Practical Montjuic-Pl. España Ricart
Practical Montjuic-Pl. España Ricart

Entire home/apt

3 Guests

1 Bedroom

2 Beds

Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
3 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

A flat with the flair of the stylish apartments of the Soho in New York. Luxury, stone and wood, the elements that characterizes the neighborhood of Poble Sec, near Paseo Colón and the most important attractions of Barcelona.

The space
Accommodates: 3
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Check In: Anytime after 3PM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Entire home/apt


Extra people: No Charge
Cleaning Fee: $58
Security Deposit: $230
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more


The space

Ricart is the apartment of choice for people who are visiting one of the many fairs that take place throughout the year at the Fira de Montjuïc. It has been completely renovated and decorated in a modern fashion, while keeping the architectonical elements typical for the area, such as high ceilings, wooden beams and floors, and bare brick walls.
The apartment can accommodate up to four people: it has one room with a double bed and a sofa bed in the living room. An exclusive walk-in closet adds a touch of luxury to the place. Together with the modern and fully equipped kitchen, you are likely to have a memorable and homey experience.

Interaction with guests

When we make the check in we get to know our guests, guide them in the city, informing nearby activities, to better enjoy their stay.

The neighborhood

The apartment is located near the famous hill of Montjuïc, well known for its Magic Fountain, museums and historical sports facilities (built for the Olympic Games of 1992). The panoramic views from Montjuïc are spectacular. Also within that area are major attractions such as Barcelona’s Fira and the Pueblo Español, a full-scale magnificent recreation of real Iberian streets, houses, parks, theaters, artisan workshops and restaurants.
Located near the Avinguda del Paral • lel, the busiest street in the Poble Sec neighborhood that during the forties was the star of the theater and cabaret scene in town. Here we find some of the most famous theaters of Barcelona: Teatro Musical, Teatro Victoria, Teatro Apolo, Teatro Condal and El Molino de Barcelona, one of the legendary sites of Barcelona’s nightlife, the Spanish version of Moulin Rouge, where cabaret style burlesque shows and other musicals are represented.
In short, this flat is an excellent choice for any business or leisure traveler, less than 10 minutes away from the Plaza España, the business district and shopping centers.

Getting around

A wide network of public transportation, busses and underground. Metro stations nearby: Poble Sec (L3) and España (L1 and L3)

License or registration number

Learn about this field

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 3PM

You must present a photocopy of your passport or identity card.
Tourist tax: € 0.72 per person x night is payable in cash on arrival day (16 years ).

We appreciate your good behavior and respect for the rest of the neighbors. Hours of silence: 22:00 to 8:00. Failure to comply with this rule will not result in the return of the deposit.
We appreciate your cooperation.

Start Time Check in: 15:00 to 20:00
Late check costs an additional:
After 20:00 - € 30;
After 23:00 - € 50.

Maximum check out time: 11:00 am



Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund, including service fees.

The minimum night stay for this listing varies.
Add your travel dates to see more details.

10 Reviews

Check In
Anny User Profile
October 2016
Thanks again for the nice welcome upon arrival.

Sarah User Profile
June 2016
This apartment was located in a great neighborhood- close to the metro and about a 20 min walk into the city. The apartment was as shown on the website- bed was very comfy and the kitchen was updated. The bathroom was big- one drawback was that the shower curtain was dirty and it appears had mold on the bottom- this can easily be fixed with a new one. You may want to bring some earbuds (I bring them with me anytime I am staying in a major city). The apartment was not facing the street, which was a plus, but you may hear nightlife if you want to go to bed earlier (we were staying during the St Joan festival and could hear fireworks). Also- keep in mind this is on the fifth floor, we had no issues with this but others may want to know. Also, make sure you have exact cash for the tourist tax.
Jordi User Profile
Response from Jordi:
Dear Sarah, Thank you for your comments. We will keep in mind your remarks and try to improve. Apartment is the third floor. Thank you for staying in our apartment and we hope to see you again, when you are in Barcelona. We promise discount if you come back!:)
June 2016

Marjan User Profile
June 2016
The host was great. We were met with her on time at the apartment and she informed us of everything that we needed to know.
Jordi User Profile
Response from Jordi:
Thank you very much for your stay! You were great guests! I hope you can visit us once again! regards
June 2016

