Private room
2 Guests
1 Bedroom
1 Bed
1 adult
0 children
Ages 2 - 12
0 infants
Under 2
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
140 travelers saved this place

About this listing

Private room with attached BR in a shared Santa Monica apt. I also live in the apt in a separate bedroom, so if you ever need anything I'm right there to help! Kitchen, livingroom, etc. are all free to use of course, make yourself at home!


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Private bathroom)
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 12AM (midnight)
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Pet Owner: Some pets
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Cleaning Fee: $50
Security Deposit: $1500
Cancellation: Strict

Description

The space

Easy, any time check in! Perfect for those early morning arrivals. All entry to the building and apartment are with 4 digit codes, no keys. You will be provided with these codes as well as the internet/password immediately upon booking.

This apartment is on a nice and quiet street in Santa Monica, but also very close to 3rd street promenade (only 7 blocks away, a short walk), the Santa Monica beach (9 blocks away, another short walk), Venice beach and many other attractions. Easy access from here to the Pacific Coast Highway, 10 and 405 freeways with public buses running most of the day as well.

The bedroom is fitted with a huge and comfortable California King-sized tempurpedic bed, full sized desk and chair, table lamp, lots of closet space, dresser and a private full bathroom.

In the kitchen is a shared refrigerator/freezer, Oven & Stove, Microwave, Blender, Toaster Oven, Dishwasher and your own personal cupboard space for any food that doesn't go in the fridge. There's also a barbecue on the patio, free to use.

Laundry machines- both a washer and dryer- on the premises downstairs.

Guest access

Guests have full access to the kitchen and appliances, Living room, Dining room, and on location washer & dryer

Important: As this is not a hotel, I do not do laundry for guests, Clean sheets/bedroom, do dishes, etc. Please think of yourself as a roommate and clean up after yourself :)
Although about once per month I do have a maid service come in to clean the common areas (Kitchen, livingroom, dining room) and if you'd like I can have them clean your bedroom and bathroom for an additional $30.

Interaction with guests

When home I spend most of my time in my bedroom, but if you ever need anything please knock on my door and I will do my best to help you with whatever it is you need.

Getting around

It's very easy to get around Santa Monica even if you don't have a car. Many attractions like the Beach and 3rd street Promenade(shopping&movie theatres) are only a few blocks away and easy to walk or bike to. The Big Blue Bus also circuits around the city, with a bus stop only a block away on 9th and Wilshire.

Other things to note

I have a very sweet 2 year old, 15 pound dog living with me in the apartment. She is friendly and mostly stays in my bedroom.


House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events

No smoking inside the property or on the patio
Pets are considered but must be under 20lbs
Cleanliness


Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
14 nights minimum stay

9 Reviews


Summary
Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value

This host has 1 review for other properties.

View other reviews

Your Host


Cody

Cody

Santa Monica, California, United States · Joined in June 2013

Hi I'm Cody, and I am currently a student attending Santa Monica College. I enjoy meeting new people, especially from different cultures. I've only been living in California for a short amount of time (I'm originally from Vermont, US) and so far I love it here. I'm sure you'll enjoy your stay as well :)

Response rate: 40%(past 90 days)
Response time: a few days or more

Social Connections
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
You won’t be charged yet