)
Room type: Entire home/apt
Amenities
Prices
Extra people: $41 / night after 5 guests
Cleaning Fee: $41
Security Deposit: $309
Weekly Discount: 15%
Cancellation: Strict
Weekend Price: $180 / night
Description

The space

Recently refreshed and refurbished, this beautiful, very private and comfortable vacation home is located only 3 blocks from the beach in Esterillos Oeste in desirable Canada hill, just 15 minutes south of Jacó. It offers 3 closed bedrooms for 5 guests, and can accommodate another 2 people in den. It has 1 1/2 bathrooms, a well equipped kitchen, private pool, garden, full size washer and dryer, fruit trees, car port.

Great beach for surfing, and swimming, walking for miles on virgin beach with scenic jungles that come right to the edge of the beach. Quaint small town offers a variety of restaurants, a small well stocked supermarket, and great atmosphere at some of the great local hangouts and restaurants. Everything is within a 5 to 10 minute walk, including bus service to nearby towns of Jacó and Parrita, as well as the capital San José (airport) which is only 1 1/2 hours away.

Comes fully furnished and equipped and includes all utilities, telephone (local calls), cable TV, high speed internet, gardener, pool maintenance.

This is the house that my family and I lived for over 10 years, with all the amenities that we enjoyed. We hope that you will feel as at home there as we did.

Guest access

The whole house, pool area, car port, and amenities. I can provide suggestions and links to nearby attractions and services. Additionally, it is possible to provide some meals, and additional housekeeping.

Interaction with guests

Guests have the house to themselves, but I maintain a small apartment above the carport with a separate entrance for when I'm in the country. That is the only time when the pool and laundry is shared, but guests have priority. I can also provide additional services when I'm there, such as recommendations for activities, and links for services, and coordinate any special needs as well. When I'm not there, there is a caretaker (offsite) to greet guests and who oversees the place. Maintenance employees will come and go through the parking area in order to be as unobtrusive as possible.

The neighborhood

Friendly village, with a local supermarket Super Sol, and a few good restaurants, and local beach bar. You can buy fish directly from the fishermen nearby. You can rent a surf board and get lessons and book tours to local attractions right in the village.
The beach is great for surfing and also there are tide pools that form at low tide that are great for lolling around in the water and safe for even small children.
You can fish from shore or go out with one of the local fishermen at a very reasonable price.

Getting around

There are public buses nearby, and a few locals who offer taxi service around town and to nearby town.

Other things to note

The caretakers take care of a couple of kitties that have gotten used to being friendly with guests.

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets

Respect the house, the amenities, and the neighbors please. There is a caretaker or myself who greet and provide maintenance and services, and I provide a welcome booklet to help with emergency numbers, and other useful information about the house and neighborhood.

Availability
3 nights minimum stay

3 Reviews


Summary
Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value

Your Host


Yolanda

Yolanda

Montreal, Canada · Joined in October 2012

Canadian, expatriated to Costa Rica since 1994 and now back in Canada. LOVED my years in Costa Rica, but time for a new change. The house I rent in Costa Rica is the house I happily raised my family in.

Response rate: 100%(past 90 days)
Response time: within an hour

Social Connections
You won’t be charged yet