Entire home/apt

4 Guests

1 Bedroom

2 Beds


Entire home/apt

4 Guests

1 Bedroom

2 Beds

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

A lovely one bedroom limestone flat. It has an elevated roof. Comfortably fits 2 people. (4 if using the sofa bed) Surrounded by trees and nature, located 5 minutes walk from the beach and shops and is around the corner (5 K's) from the hot springs. Quiet location.


The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Pet Owner: Dog(s), cat(s), and other pet(s)
Room type: Entire home/apt

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: $16 / night after the first guest
Weekly Discount: 16%

Description

The space

It has a rural feel but close to shops and beach. It's a closed court with few permanent neighbours.

Guest access

Guests can stroll through the garden and enjoy the peace and tranquility.

Interaction with guests

I interact with guests on a needs basis. If the text and there is a problem or information they need

The neighborhood

So close to beach and shops but it's private and quiet.

Getting around

Yes there is a bus service and taxis. I offer a taxi service for people who need to attend a function .

Other things to note

I offer a taxi service for people going to functions and need a lift


House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events

To be mindful of turning split system, taps and lights off when not home or not in use. Respectful of the property.
When inviting other people who do not have a reservation this must be okayed by the host.


Cancellations

Flexible

Cancel up to 24 hours before your trip and get a full refund, including service fees.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

157 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Shanna User Profile
April 2017
Helen was very helpful in giving us instructions before our arrival and leaving us a map but I'd recommend arriving in the day time. Despite her instructions, we got a little lost finding the actual accom on her property in the dark!

John User Profile
April 2017
Lovely spot for a stop over. Helen was a kind and thoughtful host, with any visitor information required on hand. Very quiet location and comfy bed.

Naveen User Profile
April 2017
Best place to stay in the town. We all loved it especially the garden, talking to Helen and delicious apple crumble. Unforgettable

Saffron User Profile
April 2017
Hey Helen it was an absolute blessing to stay at your special getaway. You have such a big caring heart and we are so grateful for your beautiful gifts and birthday apple crumble you gave Marty on his birthday. Such a treat to stay and look after the animals we had such a ball. Thank you so much! Highly recommend Helen's stay it was just a treat. Thanks Helen

Lizzi User Profile
April 2017
Overall we had a lovely stay here. The flat was well equipped and clean. The location is a little tricky to find but very quiet and peaceful. Helen was very welcoming yet gave us our own space :) Thanks for the stay!

Rob User Profile
April 2017
Helens property is somewhat of an organic garden oasis - complete with citrus, fig and temperate fruit trees and bountiful vegetable crops. Helen and her 2 friendly dogs greeted us upon arrival at the gate and we were then introduced to her egg laying chickens on route to the lovely private flat, next to the swimming pool. The flat was very clean and a well equipped kitchen and bathroom. The main bedroom bed was extremely comfortable and the room had a sense of space and light. The adjoining room with sofa bed and tv was bright as well. We felt very much at home - though our stay was only overnight for a wedding nearby. Helen kindly recommended a family run cafe on the main Rye beach road for a sandwich lunch after our arrival which we much enjoyed.

Lara User Profile
March 2017
Great place to stay, very relaxing, quiet and private. Will stay again

This host has 4 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

AU · Joined in January 2014
Helen User ProfileHelen is a superhost.

I am a keen Gardner and like to produce what I eat. I keep bees and work hard to look after them. I am also a photographer of mainly pets and animals. I love the outdoors and the tranquility of the peninsula.

Response rate: 100%
(last 10 contacts)
Response time: within an hour

Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.