Front HouseThe relax area,view sunset


Private room

2 Guests

1 Bedroom

1 Bed


Private room

2 Guests

1 Bedroom

1 Bed

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

My house is located a 15 minute walk from downtown Santa Elena Monteverde, is easily accessible whether you arrive by car, we are 2 minutes away from the gas station 506, is a peaceful for resting, the family is very sympathetic, and children ar


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Private bathroom)
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 12PM (noon)
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Pet Owner: Dog(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: $23 / night after the first guest
Weekly Discount: 13%

Description

The space

My place is an excellent option to relax, spend with family and experience a new culture.

Guest access

Internet
Breakfast

Interaction with guests

We like to talk and teach our Spanish language, playing soccer and also teach them to cook.

The neighborhood

Our neighborhood is quiet and very easy access place.

Getting around

It is easy to check, either walking or by taxi or bus to get to it is easily accessible.

Other things to note

Come and live with us a unique experience and not regret. It will be your best experience in Monteverde.


House Rules
Not suitable for pets
Check in is anytime after 12PM (noon)

No Smoking is allowed
No alcohol is allowed.
If out for a walk at night and not make noise when you return.


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund plus service fees back.


Availability
1 night minimum stay

Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

20 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Lane User Profile
March 2017
Very clean and comfortable home. Seidy and her family are very nice and she prepared a delicious breakfast. The boys are really helpful in translating and really nice personalities. The house is located a challenging 20-25 minute walk from town on a dusty rocky road with no sidewalks. The taxis only cost a little more to go to town than it costs for the comfortable public bus five hour trip Quepos. Good value and correctly advertised. Recommended.

Matteo User Profile
March 2017
Seidy's place is 20 minutes or 2000 colones away from the city. Is clean,nice and cozy. Is a great alternative to crowded and noisy hostels and you are part of a really welcoming family. The directions given where too casual and is pretty complicated to find the place, especially after a typical long ride on a bus.

Jesse User Profile
January 2017
Nice little room, very friendly family. Worked perfectly for a birding trip, located a bit outside of town with secure parking area. Seidy and her family were very nice, and offered me a nice breakfast each morning (though I only accepted once since I was usually out the door at 5AM to look for birds). Would stay again.

Anais User Profile
December 2016
I didn't get a chance to stay with Seidy since I changed my travel plans but she seemed nice.

Wes User Profile
December 2016
A beautiful home walking distance to the shops in town. Seidy and family were very friendly and helpful. The room was perfect and the view to the west was fantastic. Thanks for the help Pablo!

Lauren User Profile
December 2016
The host canceled this reservation 15 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Darren User Profile
December 2016
Nice quiet location, 20 min easy walk into town, bus stop very close. Lovely breakfast, nice family to spend time with...

This host has 1 review for other properties.

View other reviews

En los llanos de Monteverde Costa Rica · Joined in June 2014
Seidy User Profile

Soy una persona muy feliz, por la familia que tengo, mis hijos son deportista nos gusta mucho compartir los fines de semana, a mi esposo le gusta jugar fútbol, también a mi me gusta hacer repostería, y hacer muchas manualidades.

I am a very happy person, for the family that I have, my kids are athletes we love to share the weekend, my husband likes to play soccer, also I like to make cakes, and do many crafts.

Response rate: 100%
(past 90 days)
Response time: within a few hours