Euer Zimmer / Your roomEuer Zimmer / Your room
User Profile Image

Guestroom in Center/Museum Area

GermanyBavariaMunich
Private room
3 Guests
1 Bedroom
2 Beds
1 adult
0 children
Ages 2 - 12
0 infants
Under 2
3 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
411 travelers saved this place

About this listing

I'm renting a sleeping room in my two room apartment. We share the bathroom, you can use the fridge, water cooker etc., proper cooking only upon agreement. I am living and working in the other room, so this is neither a hotel nor a holiday apartment.


The space
Accommodates: 3
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Room type: Private room
Amenities
Prices
Extra people: $44 / night after 2 guests
Cancellation: Flexible
Description

The space

I live alone in a beautiful, individually dressed and quiet two room apartment with a porch and small garden in the center of Munich (Maxvorstadt, about 1 km / 0.7 miles from Central Station). You'll have my cosy sleeping room with a double bed (140x200 cm) all for yourselves. The bed is without metal and equipped with a thick, high class futon but a bit harder than a standard hotel bed. A third person can sleep on a comfortable air bed on the floor if needed. Please see the detailed information below if you need separate beds for two guests or arrive by car (convenient free parking is no problem but not right next door). I can arrange pretty much everything if you let me know.

Of course Wi-Fi, refrigerator, water cooker, washing machine, hair dryer, clothes iron etc. are at your service for free. Clean sheets and towels are being provided - just ask if you need something else. I'm also having two spare bicycles that you can use for free.

Guest access

Please keep in mind that this is a private accommodation and not a hotel or holiday apartment; I live and work here! Please inform me about your demands and expectations before booking unless you just want a place for sleeping. Tea and coffee are free but I'm not allowed to offer breakfast, daily room cleaning or other hotel style services. Due to previous desasters you cannot cook by yourselves but I like cooking together with especially nice guests if time permits.

Don't worry, I'm easy going and hospitable but we will share this place and so good communication before and after your arrival is important. I'm looking forward to meeting you!

Interaction with guests

I'm always reachable in real time via Airbnb messages that go right to my smartphone. After booking you'll also get my mail address, phone numbers / WhǝtsApp and a customized Goog|e map with detailed directions. I cannot offer 24/7 reception but as I'm working at home check-in always worked well.

The neighborhood

Maxvorstadt is Munich's university quarter and known for "arts and pubs". All important art galleries are right around the corner, as well as many cafes, bars, restaurants and small shops of all sorts. Metro, tramway and bus are all next to my door but you can even walk to the inner city within 15 minutes. It's an especially attractive and exciting neighborhood, now that's why I live here ;-)

Getting around

The public transport system of Munich is perfectly organised with some lines running all night. Next stops are tramways 20/21 (Sandstr.), metros U1 (Stiglmaierplatz) und U2 (Theresienstr.) and bus 100 (Technische Universität, also serving the most important art galleries). Single ride tickets and day passes are available, ask me about details.

Exploring by bicycle is even better and nicer. I have two spare bikes that you can use.

For car drivers: car traffic is regulated in the centers of all major German cities (for Munich: inside of "Mittlerer Ring"). Only vehicles with a green low emission sticker may enter there and finding a space for parking is often challenging. So I'd really recommend leaving your car outside of "Mittlerer Ring" where parking is unrestricted and free. There's always space for parking near beautiful Nymphenburg Castle and the subway will take you from Gern station to Siglmaierplatz next to my place within five minutes. If time allows, don't miss visiting the Castle's huge and romantic park, one of the most beautiful spots in Munich.

Other things to note

I love having nice guests and I'm especially looking forward to requests from people travelling with a backpack, a low budget and seeing Airbnb more as a friendly community than a cheap hotel. My rate is very inexpensive and the same for one or two guests. I charge a bit more for three guests as I have to supply the air bed and extra sheets then. If you are travelling on a really tight budget and with a sleeping bag the third person may stay for free on my Thermarest mat and you only have to book for two. Please ask in advance though! In reverse: if you're a company of two and don't want to sleep in the same bed you'll have book for three to obtain the extra bed. I hope that's fair, just ask.

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
May not be safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)

Smoking and animals are not permitted, sorry. Children are welcome if they're 12 years or older. Using the kitchen beyond fridge and water cooker is only possible if agreed upon before booking. You'll get a key and are free to come and go any time, but please be quiet at night and respect the neighbors.

Availability
1 night minimum stay

214 Reviews


Summary
Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value

Your Host


Hagen

Hagen

Munich, Germany · Joined in September 2011

I love literature, theater, arts, architecture, politics and cooking. Music is very important to me, especially electronic, alternative and other underground stuff. I've been travelling a lot and I like meeting people, sharing stories and experiences. If time permits I can show you around Munich and I even took day trips to the countryside with guests or spent whole nights with them going out clubbing. I fully respect though if you just want accomodation and be undisturbed. There is no obligation for you or me to spend time together. In any case I will gladly provide you with maps and recommendations on what to see and where to go at day and night.

I am a calm, relaxed but very active person with many interests. I work as a computer programmer at home and like that job but other things are much more important to me (see above). I love Jivamukti Yoga, singing and playing piano (classical), running and other sports. I'm a huge fan of our Bayern München football club and I also like to go out and party a lot ;-). I think I can provide you with lots of recommendations for any interest you have if you want. But that's all up to you.

I generally prefer students and other younger guests or people with an "alternative" lifestyle but all ages and attitudes are very welcome. I get along well with almost everyone and I'm always interested in learning something new.

Response rate: 100%(past 90 days)
Response time: within an hour

Social Connections
You won’t be charged yet