Camera OrtensiaCamera Ortensia
B&B CASA GENTILE, Ortensia Room
B&B CASA GENTILE, Ortensia Room

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

B&B Casa Gentile is in the quiet residential area but has a unique charm.
The stylish double room "Ortensia", cool and comfortable, 5 minutes walk from the Centre, lakefront, station.
Breakfast room, garden, parking and bikes!

The space

The B&B Casa Gentile has the rare advantage of being a 5-minute walk from the old town and the lakeside and have a large garden with solarium and a shaded area with lime and a big beech, parking and a garage with remote control.
Located on the ground floor of a building from the late 1800 's, has 3 bedrooms, two doubles and a single, and can accommodate 5 guests.
The double room Ortensia is very fresh and bright in the Summer.

Guest access

There is a breakfast room, the garden and the vegetable garden, a parking, a garage (on request), bicycles to explore the city, wi-fi, travel guide, a reading corner photo books and maps to be consulted.
It is served by a large and brand new bathroom on floor with: washbasin, bidet, toilet, bathtub/shower, hairdryer, soap and shampoo sachets shower.
It is shared with a single bedroom.

Interaction with guests

I live here with my family, my husband and our son Giacomo, and often are in the house.
I'll be happy to tell you the best routes to explore the city and all the most famous resorts of Lake Como. I am very pleased to relax in the shade of lime trees with my guests sipping a cool drink or a glass of wine.

Other things to note

The B&B Casa Gentile is situated in a part of my apartment, but has a private entrance (opening the door and gates with electronic key) that allows the complete independence to my guests.
In addition to a large Italian breakfast made up of salami and different sortr of cheese, we prepare hard-boiled or scrumbled eggs with bacon on request.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Shared bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 4PM - 7PM
Check Out: 10AM
Pet Owner: Dog(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is 4PM - 7PM

Breakfast from 8.00am to 9.30am.
Check-in from 4.00pm to 7.00pm.
Check-out at 10.00am.
At your arrival you are requested to show a valid identity card or passport.
Please, keep to check-in, check-out and breakfast times as far as possible, and observe silence, even in the garden, from 10 p.m. to 7.30 a.m. as the structure is located in a residential area.
Smoking is prohibited in the hall and inside the B&B but allowed in the garden and on the entrance balcony provided that the butts are thrown into the appropriate ashtray.
It is forbidden to turn on the stove or consume food in the rooms, but the breakfast area is available until 10 p.m. with the use of a refrigerator, a microwave oven and a kettle.
The use of spirits and drugs is strictly forbidden in the whole property.
In order to guarantee the maximum hygiene, dogs are not allowed; sweet Saphira lives with us but is not allowed to go into the guests’ area.


Cancellations

This host has a Flexible Cancellation Policy

Cancel up to 24 hours before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 24 hours of the trip and the first night is non-refundable, with the exception of fees.


Safety features
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
1 night minimum stay

118 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Juliane User Profile
August 2017
Lidia runs a beautiful bed and breakfast. The room was well equipped, clean and the breakfast is just delicious. It is very close by foot to the duomo. Lidia helped us around by recommending restaurants and tours. Definitly a great bed and breakfast!

Gerard User Profile
July 2017
Lidia and Teo were very helpful and friendly, one of the best air BnB experiences to date. The communal area was stocked with cold drinks and snacks, perfect after driving for a number of hours. Breakfast was excellent and more than we expected.

熏鱼 User Profile
July 2017
Lidia is very helpful. She helped us check the bus timetable and drove us to the station when she knew the bus route was changed due to maintenance. The breakfast is nice and large.

Coen User Profile
July 2017
Great place, very friendly host. Location is close to the duomo and close to the lake, very convenient.

Ashley User Profile
July 2017
We had an amazing stay with Lidia, her house is exceptionally clean and we had the best nights sleep. She was so kind when we arrived and welcomed us into her home early then gave us lots of tips and showed us around a map. She gave us access to bikes so that we could tour round the lake and we felt like we had a lot of privacy. To top it all off the breakfast was amazing, better than the hotels we have been to. It was home cooked and delicious. Thanks again for a lovely stay.

Roman User Profile
June 2017
Lovely people, nice flat, excellent breakfast, thank you!

Dorothee User Profile
June 2017
Everything was perfect! Lidia is adorable and a beautiful person. Before coming she gave us everything we needed in order to arrive easily and she was very welcoming. The room was just as described and in a beautiful place near the city center. Great choice for our short stay and would definitly recommand. Thanks again for all Lidia ! Dorothée, Kévin and baby Paul.

This host has 105 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Como, ItalyJoined in May 2014
Lidia User ProfileLidia is a superhost.

Ho praticato diversi sport tra cui windsurf, arrampicata e sci alpinismo e ciò mi ha aiutato a conoscere a fondo il nostro territorio.
Ho viaggiato molto in Europa, ma anche un po' più in là.
Aprire il B&B Casa Gentile è stato un modo per continuare ad esplorare il mondo, relazionarmi con persone provenienti da altri paesi mi arricchisce e mi rende felice.
Per rilassarmi coltivo l'orto e produco conserve e marmellate.
Desidero che i miei ospiti si sentano a casa e che il loro soggiorno nella mia casa sia un'esperienza indimenticabile.

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings