New construction throughout, modern fixtures. Bathrobe and slippers for your comfort. Extra towels provided.

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

W of Lincoln: 11x12 bedroom with en-suite private bath on 1st floor of house in quiet neighborhood 8 blocks to beach, 1 block to bike path and Abbott Kinney shops and cool eateries. House is airy and light, with meditation/yoga practice room. Bikes available

The space

The bedroom is very clean and modern with a walk-in closet, desk and bathroom. Small dormitory style, generator powered fridge stocked with beverages and snacks on arrival. (You are responsible for stocking what you need, but not for restocking what you use.) Hairdryer, soap, linens, including towels, bathrobes and slippers are provided.

Guest access

Kitchen access: 7AM to 10AM; 5PM to 8PM. Cupboard storage for dry food available (in-room fridge; additional, but limited space in kitchen fridge). Washer and dryer available, and loft space for meditation or yoga practice. Back yard access with table & chairs to enjoy a meal. Living room access: 7AM to 10AM and 5PM to 9PM. Let me know if you want beach bikes.

Interaction with guests

Your privacy and comfort are my primary concern. Unless you express an interest in socializing or need something, I'll assume you are independent. My office space and living quarters are on the second floor. I am usually working, out and about or may be traveling. Group meditation practice (Soto zen tradition) on Sunday mornings beginning at 8:30AM. All are welcome to participate if interested in learning more. If not, you are welcome to join us for breakfast around 10:15AM to 11:15AM, or sleep in. If you need help with anything, just ask.

Other things to note

Lefty the cat is an outdoor boy and very self-sufficient. He is tolerant, but not the snuggle type. If his tail starts to flicker, it's time to let him be.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 3PM
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Pet Owner: Cat(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: 35 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee: 65
Security Deposit: 100
Weekly Discount: 11%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in is anytime after 3PM

House Rules
Please be respectful of your surroundings. No pets, no smoking, no parties or social events. Only verified and registered guests are welcome on the property. Remove shoes while in the house. Use coasters on the furniture and keep the space clean (i.e., dishes done and food stuff put away). Do not scrub stainless steel on the fridge or dishwasher. It will damage the surface. Please remove bed sheets before leaving.

Using my house address for your mail is prohibited.

•Kitchen access: 7AM – 10AM; 5PM – 8PM
•Living room access: same (unless, of course, we're socializing together)
•Laundry access: No laundry after 9PM or before 7AM (One load only for guests staying 1wk or less.)
•Use your headphones before 8AM and after 9PM

House Rules related to Bikes
•You are responsible for your safety and the bike
•If the bike is stolen under your watch, you will be charged $500
•Cost to replace bike lock keys: $25

House Rules Concerning Kids
Kids under 7 are tolerated, but not encouraged. The house is not “child proof." Accordingly, I am not liable for any injury sustained by any child registered with Airbnb on my property. If you are traveling with kids, the following rules apply:

•Kids must be supervised by the registered guest(s) at all times
•You are responsible for cleaning up after your kid
•Used diapers must be disposed of in the trash bin in the alley as soon as practicable
•Kids must be in bed by 8
•If kids are awake before 7AM, reasonable efforts must be made to enforce an “indoor voice" (i.e., they must be quiet)
•No shouting, running through the house, jumping on furniture or slamming doors
•No chasing the cat
•All toys put away at the end of the day
•No indoor toys left outside
•No outdoor toys left inside
•Babysitters must be pre-cleared with me 24hrs in advance. Registration with Airbnb may be required and additional fees may apply.


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.


Availability
2 nights minimum stay

No reviews (yet)

This host has 85 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Los Angeles, California, United StatesJoined in December 2011
Valerie User ProfileValerie is a superhost.

Hi! I am an busy professional consultant in the securities industry. I work from home, train on my road bike, teach and coach cycling, and host a meditation practice group on Sundays. Your privacy and comfort are my priority. My place is geared towards the independently minded traveler or business person. I welcome you into my house and to the area, and hope you will enjoy your stay.

Languages: Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings