The Forest Roomthe view from Captain Cook lookout where the Nambucca River enters the Pacific Ocean
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Please note this room is not suitable for pets. If traveling with a pet please book our downstairs room, called Beautiful European Forest Home, which backs onto the garden and has its own ensuite and will give you your own privacy.

We have a spacious 5 bedroom solar powered home nestled against the enchanting Australian forest. The beach is 2 minutes drive away or a pleasant 20 minute walk through the forest. Enjoy the birdlife from our expansive deck overlooking the garden.

The space

Relax on our expansive deck and (if it's a good wildlife day day) see the king parrots, scaly breasted lorikeets, rosellas, and even the occasional wallaby! The home is Scandinavian themed and adorned in over 30 of our Finnish mother's tapestries. We are surrounded by a constant melody of parrots, kookaburras and green tree frogs.

We are 15 minutes walk to some of Australia's most beautiful beaches that are matched by magical sunsets that you get in this part of the world. There is a wonderful shaded forest walk to the beach. We see dolphins at nearby Shelly beach early most mornings and whales during the whale season. Nambucca Heads has a subtropical climate with great weather for most of the year.

The house is 10 minutes walk from the local Nambucca Heads shops. We are 30 minutes drive from the very stylish Bellingen and enjoy going there regularly for a bit of cafe-life. Nambucca is close to the freeway so it's a small detour if you are commuting and need a place to stay for the evening.

This is a cute and modest size private room in a family home with a Queen size bed and a built in robe with a forest view from the window. You would share the main house bathroom, shower and toilet with other guests.

We provide a bowl of fresh fruit in your room. We provide you with 1 shelf in our fridge with bread and eggs that you can cook yourself using our kitchen. There is also tea, coffee, and milk available. There is off street parking in our driveway.

Please note we do not have a TV available, most guests love the tranquillity and privacy you will find here.

We look forward to meeting you!

Guest access

Guests have access to the beautiful verandah upstairs, the kitchen and dining room, as well as the garden. Please note this room is not suitable for pets.

Interaction with guests

Iris is happy to answer any questions you may have about the area and places to visit. I respect your privacy and will give you the space you need to enjoy your stay.

Other things to note

Please note that latest check in is 8 p.m. In summer we have a lot of guests and their sleep can be disturbed by very late arrivals. We do understand if traffic is heavy at Christmas time and you are unavoidably delayed. Please contact the host to let them know if this is the case and be mindful of other guests who may already be sleeping.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 2PM - 8PM
Check Out: 11AM
Pet Owner: Dog(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Cleaning Fee: $8
Weekly Discount: 29%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Check in time is 2PM - 8PM

This room is not suitable for pets. Please book the downstairs room if you are traveling with a pet. The downstairs room is called Beautiful European Forest Home, it backs onto the garden and has its own ensuite so you will have your own privacy. We enjoy a quiet lifestyle and work from home, so we don't provide meals, other than items you can prepare yourself for breakfast. We thank you in advance for your understanding. You are very welcome to use our well equipped kitchen to prepare and cook your own meals, and we are always available to answer your questions and to give directions. The supermarket is only a few minutes drive from the house.

If you are a smoker we would appreciate you not smoking inside the house or on the deck. We have a large garden area in which you are welcome to smoke. Our neighbour's little dog loves to visit and you will often find her wandering around, she is tiny and very very sweet.

There is plenty of parking in front of the house, probably for about 4 cars! We are in a battle axe block so the house location is very private. Please don't park in front of the garage doors but to the side of the driveway.

You are free to come and go as you please. Keys are not needed. We will provide basic breakfast items, such as bread, eggs, fruit, and tea and coffee. There is a shelf in the fridge just for Airbnb guests. There is a washing machine that you are free to use as well.

House is quiet after 11pm.

Alcohol only in tasteful moderation and no recreational drug taking please.

Living areas, kitchen, deck, toilet and shower are shared.

We love having people come to stay and meeting all the different people that come through AirBnb. We are always up for a quick chat when you arrive and to answer any questions to help you get settled in and enjoy your stay.


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund, including service fees.


Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
1 night minimum stay

101 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Dennis User Profile
May 2017
We've had a lovely stay in the Forest room and we'd definitely come again.

Anissa User Profile
April 2017
Great place to stay! I was in a stop over between Sydney and the Gold Coast and it was perfect. Serene and peaceful. Iris also provided some goods for breakfast so you could enjoy breaky on the deck surrounded by nature. Highly recommend.

Joanne User Profile
April 2017
This was a great stay. Iris is such a lovely person and a great host. The house is immaculate and welcoming, with fruit in the room and lots of lovely touches. Wish we could have stayed longer.

Julia User Profile
April 2017
Wonderful comfortable accommodations in a lovely garden setting and a very friendly host. Breakfast ingredients being supplied was a lovely surprise. Would absolutely recommend!

Chezzi User Profile
April 2017
Shared communal space. Everything you need for short or long stay. I was only there overnight as a quick place to sleep, but it had a beautiful home retreat feel.

Steve And Jen User ProfileSteve And Jen is a superhost.
April 2017
Iris' place was delightful. Quiet and very homely. Iris was a gentle and gracious host. The place was quiet and clean. The breakfast items left out for me were adequate and appreciated. A host and place worthy to be a part of our Airbnb culture!

Padraig User Profile
April 2017
Friendly host and dog :)

This host has 142 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Nambucca Heads, Australia · Joined in February 2011
Iris User Profile

I'm an Artist, a Soul Art® Guide, SoulCollage® Facilitator and Color of Woman Teacher.

I love all kinds of creative expression, nature, animals and the beach. Art and healing are my two passions. I help women who in transition find their way again through Intentional Creativity and Intuitive Painting. I love travel, and these past 4 years have been living in Finland. I also visited Russia, the Czech Republic, Latvia, Lithuania, Switzerland, France, Sweden, Norway and Poland while I was in Europe. I love to paint and create beautiful mosaics and connect with other like minded creative souls. I love to eat healthy food and walk on the beach. I work from home in my internet business so you will find me at home a lot of the time, unless I'm out walking or swimming. I look forward to getting to know you and giving you some ideas about the best places to visit in the area.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.