Boutique style B&B private bathroom
Boutique style B&B private bathroom


Private room

2 Guests

1 Bedroom

1 Bed


Private room

2 Guests

1 Bedroom

1 Bed

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 12PM (noon)
Check Out: 11AM
Pet Owner: Dog(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: $13 / night after the first guest
Weekly Discount: 12%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

Description

The space

A large double bedroom with private bathroom in a contemporary style family home close to Tooting Bec, SW London. The house is close to Tooting Bec tube station (Northern line) which is 15 minutes walk or three stops on the bus.

Travel to Leicester Square/Euston Station is approx 30 minutes. There is also a bus (319) from the house direct to the Sloane Square/King’s Road (close to Harrods and Harvey Nichols).

The large, bright guest room has a standard double bed, wardrobe and drawers, desk, TV and Wifi. The private modern bathroom has a walk in shower and underfloor heating. There is also access to a bath in the family bathroom if you prefer. Bed linen, towels and hairdryer are provided.

You will have access to the rest of the house, which has recently been renovated and is set over four floors. There is a large modern kitchen /family room, a large basement /games room, 4 bedrooms and four bathrooms, living room, office and a sunny garden.

The house is very close to Tooting Bec Common (a very large park) with access to Tooting Bec lido and tennis courts. There are some very good restaurants and bars close by around, Tooting Bec and in nearby Wandsworth Common, Balham and Clapham.

There are some local shops, cafes, chemist and hairdresser about 5 minutes walk from the house.

Continental breakfast is provided such as cereal, toast, croissant, coffee, tea, juice. If you require anything specific please ask.

There is access to a washing machine and dryer should you need as well as a laptop.

Free parking is available in the road outside the house and is unrestricted.


House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
May not be safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in is anytime after 12PM (noon)

Cancellations

Flexible

Cancel up to 24 hours before your trip and get a full refund, including service fees.


Safety features
Carbon monoxide detector
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

133 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Jean User Profile
May 2017
Sarah's home is amazing! This was my first time in London and she was there to give advice on how to get to the tube stations/which stops to transfer at. The location was perfect for my sister and myself, and getting to and from her house was very easy using the tube. I would definitely recommend her home!

Denis User Profile
May 2017
A very nice , well- appointed home in a peaceful location, with green space nearby and public transport lincs just a few minutes walk away.

Michael User Profile
April 2017
Sarah is a great hostess and offered everything you could wish for

Rhys User Profile
April 2017
Wonderful hosts, amazing house! Thanks Sarah! :)

David User Profile
April 2017
We had a fantastic few nights in Sarah's house. It is in a very quiet street with parking available, which was important for us. The room is super! Very spacious with a desk and a couple of comfortable chairs for sitting in too. The bed was excellent, and we slept very, very soundly indeed. The private bathroom is excellent, it has a large walk-in shower and underfloor heating. Just like everything else, it is spotlessly clean and immaculately presented. Sarah and her family are so very welcoming, we felt very much at home. I cannot write in terms that are glowing enough to do justice to Sarah's hospitality and her beautiful home. Thank you and we hope to visit again in future.

Daniela User Profile
March 2017
She is a great host and a very nice person. Her house is amazing. I completely recommend staying in her place.

Mikael User Profile
March 2017
Sarah and Simon were incredibly warm and accommodating, and they made sure that my first-ever trip to London was a pleasant one. They both helped me nativagate the intricacies of public transportstion, recommended great local restaurants and cinemas, and made sure that I had something to eat every morning before I went out for the day. The bed was insanely comfortable, the bathroom was luxurious, and the wireless Internet was strong, fast, and reliable. I can't recommend it enough.

London, United Kingdom · Joined in June 2012
Sarah User ProfileSarah is a superhost.

We are an easy going, friendly family. My husband works in media and I work in HR. We have been hosting business language students for over ten years and enjoy meeting people from different parts of the world.

I love music, art, interior design, cooking and baking.

Response rate: 100%
(last 10 contacts)
Response time: within a few hours
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.