Single Room, Habitacion individual, privada.It has a window, but not direct sunlight.
La Sagrada Familia: small and simple room.
La Sagrada Familia: small and simple room.

Private room

1 Guest

1 Bedroom

1 Bed

Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
1 guest maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Small room, for those looking for a place to sleep.
"La Sagrada Familia"? My house is 4 blocks.
People coming for "parties" are NOT WELCOME.
There is an option, which is to "send a message to host"
The room is ONLY FOR sightseeing NOT for students, workers , etc.

The space

Before sending the booking ... I hope a message, ALWAYS.
Only for people who come to barcelona for sightseeing: not room to live or students.
People coming for "parties" are NOT WELCOME.

Very quiet place, located in neighborhood of Gracia, one of the busiest area of Barcelona, just 4 blocks from the "Sagrada Familia", 10 minutes walking to Sant Pau Hospital, and 4 metro stops from the Parc Güell.

You will visit 2 emblematic places of Barcelona, walking: La Sagrada Familia AND Sant Pau Hospital.

This room is for ONE person, simple and very useful. It has a window, but not direct sunlight. The room has fans and heating. .
It is a place for those who need a place to rest after a long day discovering Barcelona.

The apartment is inside the block and not the city noise is heard. With lift.
Not rented the whole apartment. The common areas ARE shared.

Guest access

The common areas ARE shared.
I live at home, and there is another double room for guests.

* I provide you with towels and bed linen
*Kitchen: only available to prepare breakfast, in the mornin(URL HIDDEN)(Kitchen Only available for bookings of more than 2 nights)
*Washer and dryer: available free once per booking of 2 nights or + (then 4 € per use)
*City Guide for all bookings of more than 2 nights. Heating and fans
*Soap, bath gel, shampoo and toilet paper(URL HIDDEN)Hair dryer.


Interaction with guests

* This is no place to party. It's not a college dorm.
*People coming for "parties" are NOT WELCOME.
* Please: Do not disturb the neighbors.
* Please: close the doors gently.
* Please: Do not open the door of the apartment, or the building, to anyone.
* Do not bring other people to the apartment.
* Kitchen: only for breakfast, UNTIL 11AM.
*I ask don´t wash cloth in the bathroom or kitchen
* No smoking in the house or in the rooms
* Avoid making loud noises after 23:00 and during the morning.
* The shower schedule is from 7:30 am to 11:30 pm.
* Please: be careful with noises of doors, loud talking, shouting, listening to loud music at inappropriate times.
* Keep public areas clean and tidy, especially in the kitchen and bath house.
* Private property, if you break something, you must pay. I always hope you let me know if you mess or break something.
* Check in: after 2pm, until 10pm. After 22hs, in charge of 10 €. Check out: before 11h00 always.
* The room is for one guest, enter the building and then to my house, someone else will enable automatically cancel your reservation.

Other things to note

Small room, for those looking for a place to sleep.
The common areas ARE shared.
I live at home, and there is another double room for guests.

The space
Accommodates: 1
Bathrooms: 0 (Shared bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 2PM - 10PM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Private room


House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 2PM - 10PM

* Check in: after 2pm, until 10pm. After 10 pm, charge of € 10. Check out: before 11:00 AM Always.
*Kitchen ( and all thing about eat at home): available 8:00 a.m. to 11:00 a.m. to prepare breakfast ( only avialable for booking 2 or more night)
* I ask to be prudent with time in the shower.
*I ask you don´t wash cloth in the bathroom or kitche.
* Being cleaning and quick/fast using the bathroom, the kitchen and the table.
* Not allowed to bring guests to the room/flat. Not Drunkards.
* You will be responsible for maintaining the cleanliness and order in the department, especially in the kitchen and bathroom.
* It is important to know that IS NOT a student flat/apartment.
*Este no es lugar para fiesta. No es un piso de estudiantes universitarios.
*Cocina ( y todo sobre comer en casa): solo para realizar desayuno.
*Check in: luego de las 14pm, hasta 22 hs. Luego de las 22hs, cargo de 10€. Check out: antes de 11h00 Siempre.
* La habitación es para un solo huésped, entrar al edificio y luego a mi casa, con otra persona, permitirá cancelar tu reserva automáticamente.
*Cuisine ( t tout au sujet de manger à la maison): disponible pour préparer le petit déjeuner,jusqu'à 11 heures
* le check-in est après 14 h, et check-out est avant 22:00hS.
*enregistrer après 22:00 supplément de 10€

La chambre est pour un seul hôte, entrer dans le bâtiment, puis à ma maison avec une autre personne, permettre d'annuler automatiquement votre réservation.



Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund plus service fees back.

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Lock on bedroom door

The minimum night stay for this listing varies.
Add your travel dates to see more details.

445 Reviews

Check In
Riley User Profile
June 2017
I stayed two days at Julian's place and was very comfortable. The location was close to Sagrada Familia and a main line Metro station. Julian is very helpful and knowledgeable. Overall good location.

Amrita User Profile
June 2017
My three top criteria for a place are location, safety and cleanliness and this place delivered on all three. Plus, the room is right opposite the front door so I had a lot of privacy as well. I didn't spend a lot of time at the apartment and it's small enough that I think it might be better for people who want to spend most of their time outside. It's definitely not suitable for more than one person. Julian has a lot of rules but they enable him to maintain the apartment so I didn't mind. He's very communicative and helpful. I highly recommend this place.

Sandz User Profile
June 2017
Simple room, great for stopping by. Would recommend.

Carla User Profile
May 2017
The room was perfect for the amount of time I stayed. Everything was very clean and Julian was very helpful with everything. Perfect location to walk to city center close to La Sagrada Familia. I couldn't have picked a better place. Thank you!

宝盖丁 User Profile
May 2017
Many rules for me, how to clean bath room, how to use (URL HIDDEN) 3 days just have a shower 1 time, worried noisy them, worried can not clean enough, no time, I am a medical professional, very clean, but the last day morning put the juice on the floor, finally broke out. He was very angry with me, my English is not good, even he said the most dirty Chinese girl, he yell at me, even now, I am still not very happy, in the morning I can heard a woman neighbor was shouting like a mental patient, this the only reason I can find so, he is not happy all the time, There was a single woman who could vent his emotions But thanks for the clean sheets, all the clean places!
Julián User Profile
Response from Julián:
Hello:I have not told you "how to clean the bathroom", "how to clean the kitchen", or "how to clean anything", because you are on vacation. Asking "to be clean using the bathroom" is not uncommon for me. My review about you: "Guest not recommended- Too many problems with cleaning in: bathroom, room (so much!) Very bad attitude. She does not know (or does not want to) share... "
May 2017

Elvera User Profile
May 2017
Had a good time staying here. Julián was very nice and helpful. The place was clean and the location was great for exploring Barcelona.

Anjaliva User Profile
May 2017
A simple small room, perfect if you just need a place to sleep and a shower. A small kitchen for making a simple breakfast. Julian is a great host, made my stay easy and simple.

This host has 340 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Barcelona, Spain · Joined in April 2011
Julián User Profile

Welcome home!
Hello, I'm Julian, from Argentina, living/working in Barcelona (8 years)
I am 44 years old, I am a graduate in Political Science.
I hope to share my home with quiet and very respectful people.
(no place for parties, I´m sorry)
I speak Spanish, English and a little French.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.