In_Manhattan+1 Small Block to train

Private room

4 guests

1 bedroom

2 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Please complete your profile and verifications prior to sending an inquiry.

The space

THREE QUICK ANNOUNCEMENTS

-For any user on Airbnb, I arrange taxi pick-up/drop-off to anywhere for about 25% less than normal rates (read my reviews to get a sense about me and see "EXTRA DETAILS" below)

-I am statistically likely to respond to questions "within the hour" (fastest airbnb response category)

-Please read house rules before reserving


--------------------------------------------------
Hello!

Mi casa es su casa! Welcome! Come enjoy NYC while staying in my home! I am conveniently located in a busy and safe urban area near everything you can expect from the New York City area.

Metro / Train station is 1 block away and tourist sites begin in 25 minutes such as Central Park, and in 35 minutes you reach Times Square.

I offer a private room with lock and key. You may leave and arrive home at anytime you like. There are lots of 24 hour places to eat here from 10 seconds to 2 minutes away walking distance.

Room contains a comfortable full size bed and clean, comfortable quality sheets and quality towels. An air mattress is provided in the room with additional essentials for any group of 3 or 4 persons. You have access to a very large screen tv in your own room, fast wifi, printer, and air conditioning/fan/heating. Also, the kitchen is fully equiped, herbs and spices ingredients, coffee and tea, iron and ironing board, and hair blower are available for you to use, and lots more. If there is anything I don't have, just ask, guests are always impressed that I pretty much have everything.

Please read the house rules, if you agree to all rules, please feel free to book with me. After the rules, "MI CASA ES SU CASA" meaning "my home is your home" and I mean it! I'm sure you will feel comfortable and welcomed, check out my reviews!

I have lived in NYC my whole life so I can offer advice to enjoy your vacation. I am very friendly and flexible.

Looking forward to hearing from you, See you soon!

Other things to note

TO ANY AIRBNB GUEST

I decided to offer airport/bus pick-up to NYC visitors because although many taxi's are honest, when some see a tourist, they tend to act as though they are a foreigner too and get "lost" while seeming super helpful and patient. Then you pay the meter and they expect a more generous tip.

I live in Manhattan in a very easy location to get to, close to both highways and I have experienced this sad situation a few times when guests have taken a taxi.

Arranging with me, you are worry-free to arrive home and you will know the fare in advance.


The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 1 (Shared bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: 10 / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee: 60
Security Deposit: 500
Weekly Discount: 3%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed, 1 air mattress

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)

Please treat my home as if it were your own or better.
Be respectful in the apartment, everyone should feel comfortable
Keep the apartment is drug-free, smoke-free 24 hours a day
Common Areas should always be kept clean (Example: tub, sink, kitchen, etc..).
Air conditioner, tv, and lights should not be left on while not in the house.
No non-reserved guest entry at any time.
If you are bringing more than 1 luggage per person, please discuss with me before reserving.
Bathroom time kept to a minimum


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
5 nights minimum stay

112 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Ale User Profile
July 2017
Chris is very kind and helpful will help you with any questions you may have ... I would stay at Chris's house again.

Chris was very helpful with our check in. The apartment was clean. The location is a bit far from midtown but the subway is just next to the apartment. There is a nice cheap breakfast near the apartment.

Tiffany User Profile
May 2017
It was a nice stay for me and my family. It was our home for 2 weeks. Chris is very friendly. Chris made sure we're comfortable and safe. He gave a little tour of the neighborhood as well. Great place to stay.

Prince User Profile
April 2017
It's always an absolute pleasure staying with Chris! I'm a very happy repeat Airbnb'er to Chris's place. His place is super clean, the location is easily accessible by the NYC subway and he always goes above and beyond my expectations! I appreciate the last minute accommodation and collecting me from the airport! Anyone who stays with Chris is lucky to do so. He has a wealth of invaluable tips about NYC. This guy is the dude to go to for recommendations. Thanks for everything and I look forward to staying with you again! 5 ️'s across the board for this guy! ^_^

Navneet User Profile
March 2017
Great stay!

Winnie User Profile
January 2017
Nice place

Maurizio User Profile
November 2016
Nice host but hard place

This host has 162 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
New York, New York, United StatesJoined in July 2012
Chris User Profile

I'm very friendly and love to travel. I just learned about airbnb, so I missed lots of opportunities on using it when I traveled frequently, but I want to provide this accommodation to others as I would have wanted as a traveler.

Things I love
-My FAMILY. I have 4 wonderful siblings and great parents.
-My career. I am a second year math teacher and I love teaching students.
-My education. There is so much to learn in this world, one life is not enough. Currently attaining a Master's Degree in Human Services.
-My home. I love the city.
-Food. I love everything about food, its nutrients and art.
-Music. My best stress reliever.

I'm looking forward to meeting people from different places and hope you have an enjoyable vacation.

Languages: English, Español
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings