living room overview, double sofa bed (sleeps 2)living room overview
Monti design cozy apartment for families & friends
Monti design cozy apartment for families & friends


Entire home/apt

6 guests

2 bedrooms

2 beds

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
6 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Whether you’re seeking an urban adventure or a peaceful retreat, my 2 bedrooms cozy and design apartment has a contemporary and unique style and will make you feel homey.
The apartment is located in the heart of Monti district, one of the city’s most charming old residential neighborhoods. This central Rome’s secret urban village has a bohemian edge and it is a great spot for an alfresco coffee, to visit the local restaurants and alternative fashion, vintage, handicraft and antiques shops.

The space

The apartment, located in the heart of the lively and cosmopolitan Monti neighborhood , in the center of Rome and a short walk from the Colosseum, is impeccably decorated and consists of a large living room with sofa bed and dining table, 2 bedrooms with double beds, 2 bathrooms with shower, fully equipped kitchen, small balcony.
It's equipped with every comfort to meet the needs of the modern traveler: air conditioning with individual climate control, free Wi-Fi and LCD TV with satellite channels, washing machine and dryer, Nespresso coffeemaker, kettle. hairdryer,.
Families with children and groups of friends are welcome.
The apartment, overlooking via Panisperna and the quiet inner courtyard, is located on the second floor of a 5 floors roman style building with no lift.

Guest access

Towels and linens for each guest
Fully equipped kitchen
Air conditioning
free unlimited Wifi
LCD TV with sky tv satellite channels
washing machine and dryer
Hair dryer
Iron and ironing board
Nespresso coffeemaker, kettle
baby cot and high chair on request

Interaction with guests

If you would like to have more informations about me, please read my reviews and check for more availability taking a look at my other properties.

I am always at complete disposal to make you feel at home during your stay. Don't hesitate to contact me for any additional request such as:
Late or early check in -check out when possible
Airport pick up with private car
Grocery service delivery at the arrival
Private dining at home
Typical Roman meal at my home
Cooking classes
Private and semi-private city tours and sightseeing
Neighborhoods visits with locals
Scooter rentals
Baby sitting
Dog sitting
Restaurants suggestions and reservations
Personal trainer, jogging in the roman parks
Golf classes

Other things to note

Tourist tax in Rome amounts Euro 3,50 per person per night (with a maximum of 10 nights). Children up to 10 years of age are exempted. The tourist tax is to be paid in cash upon arrival.
Passports or Id copies of all guests will be asked upon arrival.
This is a Vacation Rental apartment authorized by the local authorities.


Business travel
   This listing has essential business travel amenities. 

The space
Bathrooms: 2
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 2
Check In: Anytime after 3PM
Check Out: 10AM
Room type: Entire home/apt
Self check-in: Doorman

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: 12 / night after 4 guests
Cleaning Fee: 59
Security Deposit: 119
Weekly Discount: 15%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed, 1 toddler bed

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 3PM

Dear Guests,

My first goal is to make you feel at home and like you belong to the city. If you need any assistance or suggestions before your arrival or during your stay please don’t hesitate to contact me at any time by phone, text message or email.
All visitors who stay in an accommodation within the territory of the municipality of Rome have to pay the “Tourist tax” established by the City Council. Tourist tax has to be paid cash at the check-in and it amounts to 3,50€ per person per night (with a maximum of 10 nights). Children up to 10 years of age are exempted.
Upon arrival guests will be asked for passport or Id copies and to sign the rental agreement according to the local laws. If you wish to receive the rental agreement before arrival let me know and I will e-mail it to you.
There is an extra fee for late check-in after 10pm of 30€ and after 12pm of 50€, which has to be paid cash arrival. If the check in will be later than 11 pm there is an extra fare of 50 Euros.
Please note that separate refuse collection (paper, plastic + glass + cans, non recyclable, organic) in Rome is mandatory and will help keeping our neighbourhood clean and unpolluted. You will find detailed instructions in the apartment.
Smoking in the apartment is not allowed.

I wish you a pleasant stay,
Marzia


Cancellations

This host has a Moderate Cancellation Policy

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 7 days of the trip and get a 50% refund of the nightly rate, as well as a full refund of fees.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
The minimum night stay for this listing varies.
Add your travel dates to see more details.

