a comfy chair
newly renovated bathroom


Private room

2 Guests

1 Bedroom

1 Bed


Private room

2 Guests

1 Bedroom

1 Bed

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Cozy room with a queen bed, desk and chair in a quiet Nbrhd. Close to both the 25 and 40 freeway. A block from Rt 66, food, market and bus stop. Enjoy staying at this urban homestead with chickens and rabbits and veggie garden.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 0
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 4PM - 2AM (next day)
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: $5 / night after the first guest

Description

The space

The room has a queen size bed and a desk. We provide sheets and a towel.
We can provide a playpen for your child.
We allow pets (please check in about it first to be consider of other guests with allergies).
There are young children in the house and potentially other guests.

We are just minutes away from interstate 25 and 40 in a quite and safe neighborhood.
We share the kitchen and bathroom with you.
location:
1.3 miles (4 min) to interstate 25 and 40
a block away from restaurants, bus stop, french bakery (baguettes like you get in France), drugstore, supermarket and the cheapest gas station in town.
3 miles (10 min) to Old Town
5 miles (13 min) to UNM (university)
8 miles (15 min) to Sunport Airport
6 miles (15 min) to the Balloon Fiesta Park
13 miles (25 min) to the Sandia Tramway gives access to ski lifts or
31 miles (45 min) driving to the ski lifts at Sandia Crest
18 miles (30 min) to Double Eagle II Airport

Guest access

We share the kitchen and bathroom. You may use the dining room to eat your food.

Interaction with guests

Interaction is up to you. We are active people so we are not always around but we invite you to join us for breakfast. We are always happy to provide recommendations for food and things to do.
Communication is in person, via text or call or airbnb messaging. (no email)

The neighborhood

Quiet neighborhood. There are great food places and grocery stores in walking distance, places to run, bike or walk your dog along the ditches. Different kinds of nature nearby. It's only 5 min from both the freeways.

Getting around

We are just a block away from the bus that takes you downtown with central bus and train station. There is a train station 2 blocks away. the bike shop will deliver bikes.

Other things to note

We have other rooms for rent as well. Their are young children in the house and potentially other guests.


House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Check in time is 4PM - 2AM (next day)

Thank you for booking with us! We want to make sure you have a great stay.
Please only contact us via the airbnb website or call or text us on the phone number provided. (your direct emails to my (website hidden) account will go into the junk mail I will not see them)
Contact us with an idea of your arrival time so we can prepare for that. If your on the road call or sent a text an hour before you get into town.

We do have chickens and rabbits in our yard. Please keep your pets on a leash and do not take them in the backyard.
No smoking in the house.
We ask for no loud noises after 10pm.


Cancellations

Flexible

Cancel up to 24 hours before your trip and get a full refund, including service fees.


Safety features
Carbon monoxide detector
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

406 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Marie User Profile
April 2017
Wonderful host Comfy bed Great highway access

John User Profile
April 2017
Great stay! Our cozy room had a ceiling fan. It was perfect. We awoke to breakfast with 5 different hot sauces to put on our fresh chicken and duck eggs. Amazing. The feel is very much a "our home is your home" kind of thing. It's like your staying with family... but we left happy ;) Thanks Danielle and Jim.

Allison User Profile
April 2017
Room as described. Arranged differently than photo. Has a chair added. We arrived after the family had gone to bed. Directions to get in the house and too our room were perfect. They put out a two dish dog bowl with water already in one bowl. Carafe of water and a glass for me. I slept and left but they offered Coffee and eggs that I was sad I didn't have time for.

Nao User Profile
April 2017
This place was very confortable and clean. The family here was nice and it was easy to communicate. Good price for good place!

Gabe User Profile
April 2017
Awesome place, awesome family. Highly recommended! Will definitely come back. Thank you!!

Joshua User Profile
April 2017
Very thorough and hospitable stay! Left a jug of water and a comprehensive list of local tips and hot spots. Very helpful. Clearly works hard to ensure a great stay

Michael User Profile
April 2017
Adorable place in the city, lots of bunnies and chickens.

This host has 816 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Albuquerque, New Mexico, United States · Joined in March 2010
Danielle User ProfileDanielle is a superhost.

We are a laid back, easy going, Dutch/ English speaking family who likes to travel in the States and overseas (mostly to the Netherlands) We enjoy meeting and hosting travelers. We welcome people from all walks of (Life).
Cooking, gardening (all organic if possible) and hosting friends/ family/ travelers are just a few things we love to do. You may find a full house.
We have bunnies and a colorful flock of chickens who give us fresh eggs for breakfast.
Our home is very centrally located and close to 2 freeways. We can recommend many places around town, food or fun.

There are 3 rooms for rent so we can accommodate up to 9 people at a time.
Languages: Dutch, English, Giraffe, German, Limburgs, Afrikaans, ...

Interests: Nonviolent Communication, Airbnb Hosting, Biking, Hiking, Chickens, Bunnies, Travel, Cars movie, Hooks/ Cranes, Attachment Parenting, National Parks, RV, Trees, Ocean, Scuba Diving, Cooking, Gardening, Aquaponics, Recycling ...

Response rate: 100%
(past 30 days)
Response time: within an hour