Half bath!Desk and wi-fi


Private room

2 Guests

1 Bedroom

1 Bed


Private room

2 Guests

1 Bedroom

1 Bed

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Large room with private 1/2 bath! Quiet and peaceful neighborhood located 6 blocks from the beach and within walking distance to unique shops, restaurants, and entertainment! Plenty of free parking and fast internet access!


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1.5
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 8AM
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Pet Owner: Dog(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: $40 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee: $20
Security Deposit: $100
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

Description

The space

Hellllo!!!

My name is Jessica...I have a large private room with half bath available in my 3 bedroom apartment! My brother and I moved here from Tennessee 5 years ago. Our complex is full of great people and it is right down the road from the Santa Monica Beach. We are a walk from Main Street, Venice Boardwalk, and the Santa Monica Pier. I also have two pups, Deohgee and Spartacus, so you definitely need to love animals. They are 2 boston terriers and super sweet. They are rambunctious at times, but are full of personality and love to cuddle, hah. When you initially meet them, they will bark for a few minutes, but all they want is a nice lean down and pet so they can meet you properly:) We have just built a small dog pin on the patio if you would like to put them out there as you chill in the living room. They are very well trained and never use the bathroom inside. As for the basics, we do have WIFI, washer/dryer in complex, open kitchen with all cooking utensils neccesary, a charcoal grill outside, bath towels, and PARKING. Also, we only provide other amenities at your request such as toothpaste, toothbrushes, shampoo, conditioner, etc.

About us...

I am 29 years old, and an animator/motion graphics artist. My brother is 30, is a musician, and works in the restaurant industry. I have a schedule of 9:30am-7:30pm typically. His schedule varies and is very flexible. I do wake up around 6am to exercise and run the pups, so feel free to join if you are an early bird! We always love company on our runs:) I can be out of the bathroom by 8:45am...let me know your bathroom schedule, and I will definitely work around you. We are super laid back, nice, and respectful and want to make your stay as comfortable as possible!

Drop me a note and we can discuss the amenities! You can put in requests and I can tell you wether or not it is feasible and plan accordingly:) Look forward to meeting you!!

Guest access

All anemities!

Interaction with guests

Every stay:) it's important to meet anyone staying with us to make then feel at home. We aren't intrusive at all, just friendly and letting each guest know we are here if they need anything.

Other things to note

This is a shared space, so the closets and dressers are not empty...please request extra closet space and dresser space if needed so we can take care of this before you arrive!:) THX!!


House Rules
Check in is anytime after 8AM

Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund plus service fees back.


Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
1 night minimum stay

47 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Jon User Profile
September 2016
Jessica was a fantastic host. She quickly responded to all messages and was incredibly flexible with my uncertain arrival time. The room was exactly what I needed for my brief stay in LA. The room was clean and comfortable and her twin dogs were certainly energetic but didn't make a peep. If I'm ever back in Santa Monica, I'd certainly stay there again.

Tamaryn User Profile
August 2016
Jessica and her brother Chris was great hosts, super friendly and relaxed. Jessica was quick to respond to messages and available for questions. I loved their two little dogs, so cute! The place was clean and just as the pictures showed. I would recommend staying here.

Holly User Profile
February 2016
I had the best time staying at Jessica's place! If you're looking for somewhere to stay in LA, look no further. This place is in the ideal location - walking distance from Abbot Kinney, Rose avenue, Venice beach, Main Street etc. Jessica and her brother Chris are really friendly and easy going - and were very accommodating. I wish I could have stayed longer!

Amanda User Profile
January 2016
My friend and I had a wonderful time using Airbnb for the first time with Jessica and Chris. Jessica was quick in responding and Chris was very hospitable. We missed Jessica as she was out during our stay. Chris was kind enough to give us info on the area. My favorite part was being able to play with the dogs here.

Matt User Profile
December 2015
Jessica was incredibly responsive, especially in a last-minute situation where I needed a room just for one night. The room was exactly as advertised and was located in a great location. Thanks again, Jessica!

Tom User Profile
November 2015
Had a great stay with Jess and Chris. Great location and amazing hosts. Place was as pictured, neat and tidy. And both Chris and Jess were extremely helpful with any questions I had. Only bad thing was that I couldn't have stayed longer. Will recommend and will definitely stay there again. Also the two dogs Spartacus and Dee-O-Gee were both legends! Could not recommend any higher. Cheers guys and hope to see you again soon.

Lennart User Profile
August 2015
I did not meet Jessica but her brother was very nice and helpful. When I mentioned I was going to rent a bike to ride up and down the beaches, he offered to let me use his bike. He even invited me to hang out with him and his neighbors. The dogs are very sweet, but I am a dog lover. I can imagine if someone is scared of small dogs, it could be a problem. Otherwise, I would recommend Jessica's place for anyone. One tip that might be helpful to other travelers is preparing for mosquitoes.
Jessica User Profile
Response from Jessica:
Thank you Lennart, yes sorry we forgot to mention that August and September are high time in santa maonica and surrounding areas for mesquitoes...we will make sure to tell future guests!
August 2015

This host has 82 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Santa Monica, California, United States · Joined in July 2012
Jessica User Profile

Hello! I am from Tennessee and moved out to California about 6 years ago to pursue my career and of course for the beautiful weather, beaches, and the culture:) I am very laid back/respectful, I enjoy the outdoors, and am very into fitness, traveling, and staying active. My brother Chris and I and the pups are super easy to get along with and are very excited to meet and host new people!

Response rate: 80%
(last 10 contacts)
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.