Dining and Living Room (loads of books and dvds to borrow)Ground Floor from Kitchen
Queen-bed Room in Huge CBD Warehouse Apartment
Queen-bed Room in Huge CBD Warehouse Apartment

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Truly unique inner-city oasis only one block from Swanston Street, with a comfortable, friendly household environment. This is a queen-bed room in a 3 bedroom, 2.5 bathroom warehouse conversion, with a private garden courtyard and direct street access. This corner of the CBD is mainly residential and has a unique neighbourhood atmosphere, while being right in the middle of everything the city has to offer.

The space

It doesn't get much more inner city than this!

This is one of two queen bedrooms available in this 240 sq.m two-storey warehouse conversion that even has it's own backyard. These rooms, which share one large bathroom, are well sized and fully furnished, including BIRs.
(Bedroom #1 can be booked via http://www.airbnb.com/rooms/307615?preview=true)

Guests have access to the whole house and all facilities - including a full kitchen, separate laundry, large rear courtyard, large living and dining areas. WiFi is available and a laptop PC is also available if needed.

There are hundreds of books to read and DVDs to watch - but you'll be far too busy - as the house is only minutes walk from Melbourne's best restaurants, bars, galleries, gardens and shopping; including the Victoria Market.

The house is occupied by myself and one very laid back dog called Roger, as well as any other guests. Please note that this is a 30 year old conversion in a 150+ year old building so not everything is 'shiny and new'; it is however very large and comfortable. Cheaper rates for weekly and monthly rental are available, and should apply automatically through the booking form.

Trams and trains are right outside and the area is serviced by a number of airport bus services. There is no parking attached however there are two commercial parking facilities within 50 metres and several more within a block or two (be very careful if trying to park on the street in Melbourne, as there are tow-away zones which change during the day).

See listing #1 for Guidebook

Guest access

Guests have access to the whole house and all facilities.

Interaction with guests

I work from home and am in the house during the day, as well as after hours.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 2.5 (Shared bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Flexible
Check Out: 11AM
Pet Owner: Dog(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: 20 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee: 24
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed

House Rules
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is flexible

Rooms are a maximum of two people - no additional guests or overnight visitors are allowed. Please exercise a reasonable level of discretion when coming and going - always ALWAYS lock the front door (even if you are just popping in and out).

There is no smoking in the house, but you are welcome to smoke out on the back terrace.

I have a dog - he likes everybody and will happily take you for a walk around the park if that takes your fancy - otherwise you may comfortably ignore him other than not leaving the front door open.

No meals are provided however you have full use of the kitchen and all appliances etc. There is a supermarket across the street if you wish to buy groceries and there is space for you to store your own food. You are welcome to use the tea, coffee etc and condiments which are in the kitchen and also the laundry facilities and supplies.

All linen and towels are provided, there is a hairdryer in the bathroom. Please note that the bathroom is shared between two bedrooms - so if you are not the only guests - please be considerate in your use.

I won't cry if plates and glasses get broken - however replacement costs apply for broken appliances and furniture and any replacement keys required.


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit

Availability
1 night minimum stay

121 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Cristhian User Profile
July 2017
Loved the location and Sharyn is an amazing host. Highly recommended!

Shoaib User Profile
June 2017
The host canceled this reservation 24 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Janine User Profile
May 2017
If you want a place that's central, this is the place! It's convenient and spacious. Sharyn will make you feel very welcome during your stay.

Federick User Profile
February 2017
Sharyn has a really nice place to stay in. It is located just behind the state library and 3 mins walk to Melbourne Central. Love the place and time I was there.

Anthony User Profile
January 2017
Sharyn's place was situated at a very convenient location within the CBD. It is very convenient to eat, shop and find tours within walking distance. Sharyn is extremely helpful and nice towards her guests. Detailed suggestions are provided towards our various questions in the trip. We would like to sincerely thanks for all assistances, no matter regarding the stay, trip planning, or things to eat. The dog Bobby is very friendly to guests too!
Sharyn User Profile
Response from Sharyn:
Thank you for your lovely review, it was wonderful to meet you both.
January 2017

Rebecca User Profile
January 2017
Sharyn was an excellent host and the apartment is lovely to stay in. The location is right in the heart of the city and incredibly easy to get to public transport and restaurants. Sharyn was a huge help too with letting us know how to get places and where the best restaurants and locations are. I would definitely recommend staying here.
Sharyn User Profile
Response from Sharyn:
Thank you for the lovely review, it was great to meet you both.
January 2017

Julia User Profile
December 2016
Great accommodation close to parking and venue for our night out.

This host has 81 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Melbourne, AustraliaJoined in January 2012
Sharyn User Profile

Busy, laid back, shopaholic and very social. I holiday whenever I can afford to and travel internationally at least once a year. I spend a fair bit of time walking my dog and pretending to get fit. I am an IT consultant, so I work from home much of the time.

Must have: Good wine, coffee, music, books (and ear plugs for sleeping)

Can totally do without: reality tv, talkback radio, backpacking and bad food.

Next holiday: Bali (again)
My motto: Does it come in red?
My other motto: Life is short, buy the shoes!

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings