Venice Beach/Marina del Rey Private Room


Private room

2 Guests

1 Bedroom

1 Bed

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Private room in classic Beach House very close to the Beach, Marina del Rey Yacht Harbor, bike path, Restaurants of all price ranges just around the corner ,trendy Abbot Kinney a block away ,short bike ride down the Beach to Santa Monica.Hollywood not too far

The space

The private Room has a bay window which gives a beautiful warm light. The double bed has room for two,you will be covered in traditional Indian Quilt and or Pendleton Blankets,walls are adorned with Native Art. You have Drawers and plenty of Closed space. My late husband Floyd Red Crow Westerman a Sioux Indian, Movie Star (Dances with Wolf's),Musician and human rights activist and I have enjoyed this space for many years

Guest access

Free Wireless Internet ,Modern Kitchen, Cable TV ,plenty of in and out door seating. I have two Bikes for Rent $15 per bike per day

Interaction with guests

Interaction can be as much or as little as you prefer. Love helping people to have an unforgettable beautiful experience here by the Beach. Can give you plenty of recommendations where to go and what to avoid.

Other things to note

If you are interested I have two Bikes for rent $15 per Bike per day


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Shared bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 3PM
Check Out: 11AM
Pet Owner: Dog(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: $19 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee: $45
Security Deposit: $350
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in is anytime after 3PM

Check out 11 AM ,check in 3 PM or after , no parties ,no smoking indoors ! There is a smoking area outside. Pets are okay as long as they are well behaved please let us know ahead of time. Take your Dog for walks Bathroom for Pets is away from the house NO peeing or defecating in the yard. We are respectful and expect the same from our Guest


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund plus service fees back.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

65 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
John User Profile
April 2017
Rosie is a great and considerate host. Home is very comfortable with great personality. I would definitely stay there again.

Rob User Profile
March 2017
What a nice host and a great experience. The location was perfect for my trip and Rosie was an amazing host. Lots of little extras thrown in for me!

Jose User Profile
March 2017
I've been staying at my different AirBnb listings in LA and have had wonderful experiences. However, my stay at Rosie's is now easily my favorite! She is incredibly accomdating and is genuinely concerned about you having the best stay possible. The room has more than I needed as a single traveler - very spacious, natural light, quiet, clean, and the list goes on. The location is perfect for exploring the Marina, Venice, and the surrounding areas. Find an excuse to stay with Rosie!!
Rosie User ProfileRosie is a superhost.
Response from Rosie:
Thank you Jose,you are great person,it was a true pleasure to have you at my home!
March 2017

Luciano User Profile
March 2017
Great neighborhood and comfortable house. TV next to room always on, shared bathroom, and more than 1 other person staying in the house would be the only downside.

Reynaldo User Profile
March 2017
We had such an amazing experience while staying over Rosie's house. From the neighborhood, to the house and the room, everything impeccable! Not forgetting to mention what an amazing host Rosie was. Basically we stayed 3 nights at her house and we were covered with clean room, sheets, towels, soap, shampoo, delicious coffee, toast, jam, bananas, 2 bikes to cruise around venice-santa monica beaches, plenty of parking in front of her house! What a deal! Thank you so much Rosie, you were everything other reviewers said before me! I would definitely recommend her house and would absolutely stay there again! Thanks so much again! Reynaldo, Rachel and Nala (our mini australian shepard who also came along and caused no trouble) :-)

Melissa User Profile
February 2017
This is the second time I have stayed with Rosie and it was, again, the best experience. I will be booking her place as often as I can!

Mindy User Profile
February 2017
Rosie was wonderful and made us feel welcomed into her home!

This host has 65 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Marina Del Rey, California, United States · Joined in September 2012
Rosie User ProfileRosie is a superhost.

I am from Germany ,been living in the States for years, speak Italian,German and English. Very out going ,love people and their different cultures,my late Husband 'Floyd Red Crow Westerman' was Native American (Sioux) or as his people call them self 'Dakota'. If you saw 'Dances with Wolfes',you will know him as 'Ten Bears'. There is plenty of Native Art all over the House

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.