Ciara User Profile
June 2016
We had a mixed experience with this Air Bnb reservation. The apartment was as pictured. It was beautiful, comfortable and clean when we arrived. It had everything we needed including cleaning supplies, towels, clean sheets etc. Although it doesn't picture the many flights of steep, narrow steps up to the apartment which you should keep in mind when booking. The cons to this apartment was the complete lack of professionalism when it came to dealing with the booking. Although the listing states that the apartment takes four people, you are given the option to only choose a maximum of up to three people. As there were four of us on this trip I wrote to the host to inform and confirm with them that were was four of us staying, but on arrival we were met by a member of the hosts team who insisted that they were not aware there was four people staying and we were to pay a €30 euro supplement on the spot. Had I been informed beforehand, at the time of my letting them know there would be four people staying, that there would in turn be an extra payment I would have been more understanding but after having had to hang around near the apartment for four hours with our suitcases before we could check in to be told we had to pay €30, which none of us had to hand at the time to which we were told you will have to go straight to the bank to get it, we were understandably upset. Although I know this seems I am being sensitive I, and the rest of my group, feel we were misled and not properly informed. The member of the team we dealt with showed no sympathy, did not apologise and after many phone calls would not settle until we agreed to bring the supplement down to €20. All in all, the apartment was fabulous and has everything you need for your stay. But the service from the hosts team was not good and I would definitely hesitate before booking again based on this experience.
Jordi User Profile
Response from Jordi:
Dear Ciara, Thank you for staying in our apartment. You say we publish this apartment for 4 people. But in fact no - you can see in this page says that apartment is for 3 persons. And your reservation was made for 3 guests. You asked wheather 4 people can stay, and we answered that sofa bed is not that big, we are not sure if it is comfortable to sleep for 4 persons. And we did not speak at all about price. It is normal practice, that when you rent apartment, price of rent depends on number of person. We are sorry you had impress that our contact person did not show symphaty. All our team is very kind and ready to help our guests. At least we are happy to hear apartment was fabulous and has everything for stay. Best regards and still hope to see you in the future
June 2016

Nadja User Profile
May 2015
The apartment is pretty and looks like on the pictures. It is very clean and nice. We (my boyfriend and me) had everything we need in the kitchen and we got come welcome gifts for the bathroom and the kitchen area (like tooth kit, shower stuff and cleaning sponge etc.) That was very useful. The Aircon was working well, but if it is getting very hot in Spain, there is only one in the living / cooking room. The blinded windows are going to an backyard of the house, a little bit dirty - but original spanish i guess. So I was very satisfied with this place because of the location. We had 2 min. to metro to walk, and we lived underneath the mount montujic. We got only one towel per person per week provided, that was a little bit too less, because if you go to the beach (with your own towels) and take a shower, they get dirty every day more you use them. I would recommend to take one or two of your own if you stay around 6 days there. All in All a perfect nice apartment. What I missed was a balcony area, but in Barcelona you can go easily down and search for the next plaza area. Thanks Jordi for everything and I hope to stay with GHAT maybe again next time!
Jordi User Profile
Response from Jordi:
Nadja, Thanks for your comment! We're glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you soon when you visit Barcelona again. we will take your suggestions into account. Greetings. Ghat.
May 2015

Richard User Profile
August 2014
This was a very last minute booking and Jordi was extremely helpful in meeting us within an hour of first contact. The apartment is nice and cosy and kept very tidy, good for a couple on a short trip to Barcelona. I really like the local neighbourhood as it has lots of good tapas bars nearby and good access to the metro and the rest of the city.
Jordi User Profile
Response from Jordi:
Thank you so much! Best regards and see you another time!!
August 2014

András User Profile
August 2014
Everything was fine. The flat is more than cool (size and exclusivity), the furniture and the equipment are also nice. More over the place where it is the best thing. I mean there is a Metro Station near the flat and you can visit whatever you want (almost) easy. So high-five to Jordi! :) See you next time!

This host has 183 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Barcelona, Spain · Joined in February 2012
Jordi User Profile

Apartamentos Turisticos (GHAT)

Somos una compañía especializada en Management de apartamentos turísticos y gestión integral. Contamos con más de 10 años de experiencia , lo que se ve reflejado en nuestros más de 300 clientes, que confían plenamente en la calidad y exclusividad de nuestros servicios. Nuestro equipo interdisciplinario de profesionales transformará su piso en un ingreso rentable, confiable y duradero.

Contáctanos !

Response rate: 100%
(past 30 days)
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.