170 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Daniela User Profile
July 2017
Marzia is an excellent host and her apt is in a great location! Loved the neighborhood of Monti, with its great restaurants, bars, and gelato shops. It was conveniently located to the city center, and was easy to get around. Marzia had maps, a guidebook, and was very helpful in explaining places to go. The apt itself had everything you could need. Large living room, dining room table, kitchen, two bedrooms/2 bathrooms, and a washer out on the balcony. We were really comfortable. I hope to visit Rome again soon, and wouldn't hesitate to stay at Marzia's place. Loved it!

Julie User Profile
June 2017
Marzia was a great host and has a great place to stay at, only a 10 minute walk from the Colosseum. Gelato shops, souvenir stores, and dining are all around her place. Her apartment is on the second floor and has views facing the street and the center of the housing complex. The air conditioning was great, and a must to have, as Rome in the summer is very hot! Both bathrooms are small, but she provides plenty of towels and soap. The apartment has a large family room for extra suitcase storage or just to stretch out. We had a great stay! Recommended.

Jane User Profile
June 2017
Marzia's place was superb what a great location, very comfortable and had everything we needed. Plus walking distance to all the highlights of Rome. We loved it and would highly recommend. Marzia made it so easy for us

Antonis User Profile
June 2017
The place is very good. 20 mins away from centre by foot. The building is very old. The house wasn't so clean than I was expecting! The sofa had stains!
Marzia User ProfileMarzia is a superhost.
Response from Marzia:
I think that this review is totally unfair, especially because you didn't experience the apartment (as you didn't stay in the apartment in person). The building, like most of the buildings in Rome are quite old, so I think that this comment is not relevant. Regarding the cleanness, If your parents would advise me that they were not satisfied (and they didn't advise) I would provide an extra cleaning.
June 2017

Marla User Profile
June 2017
My family of 4 stayed at this chic apartment steps away from The Cathedral of Santa Maria Maggiore and a very short walk from Roma Termini (7-12 min for us) It was very clean, well located, and had everything we needed including a washing machine! Our host was lovely. Marzia was helpful and communicative. I definitely recommend.:-) The area has great little restaurants and two markets where we bought fruit, water, and snacks to keep in the fridge. Our favorite restaurant within walking distance was Scuie Scuie on Via Urbana. Our favorite gelateria was Gelateria Paolessi which is a few doors down from the apt. I noticed that a brand new spot seemed to be opening directly next door on the day we left. We enjoy walking and walked pretty much EVERYWHERE from the apartment... Colosseum, Spanish Steps, Pantheon, & The Vatican. (Our highest step count day was 23k) Tips: You have to take your luggage up two floors. Pack LIGHT. Pack clothes that wash well and do laundry at the apt or use the laundry service next door (I paid about 10€ per load). MANY Roman streets are stone making it a bumpy roll for your luggage. Luggage space is limited on trains, so the lighter the better.

Austin User Profile
May 2017
Great apartment in a great neighborhood. Close to the main train station in Rome(Roma Termini). The apartment was our main base for day trips to Florence and Pompeii. Marzia was very reachable and very accommodating during our stay. thanks again Marzia. Austin

Amazing location. Marzia is a spectacular host. She met us early to make sure we could drop our bags, gave us great recommendations for places to eat (breakfast at bottega del caffe is a must!). The apartment is cozy and beautiful and made us feel like we lived in the heart of Rome. We walked to all the sights-- great location!

This host has 674 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Rome, ItalyJoined in February 2012
Marzia User ProfileMarzia is a superhost.

I'm an architect interior designer and Airbnb host since 2012. I started hosting my guests in my own apartment which I completely re-designed with love and passion.
I now manage several beautiful and completely renewed properties, all in central and strategic locations in Rome, such as Trastevere, Monti neighborhood, the Trevi fountain, the Spanish steps, piazza Navona, Campo dei fiori and the Pantheon.
My hosting concept combines hight degree functionality, friendly design esthetics and home feeling.
I am a very enthusiast and active host, member of the Airbnb hosts "home sharing club" in Rome.
I always do my best to make my guests feel at home during their stay, living like locals in my beloved city as I do, sharing with them my favorite places to see and discover, and am always ready to assist them for any need while they are staying in my places.
I like design, architecture, travelling, arts, cooking and dining out, but most I love my family: my 3 children, 1 dog and 5 cats...

Languages: Deutsch, English, Italiano
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings