The main bedroom has a queensize bed, side tables and lamps. {there is room enough for a child to sleep on the spare single mattress.There are two bathroom, this, the main (looks compressed in the pic) has a regular size bath plus shower, hand basin and loo. the second bathroom has shower, toilet and handbasin.
No 4, 2 bedroom Close to Beach/City
No 4, 2 bedroom Close to Beach/City
6 guests
2 bedrooms
4 beds
2 baths
6 guests
2 bedrooms
4 beds
2 baths
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
6 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

This is a modern light and clean apartment, practical rather than flash, great and spacy for 2, or use the second bedroom for an extra couple or kids. Close to the town centre but away from all night noise. The Western Beach is close, trains 3 mins. Please advise on booking when you want two bedrooms when only two people are booked. I will assume two is one room.

The space

Light and Modern with a nice East facing Balcony, the apartment has two bedrooms and 2 bathrooms (so ideal for business travelers and families) The main bedroom has a queen size bed & the second bedroom (changed 27April15) to a Double bed with single Bunk over. {a spare single can be made up in the main bedroom or placed on floor in 2nd bedroom therefore managing a family of 5 or 6 easily. The lounge dining area has two couches and a dining table for 5 or 6. The kitchen is fully equipped so you can cook in if required. (extra pots purchased 26April for Roberta!) The apartments are equipped with a washing machine and there is an allocated car space, behind gates and under cover.
The apt is located on Mercer Street just on the western edge of our city, Deakin University is only 3 minutes walk, The Western Beach 4 minutes. City Shops and Cafes an easy 10 minute stroll.
The main rail station to Melbourne is 5 minutes walk so Melbourne is a 55 minute train ride away.
Geelong is central to three local wine regions, Bellarine, Moorabool Valley and Surf Coast. yes and world famous Bell's Beach is 25 minutes drive away.
Geelong is a big country town, Victoria's second city, there is so much to do and see, The Gallery or Wool Museum, Waterfront Precinct or the Botanic Gardens. Or just take a walk to Pakington Street for coffee, walk via Skene street for marvellous homes.
The Great Ocean Road start just down the road, make a day trip returning via Camperdown. Just let me know of your interests and I can set you in the right direction.
I forgot to say ~ Bathroom one has a bath.

Guest access

The entire apartment. two bathrooms, laundry, balcony. The kitchen with all the bits and pieces required if you wish to cook and clean up. - a family of 5 or 6, - or two couples. If a booking is for individuals (all separately; 4 beds. (1xQ, 1xD, 2 xsingle) {Please Note 6 adults is too much and not allowed}
a booking for 2 people - I assume is one bedroom - please advise if this is not so.

Interaction with guests

Only if you want advice - otherwise I will leave you to yourselves

Other things to note

The base rate listed is for two people, extra adults $20 - $25 per head per night. (Kids $15) I can arrange a good rate for a longer stay.
a guest - with review could not use the washing machine. - Switch on. at switch, really, yes switch on the on/off switch. Solved!


Business travel
   This listing has essential business travel amenities. 

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: 24 / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee: 73
Weekly Discount: 12%
Weekend Price: 117 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed, 1 single bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed, 1 single bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 11AM

The apartment is cleaned and fresh linen and towels supplied. On check out we ask you put your garbage out (especially stinky Pizza Boxes) and wash your dishes. (it is OK to leave clean dishes in the rack or leave with the dishwasher running. The apartments are NO SMOKING, there is a balcony use that, use the ashtray! (Empty your Ashtray please)
have fun be safe.


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Fire extinguisher

Availability
The minimum night stay for this listing varies.
Add your travel dates to see more details.

84 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Lindong User Profile
July 2017
It is quite a good apartment to be lived in Geelong where is very closed to beaches and not so far from CBD. Jon is a very nice person. We left some rubbish bags in house which we forgot to throw, but he did not blame us. If we have chance, we will live the apartment next time.

Stephanie User Profile
July 2017
The apartment is located close to everything it was a perfect place to call home for the few weeks, it was cosy but with a modern twist!

Rebekah User Profile
July 2017
Accommodation was great!! Having the 2 bathrooms was great for 3 people and the kitchen had everything!!

Natashah User Profile
June 2017
Beautiful appartment, the pictures really don't lie. We were able to walk to Market Square, a really nice shopping mall. Peaceful neighbourhood. Walking distance to Deakin University, definitely a great location if you're here for the graduation ceremony. Although, Jon wasn't in Melbourne and we were not able to see him, communication was still a breeze as Jon always try his best to reply to my queries. Great apartment and a great host!

Hq User Profile
June 2017
We had a fantastic stay at Jon's. Very comfortable and Jon was very easy to communicate with as a host. Would definitely return - highly recommend!

Yin Yee User Profile
June 2017
Communication with Jon was good. His replies are fast. During the night, I messaged him that there was insufficient forks and he sent someone to drop the forks over the next day. What a pleasant surprise. Jon's place is very conveniently located and a short walk from the train station. Beautiful unit.

Jack User Profile
May 2017
We stayed at Jon's place after a night at the footy at Kadina. Great spot. Great place. Jon was also a top bloke with plenty of good recommendations including Piano Bar.

This host has 823 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Victoria, AustraliaJoined in November 2013
Jon User Profile

I love to meet people when on my travels, the very best part is when by chance someone local helps you. It has happened to me many times and I make an effort to assist travellers when I can, whether it is directions when I see someone looking lost right down to have 4 German Back packers staying in the spare room when they missed a flight.
For my apartments I hope I can help make your stay great by giving good tips of things to do and providing a safe place to rest up. I am no push over, I do expect guests to be "adults" be responsible for themselves and be realistic.
Do not expect Champagne if you want to pay for beer!
We have million dollar places and a room above the pub - and everything in between.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings