Our HomeEn suite double room
Charming Country Home, 6km from Rock of Cashel
Charming Country Home, 6km from Rock of Cashel


Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

We offer a warm friendly relaxed welcome to our large country house in a rural area, on a small beef farm, only 6km from the historical town of Cashel. Our home is located on a quite avenue. We have 1 bedroom available, with a seprate shower & toilet room attached. Included in price per room is a self service breakfast, which includes eggs, a selection of cereal, breads, yogurts, fruit & tea/coffee. We also have a pet dog called Toby, who lives outdoors but very much part of the family.

The space

The main bedroom is very comfortable with a double bed and a seprate shower & toilet room. We have also made space in wardrobe. Included in the price is a self service breakfast. Therefore the table will be set and guests can make tea/coffee and can help themselves to fresh breads, eggs, cereal, fruit etc The house has a big garden. We also give guests advice on how to get free admission vouchers to Rock of (URL HIDDEN) is in a quite rural area on a small lane, very safe and plenty of free car parking spaces. There is public bus & train service, however we would recommend guests to have a car.

Guest access

Guests are free to help themselves to breakfast: cereals, homemade breads, Fruit, eggs, tea & coffee. However because this is our family home, the kitchen is not available outside of breakfast time.

Interaction with guests

We are hosts with Airbnb over two years now and our main policy is to provide a genuine service to our guests. We believe that we provide this (see our reviews). We are a busy family, however we will provide information if needed and hope to make guests feel at home. (Philip is a member of local historical society) We recommend that guests have a car as it is a rural area, even though there is public transport available and our local village is 1km and the town of Cashel is just 6km away, We want to make people feel as relaxed and at home as possible during their stay with us, and if its privacy that our guests want then we will endevour to provide it. We also have a pet dog called Toby who will probably welcome you (lives outside).

Other things to note

Cashel Town is also renowned for its amazing restaurants and pubs, we can advise guests on these. We have had guests who have stayed a few days and they describe the area as a hikers paradise, so it is perfect if you want to spend a few days hiking in the knockmaoldown, commeragh or galtee mountains, you can check out a great site called walkingroutes and we can give some local information as well. However if you just want to go for a 'rural ramble', you just need to step outside our front door and you could wander down to Ardmayle (1.5km) and on your way, you would pass a castle ruin (Castlemoyle) and a graveyard with the cutest country church (see photos).... Holycross Abbey (5 miles from house) has tours twice a week and also Coolmore Stud (10 miles) have tours twice a week. Please let me know in advance and we can book for you or if you have any other areas of interest in the local area. The National Stud & Japenese Gardens (1hr 15 on motorway) in Kikdare are well worth a visit. We went recently & would highly recommend. Finally if you are interested in a guided walking tour, there is a local historian (very knowledgable) who provides that service and charges €10 per person per hour.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Flexible
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Cleaning Fee: 12
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Check in time is flexible

We love to travel ourselves and have done house swaps to Germany, France & USA over the years, so we expect people to treat our house as they would their own.


Cancellations

Flexible

Cancel up to 24 hours before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 24 hours of your trip and the first night is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

192 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Lucas User Profile
July 2017
Wonderful place in the countryside. Quiet and spacious. Nice people. 7 minutes drive to Cashel.

Avery User Profile
July 2017
Ann's place is central for driving to all of what Cashel has to offer. Takes just over 5 minutes drive to get to both the rock and the town. Her recommendations for things to do and restaurants in the area are great. We loved walking to Ardmayle and seeing the old church and medieval tower. We also loved meeting her dog Toby as we are very much missing our own while we are away. Check out Brian Boru pub as Ann suggests- food and drink are delicious!

Dianne User Profile
July 2017
It was a good location if you want to see Cashel, yet be in a quiet rural location. It is a large family, so a busy household. The bed was comfortable and Ann left us lots of options for a delicious breakfast. She was kind to arrange a gluten free bread that was fresh baked and delicious. A really lovely and welcoming host family. THanks Ann

Anne User Profile
June 2017
Ann made my first experience with Airbnb as good as it could get. She and her family were so nice and helpful! The room was big and comfortable. All together I can highly recommend staying with Ann and her family in cashel!

Edwina User Profile
June 2017
Ann and family were great hosts and were able to provide valuable information for the surrounding area. Would recommend.

Peter User Profile
June 2017
We enjoyed staying with Ann and Phil and their lovely family. The house is conveniently placed half way between Cashel and Holycross. The room was generously sized, clean, warm and comfortable. We would recommend their place to other travellers.

Josh User Profile
June 2017
We felt immediately welcomed by Ann's family. She went above and beyond to ensure that we were comfortable and had what we needed. Her Superhost rating is truly well-deserved.

Cashel, IrelandJoined in August 2014
Ann User ProfileAnn is a superhost.

My name is Ann and I am married to Philip and we have four daughers, aged 11 to 17 years. We are both working as teachers at present and we also have a small beef farm. We have a large friendly, comfortable home and we are making 1 bedroom available for rent (with en suite). We believe we provide value for money and the price per room includes a breakfast (self service).

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings