User Profile Image

Fab Fulham Flat for 4, near Chelsea

United KingdomLondon
Entire home/apt
4 Guests
1 Bedroom
2 Beds
1 adult
0 children
Ages 2 - 12
0 infants
Under 2
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
1816 travelers saved this place

About this listing

Contemporary styled one bedroom apartment in a converted London terrace house close to transport at Fulham Broadway, near Chelsea.
Comfortably sleeps four persons.


The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Check In: Anytime after 3PM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Entire home/apt
Amenities
Prices
Extra people: $26 / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee: $51
Security Deposit: $257
Weekly Discount: 15%
Cancellation: Moderate
Description

The space

Fab Fulham Flat sleeps a maximum of 4 persons, with one double bed in the main bedroom and one double sofa bed in the study. A travel baby cot is also available for infants aged up to 2 years.

Newly refurbished throughout, the apartment consists of a double bedroom; a contemporary styled living room with television, dvd player and iPod/iPhone speaker dock; an open-plan kitchen with gas hob, electric oven, microwave and dishwasher; a level-access shower room and toilet; and a study with comfortable fold out sofa bed.

All bath towels are provided, as well as sheets and bedding for the two double beds and baby cot. Laundry facilities and wi-fi are also available.

This 'Fab Fulham Flat' is the perfect base if you want to explore the sights and attractions of London or just want to experience the life of a Londoner.

Guest access

Guests have sole access to the whole of the apartment and it's facilities.
Unfortunately there is no access to the garden at the rear of the property.

The neighborhood

Located on a quiet residential street near Fulham Broadway, the flat is close to a cosmopolitan mix of shops, cafés, restaurants and pubs. North End Road Market, a typical London street market, selling a range of fresh and cooked food is located at the end of the street.

Getting around

Easily accessible to the Underground at Fulham Broadway (7 minutes walk - District Line), West Brompton (7 minutes walk - District Line, Overground Line and National Rail to Gatwick) and Earl’s Court (a further 3 minutes walk from West Brompton - Piccadilly Line to Heathrow or St Pancras Eurostar Terminal).

The London Underground District line provides direct access to many London top tourist attractions including the Houses of Parliament and Big Ben at Westminster; the Tower of London and Tower Bridge at Tower Hill; the London Eye across the Thames from Embankment; and Buckingham Palace at St James's Park station.

Alternatively, the Piccadilly line provides direct access to Harrods at Knightsbridge, as well as Piccadilly Circus, Leicester Square and Covent Garden for West End shopping, theatres, restaurants, bars and clubs.

Closer to the flat are the neighbourhoods of Chelsea, Knightsbridge and Kensington, famous for shopping and museums (Science Museum, Natural History Museum, Victoria and Albert Museum). There are also a number of antique and designer boutiques in the neighbourhood located around Kings Road and Fulham Road.

World-famous sporting and entertainment venues are within easy walking distance, including Chelsea Football Club at Stamford Bridge, Fulham Football Club at Craven Cottage, Queens Club (Tennis) at West Kensington and Earl’s Court Exhibition Centre.

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in is after 3PM

Please remove outside shoes when inside the flat.

No extra overnight guests without prior approval.

Strictly no smoking and no parties.

No animals or pets.

Be considerate of the neighbours at all times.

Upon check-out, please:
- Remove all food from the fridge.
- Remove all rubbish and recycling.
- Ensure the kitchen and its contents are left clean and tidy.

Safety features
Carbon monoxide detector
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher
Availability
2 nights minimum stay

198 Reviews


Summary
Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value

Your Host


Wayne

Wayne

London, United Kingdom · Joined in July 2011

I'm an Australian secondary school teacher, living and working in London for the past 12 or so years.

I bought my flat about 10 years ago and spent 6 years renovating and modernising it mostly myself (with the help of professional plumbers and electricians) to its current high standard.

I love to travel to out of the way places, in Europe, north Africa and the Middle East particularly, but enjoy both busy cultural trips as well as easy-going relaxing breaks.

I enjoy experiencing the local flavour of places, whether it be food, drink, local markets or simply whiling away the time in a local teahouse or cafe soaking up the atmosphere.

Response rate: 100%(last 10 contacts)
Response time: within a few hours

Social Connections
You won’t be charged yet