Simple, bright room with clean lines.  Very cosy and relaxing.Asian theme.  Double bed is tucked away in an alcove.
Bright & Airy, Cosy Corner Room with large windows
Bright & Airy, Cosy Corner Room with large windows
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1.5 baths
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1.5 baths
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
1 guest maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

This lovely corner bedroom features two floor-to-ceiling windows that provide a wonderful cross-breeze. The room features a comfortable double bed with a down duvet, a larger corner desk than is shown in the photo, a bookcase, pine shelving and a large dresser. There is plenty of room to hang things behind the door. There is a large mirror behind the door as well. Evening sunsets are a treat. Lighting can be adjusted with a dimmer. This room is perfect for both long-term or short-term stays.

The space

This lovely space features a corner desk and double corner windows. The firm and comfortable double bed has a reading light and a very cosy feeling.

With its Asian feel, the room is bright and comfortable.

Guest access

Short-terms guests will have access to most of the house, with the exception of others' bedrooms, and the living room. Longer term guests, also have cooking privileges and can store food in the cupboards and fridge. They can also access laundry services. All guests are welcome to enjoy the outside patios and garden areas.

For those that would like to use it, I have a bicycle with an adjustable seat height that guests can request.

Interaction with guests

I interact with the guests as I would with anyone living in the house, but respect the level of privacy and interaction that each guest is comfortable with. Some guests love to chat and receive suggestions of things to do, places to go, etc. while others prefer to be very independent. I provide all the tourist information of course, but I'm readily available to interact more socially if that's what my guests enjoy.

Other things to note

This is a non-smoking, scent-free home, so no smokers please. If you'd like to put on perfume or aftershave, please do it outdoors on your way out. I'm allergic!


Amenities

Prices
Cleaning Fee: 20
Weekly Discount: 10%
Weekend Price: 37 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Common spaces
1 couch

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 9AM - 10PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

The Rules are pretty straight-forward and common sense -- No smoking or smokers please :). I'm allergic to cigarette smoke and perfumes, so if you wear perfume, please put it on after you've left the house. Thanks.

I believe in energy conservation and in being environmentally conscious. I recycle, compost and do what I can to conserve energy and not waste water. I would expect the same of my guests. This means turning off the lights when not in use, not leaving the tap running when brushing your teeth, not having long showers (5 minutes or 10 for women with long hair) being conscious of water use when rinsing dishes, etc.

Please clean up after yourself by leaving the common areas in the same clean condition they were in before you used them. Please put away food items, rinse and put dishes in the dishwasher and clean up kitchen after use. Please hang up wet towels and rinse out the sink & shower after use.

Please leave your shoes by the front door. Wet umbrellas can dry outside.

Please respect others in the house in terms of noise levels. If you're using the kitchen or bathroom outside of normal hours, please be especially quiet to respect others that might be sleeping. I prefer guests to take their showers and use the kitchen before 10 pm.

Let me know if there is anything that you need (I can't guess...) Pretty easy-going!


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
5 nights minimum stay

22 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Laura User Profile
July 2017
It was a great pleasure to be Karen's guest! It was a home away from home for 7 months and without a doubt I'm glad I chose Karen's lovely home. A welcoming, cozy, comfortable, spacious, quiet, convenient and inspirational space! Guests get to have their own privacy, have a space in the kitchen as of fridge + cupboards, there are many drawers and space in the rooms, a beautiful terrace, clean bathroom and a 2 minute walk to the bus station! I have so many great memories and got to learn so much from Karen as the wonderful woman she is! Can't forget her hilarious, kind-hearted and gentleman partner Kito! Will miss them and Fabio (Karen's cat)! 100% recommended!

Ram User Profile
December 2016
Karen was a great host as she was welcoming, kind and friendly. The house is very well appointed and the neighbourhood is safe and quiet. The room has a comfortable bed, a small desk and many drawers. The bathroom was always clean, and any issues with the other amenities were quickly resolved by Karen. I certainly enjoyed my stay at her place and would definitely recommend her place to anyone.
Karen User ProfileKaren is a superhost.
Response from Karen:
I was just thinking of you today, wondering how your trip across the country went. I hope that you arrived safely. It was a pleasure hosting you and I wish you all the very best. Have a wonderful holiday with your family.
December 2016

Joe M. User Profile
August 2016
everything is nice .

Mina User Profile
August 2016
It was lovely to see you again! 2nd times to staying Karen's house for me. She is always nice and friendly. She helped me lots of things. She helped me to find job, new house and gave me many advices. I got nice job and found a house from close to work place now. We had such a good time together. I really appriciate for everything!! Thank you karen! I will definitely visit you again☆★ Love you and Fabio♪

Annette User Profile
June 2016
We had a delightful stay at Karen's place. The place had lots of personality and just enjoyed relaxing in a home type setting. This truly is s beautiful way to travel. We felt right at home. Thank you Karen for making it such a pleasant stay.

Heather User Profile
June 2016
I felt right at home here. The house was quiet, the bed comfortable and Karen was a good host.

Maria User Profile
June 2016
This was my first stay via Airb&b and it was a perfect start. The room was comfortable, nicely decorated, bright, clean, located in a silent, elegant part of Richmond, still very well communicated with Vancouver center (a bus stop to go to SkyTrain station is just few min away). Karen is a very nice person, she gave me great recommendations on planning my short visit to Vancouver. Thank you very much!!
Karen User ProfileKaren is a superhost.
Response from Karen:
Thanks Maria to taking the time to give me a great review. I hope that you enjoyed the rest of your trip in Canada.
June 2016

This host has 108 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Richmond, CanadaJoined in July 2011
Karen User ProfileKaren is a superhost.

Originally from Montreal, I have lived in BC for the past 26 years and absolutely love it here. Richmond has so much to offer and my townhouse is my haven. I enjoy getting out, exercising, reading, learning new things, spending time with my partner, other friends & family and working on my businesses. I'm very young at heart and stay in shape. I'm also
an avid reader and I enjoy both fiction and non-fiction.

I've owned several businesses and have done lots of business consulting over the years. Actually, I've done quite a few things so far in life including being a musician in an orchestra (cello), running a child care agency, working as a banker, fundraiser, real estate investor and teacher. I have been self-employed for many years. I love the freedom and flexibility this gives me. I currently work mainly from home as a Business Consultant, ESL Teacher and Life Coach.

Airbnb is a big part of my life as I've been a Superhost for several years now; I also enjoy Airbnb when I travel. It's a wonderful way to meet people of all ages from different cultures.

My life motto is: "Life is supposed to be FUN!" I am a big believer in the Law of Attraction and I have a very positive outlook on life.

Languages: English, Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings