Apartment w/ Garden & WiFi - Center
Apartment w/ Garden & WiFi - Center


Entire home/apt

3 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
3 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

The space

Apartment in city center, in a completely renovated Charming Stone House of the 19th century with a nice garden 70 square meters. The house has 2 apartments that share the garden.
Located 5/10 minutes walking to city hall and to metro (straight line to airport)
The apartment is full equipped and with Internet WI-FI.
- Sheets/linen and towels are included.
- Room with with double bed
- Living room with with sofa bed, TV, table and chairs
- Kitchen all equipped with microwave, induction Hob, fridge/freezer combi, kettle, bread toaster.
- Bathroom with shower, hair-dryer, soap are provided.
- Ironing board and iron;
- Heater and fan;
- In backyard there is a laundry room with washing machine, shared by the two apartments.
- Terrace is equipped with outdoor furniture: table and chairs, umbrella and a deck chair.

Free public car parking on street.

In the neighbourhood we can find all type of services: many restaurants (all price ranges), cafes, typical grocery stores, fruit shops, bakeries, take-away, pharmacy, ATMs, etc.

We are looking forward to receive you…

Other things to note

We have available, just for our guests explore the city, a new Scooter. You can park it on the house and is very easy to go everywhere. And just need a normal driving license. If you have interest, please just let us know and we will send a quote.


The space
Accommodates: 3
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Room type: Entire home/apt

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: 12 / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee: 18
Security Deposit: 115
Weekly Discount: 5%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Common spaces
1 couch

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events

1) Special prices for 2 weeks or more.
2) No pets alowed.
3) Feel free to use all the cooking utensils including the appliances. Please clean them after use.
4)Smoking allowed just outside, in the garden.
5) No loud noises in the apartment, mainly after 10pm (neighbors)
6) Please throw the garbage before the check-out.
7) Please communicate as soon as possible the time of arrival, to the apartment, via inbox
8) Late check-in fee (for checking-in after 22:30): €10
9) Laundry available for stays longer than 3 days


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.


Safety features
Fire extinguisher

Availability
3 nights minimum stay.
From Aug 20 - Nov 1, 2017 the minimum stay is 1 night.

138 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Sam User Profile
July 2017
Gundega and Antiono were very welcoming and friendly hosts. They were accommodating with my check in and had good recommendations for food. I enjoyed my time at their beautiful apartment; in particular, watching the sunset from the terrace was very nice. Thank you, Gundega and Antonio!

Angela User Profile
July 2017
Communication with Gundega and Antonio was FANTASTIC. Although our flight arrived very late, we were able to easily get into the apartment. The next morning we bumped into Gundega and Antonio and they showed us the local cafe across the road (which sells delicious pastries - breakfast sorted!) where they pointed out a number of different places for us to check out on a map that they then gave us. We were even able to store our bags with them upon leaving as our flight wasn't leaving until the evening. A bottle of local wine in the apartment was a lovely touch as well. Apartment is an easy walk to the metro and the city. It was lovely to have an outdoor area to eat breakfast in the sun too. Would definitely recommend staying here if you're in Porto.

Alex User Profile
June 2017
Really enjoyed our stay here! Gundega and Antonio were really friendly and had a ton of great recommendations. Apartment has a beautiful garden and is very walkable to a lot of the best sights in central Porto. We loved our stay, and hope to return soon!

Tiago User Profile
June 2017
Value for money. Great host that tries to make you feel welcome. António will give you loads of tips about what to do in the lovely city of Porto.

Rebecca User Profile
May 2017
Its a trek on a hot day up hills as porto is very hilly. We were late checking in but they still helped us by showing us where to go. Lovely stat apart from a few bugs in bedroom area and shower only stays hot for one and needs time in between to re heat. Unfortunately one of us had a cold shower. Think the garden can be cleared as many spiders had created home which meant we chose not to spend any time outside. The light for the outside didnt work. Coffee machine with no traditional coffee. All in all was ok. Great location.
Gundega & Antonio User Profile
Response from Gundega & Antonio:
Rebecca, first of all thank you for the feed-back and we are glad to know that you liked the apartment. Concerning to the points you mention, the water eating system is electrical, fine for 2 showers in line. However if one shower is long, the other should wait a bit to the system warm again. It's a usual system. Concerning to can happen some spider on the garden, sorry about that but a garden with some small bugs is something normal and in general don't disturbe anyone. The light for outside works perfectly and we are sorry if we didn't inform you correctly about where is the switch. Concerning the coffee machine, there's a very good Nespresso machine, with capsulas easy to find on supermarkets. Anyway, we will consider your suggestions and try to improve what is possible. Thanks again.
May 2017

We stayed in Antonio & Gundega's apartment for 5 nights. It is convenient to public transport and a 20 min walk to the centre of Porto. The terrace garden was a highlight, especially on sunny days.

Cormac User Profile
April 2017
We had a great stay at this apartment. It was easy to find and centrally located. Everything was clean and comfortable and we loved eating breakfast out on the terrace. Thanks for a wonderful first time in Porto!

This host has 195 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Since I first came to Porto, I fell in love immediately by this city. So I decided I would live here. And here I am, doing something that I really enjoy: Receiving travelleres from all around the world :)

Languages: English, Español, Français, Português, Русский
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings