Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Would you like to experience Copenhagen from a close-by perspective by living in the center of the city? Be close to shops, café's, bars, night clubs and concert venues in a cosy, personal environment with no extra charges?Then my home is your home!

The space

Do you want to live in a New-yorker-style apartment with balcony while you enjoy the center of Copenhagen?

This is a nice 1 room apartment close to the central station and city center (15 min. walk), bus 3A and 6A and the street, Istedgade, with a charming café life, bars and amazing creative shops. Are you fond of concerts this location is perfect with it's 5 minutes walk from one of the best music venues in Copenhagen, Vega. That same place holds a cool club - also during the week days. Furthermore there are plenty of bars and night clubs in "Kødbyen", about 20 minutes walk from your doorstep. Are you more into quiteness you can take a walk or a run in the pretty "Frederiksberg Garden" which is 8 minutes walk from the apartment (4 if running ;-)).
During winter this place also holds an ice skating rink and furthermore it is right next to the Zoo.
Feel like shopping? You can either walk 20 minutes and then you are at the beginning of the famous shopping street, "Strøget". Or jump on one of the close by busses and you will be there within 10 minutes.
OH and of cause, if you feel like training you can go to the larges climbing gym (for bouldering) in the Nordic countries, Copenhagen Boulders. It will take you 5 min. by car and 15 minutes on a bike.

You can park your car right by the apartment (something that is very luxurious in Cph), FOR FREE. But you will have to let my know in advance so that I can provide you with the parking tickets, so you don't get a fee. NOTE there is free laundry options in our basement!
I am a great, though absent host, but then you have it all by your self:-)

Since I am going to be overseas for a period there is the possibility to rent the apartment, for a longer period.

The period is as follow:

12th of March 2017 - 14th of May 2017 (These dates are flexible).

Please note the great discount to be had booking the apartment for a week and even better, a month!

Cheers :-)

Oh, did I mention that you have your own balcony too?

Guest access

Free laundry
Free parking
Free towels and beddings
Free extra guests

Interaction with guests

Guests will have full privacy since I won't be staying there with them.

Other things to note

No extra fees!!!
The price you get is what you end up paying.
No extra person fee and no fee for towels, beddings or other requirements.

Please note that there is no TV in the apartment (as shown in pictures)
Please note that the bed in the pictures is now a different, bigger one, queen size.

The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Room type: Entire home/apt


Extra people: No Charge
Cleaning Fee: $31
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events

No smoking at all, please!
Since I am allergic to smoke I ask you to respect this simple house rule, which mean no smoking inside the apartment nor outside on the balcony, cheers :-)

I expect you to be responsible and clean. Please leave the place nice and sorted - meaning NOT LEAVING FOOD IN THE FRIDGE and not leaving dishes, take your empty bottles with you etc. This also means that you clean the bathroom after you...Thank you very much:-)
I do not have a cleaning fee, which is for your advantage since it is cheaper for you but still clean:-) PLEASE keep that factor in mind, thank you.

Right next to the door to my apartment you find a chute where you can dispose your garbage. It is a round silver cover with a handle. Just open it and throw the garbage in. PLEASE NOTE, only throw in closed/sealed plastic bags with garbage and not single garbage "items".
Outside the building in the parking lot you find big, green containers for glass/bottles. Please put whatever glass and bottles you may have, in there instead of leaving it in the apartment, thank you very much.

If you do not need sheets and towels, please let me know.

Cheers :-)



Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund, including service fees.

Safety features
Smoke detector

3 nights minimum stay

8 Reviews

Check In
Andrea User Profile
April 2017
The apartment is lovely and the location is good! I enjoyed spending my days in Copenhagen there. Downsides are the absence of wifi and the difficulty I found in communicating with Pernille. I have never met her or anyone from her family. When checking in, I had to pick the keys up on the other side of the town by myself. I am sure she is a great host, but unfortunately, when I was in need for a reply from her, it took two weeks to get it.
Pernille User Profile
Response from Pernille:
Dear Andrea. Thank you for your review. I am sorry - and surprised to hear that you think that communication was difficult. I am feeling the need to clarify some things, so that future quests get a holistic picture of this. First thing first. Communication. Before you even booked the place we had a lot of email exchanges to make sure you were happy with the price and I gave you an extremely good discount for 1 month. Further more you had many questions, which I was more than happy to reply to and help out with. Of course! I was under the impression that you were happy with this communication and help. Second. Picking up the key at my sisters place. The first information I got from you in regard to arrival time, was that you would arrive April 1st, in the morning. I therefor made sure that my father (living 1.5hr away from Copenhagen) could meet you at my apartment with the keys. Later, you changed the date and told me that you would arrive late in the evening on April 5th. I explained to you, that my sister could still meet you with the keys even though the date had changed, but it would have to be in the morning. Now you would arrive late in the evening, therefor, the only option was to pick the key up from my sisters place -which is not in the other end of Copenhagen - unless Copenhagen is tiny... Picking up the keys at my sisters place is not unusual and is normally not a problem either. I have had other guests picking up the keys from my sisters place and I always ask them, before accepting the booking, if that is OK with them. I also help out with directions and travel time. Since you chanced your arrival plans after your booking and my acceptance, I could not do that. This responsibility for this is both of ours, not mine alone. Third. Not replying to you for 14 days. I think it is very important to mention that I was in the wildernes and out of reach. This was not an issue, since you could contact my sister or my parents if you had any problems while I was "gone". I know you did that and I know that my sister replied to you. The reason why she could not give you an answer and that you would have to wait for one till I was back was, that you wanted to leave early (because of a job offer) and now you wanted to know if you could get the money back from the period that you wouldn't stay in the apartment anyway. This is not an urgent issue, it is something that could be sorted out after you moved and after I got back, you wrote that yourself. You also wrote that you were well aware of the conditions and airbnb policy. It is OK asking if I am able to contact airbnb and get the money back for you, but it is not OK not accepting the answer you then get. Which was, that I would have lost rent for that period since your warning was not long and nobody else could have moved in and lived there instead of you. Furthermore, the very good price you got, was for a month. Not for 14 days. And if you really want to get into details, you actually asked me before booking, if you could book this period instead April 5th- April17th and what the price would then be. I informed you that this would be all good but that the price would be the daily rate you see on airbnb and not the discount I offered you when booking a whole month. You understood that and agreed. Therefor I am quite surprised that you are unhappy now that you decided to arrive later and move out early. It was all discussed prior to your booking and my acceptance. Last but not least, you wanted to live in my apartment for free, for a weekend - as a compromise, if you couldn't get money back from your "lost time" in the apartment. I did consider this, to help you and be nice to you, however, I live there my self, and would have had to find somewhere else to live then. I explained this to you. After all this, you tell me that communication with me was difficult!? I have to disagree and I also have to refer to airbnb next time you would like your money back from a booking because you decide to arrive late and leave early. I was very happy to have you staying and I also wrote that to you and my review reflects this. Good luck with everything and take care - Pernille
April 2017

Filip User Profile
February 2016
Excellent apartment, excellent host!!

Santiago User Profile
April 2015
Really nice and welcoming flat. The balcony and all the sun that comes inside through the huge window are awesome. Everything worked well. I met Pernille's father several times because she was working far away. He's a nice and funny guy that helped me every time I needed. Great experience at Pernille's flat. I already miss it

Josefine User Profile
October 2014
Nice and cool apartment situated in a good area. Cosy balcony and great kitchen. The apartment was quite clean and tidy. The street was calm and quiet, which was great. But you could find lively bars and good cafes just a few blocks away. Pernille couldn't meet us up herself but we got the most basic information from her friend who handed us the keys. Pernille was really good with correspondence during our visit and fulfilled us with practical information per mail. We were really pleased with our stay in the apartment.

Smooth checkin and checkout. Well located nice place. Maybe a bit too basic, some racks to hang dresses/clothes would have been useful.

Tyler User Profile
June 2014
The apartment was perfectly located for us, right in Fredericksberg, not central to downtown, but only a 15 minute walk. The park is right there, and the neighborhood is great. The apartment had lots of light, and the balcony with the little bed on it gave a midday snooze a perfect place to happen. The room was a student-type space: single, open area with a separate bathroom. We did not not meet Pernille in person, but our correspondence was pleasant and efficient. We would definitely stay here again in the future.

Roselinde User Profile
August 2012
Bus station and supermarket nearby. Simple but sufficient appartment

Copenhagen, Denmark · Joined in November 2011
Pernille User Profile

I am a student in Copenhagen. But I am actually really stressed about living in this country not being able to do what I love most: Climbing, river rafting and surfing. I try to do all this when I have the time and money for it. In the summer time I work as a river rafting guide in California and in the winter I work in Copenhagen.
Since I live in a one room apartment, I will not be there when you live there, but I will leave you a lovely note :-)
I am easy and happy and I love good humor!
You should feel home in my sweet newyorker-like apartment, I am sure.

Response rate: 75%
Response time: within a day
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.