bedroombedroom
Large Double room private bath near Kilburn tube
Large Double room private bath near Kilburn tube


Private room

3 guests

1 bedroom

2 beds

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
3 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

A large bedroom with a large private bathroom that can accommodate up to 3 persons in a family Victorian house only 2 minutes from 2 tube stations (Kilburn and Brondesbury), zone 2. Located in busy and mulitcultural Kilburn, North West London.

The space

You will be sharing our family home, a 4 floor Victorian house in the North West of London, Kilburn.
The bedroom and private bathroom are located in the first floor of the house. The bedroom is large for London standards and bright. It has a Kingsize bed, small sofa, chair and some cupboard space.
The bathroom is adjacent to the bedroom (en suite) and will be for your sole use. It has a big central bath (great after a long day of sightseeing/ shopping), steam shower, sink and toilet.
If you are booking for 3 guests, I will add a comfortable mattress.
I will provide you with bedlinen and towels that I will change for you every week. I also supply soap, a hair-dryer and numerous guidebooks and maps. Some plug adaptors are available but I would advise that you bring you own as they tend to disappear at times.
You will be sharing the house with me, my now grown -up daughter and my son when is back from Uni.
Coffee and tea are available in the kitchen downstairs.

Guest access

You can freely use our kitchen and lounge in the basement. I can make some space in the fridge if you require it. You can help yourselves to coffee and tea and cook light meals. I do not supply breakfast as there are numerous places offering great breakfasts within a few minutes walk and numerous grocery stores within 2 mins walk.
You can also use the garden, weather allowing.

Interaction with guests

As I work from home, I am available most of the time so you are more then welcome to chat, ask questions. However if you prefer your privacy the house is very large so that is fine.
I speak English, French and basic German.

Other things to note

We do have a cat, now quite old but very friendly. She does not go in the guest bedroom and spends most of her time in my daughter's bedroom or on the sofa downstairs. The TV is in the lounge and not the bedroom.


The space
Accommodates: 3
Bathrooms: 1 (Private bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Check In: Flexible
Check Out: 11AM
Pet Owner: Cat(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: 21 / night after 2 guests
Security Deposit: 107
Weekly Discount: 3%
Weekend Price: 107 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed, 1 floor mattress

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in time is flexible

The rules are simple... Make yourself feel like home.
I want you to enjoy your stay, so if anything is missing or bothering you please let me know as soon as possible.
I will provide you with a key to the house so you can come and go as you please. Please ensure that the door is securely closed on entry and exit.
So that we can all have a good night sleep I ask guests to be quiet, and not to use the bath or shower between 11pm and 6am.

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs
Pet(s) live on property
No parking on property

Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit

Availability
1 night minimum stay.
From Mar 1 - May 31, 2018 the minimum stay is 2 nights.

349 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Paridhi User Profile
July 2017
My family only stayed here for 1 night before their flight to London. We had a very comfortable stay and Agnes was very accommodating with our late check-in request. Communication with her was very easy - would easily recommend.

Laura User Profile
July 2017
Agnes' place is well located 2 mins from Kilburn tube station and if you want to be not too far from Central London on a budget it's the perfect place for you. The room is very big and the bathroom just as big :) I would definitely recommend.

Sara User Profile
June 2017
it was a nice house to stay during our journey.

Great location for concert at Wembley.

Fiona User Profile
June 2017
This is a lovely large room. Very close to the tube station and excellent value. The hosts Agnes and Chloe were very welcoming and we really enjoyed our stay.

Sally User Profile
June 2017
Brilliant location. Great size room & en-suite. Very comfortable. Agnes was there to greet us on our arrival which was flexible in terms of time. Would absolutely book with Agnes again as it was great value for money.

Michael User Profile
May 2017
The location of Agnes was perfect for our trip to London. The tube station is only 3 minutes away from the appartement. So we have been in the city in round about 15 minutes. The booked bedroom of Agnes was comfortable and big. The WLAN connection worked very well. The bathroom is great. The shower as well as the freestanding bath tub were good and clean. Another advantage of the location is the fact that in the nearest main street we found untold thousends of restaurants of differrent types. No matter if you prefer Italian, Indian, Afghan meals or whatever: You will find everything. We enjoyed our time at Agnes' appartement and thank her very much for the great tips which she gave us regarding events, train/bus connections or beautiful places in London. Agnes, we wish you all the best and lovely greetings to your cat 'Minette'.

London, United KingdomJoined in May 2012
Agnes User Profile

I am French and have lived in London for the last 25 years. I have traveled a lot and am used to receive guests in my house. I am more than willing to share my knowledge of London and am looking forward to meeting new people, who can feel at home here in Kilburn.

Languages: English, Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings