kitchen with granite and lots of cabinetsmarble sinks in both bathrooms

Entire home/apt

4 guests

2 bedrooms

2 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Home away from home with all the amenities! This ground floor unit is cool, clean and well decorated with black out curtains in the bedrooms, two bathrooms and steps from the private pool. It has everything you need to get the rest you need!

The space

Immaculate 1200 square foot 2 bedroom condo in lush, tropical, gated Playacar golf community in Playa del Carmen. Ground floor unit with terrace and privacy garden next to the pool has the security, peace and quiet you need yet walking distance to the beach, shopping and the famous 5th avenue as well as the cozumel Ferry.

Playacar offers quiet streets, lush greenery with golf club access along with FREE beach club access at the REEF CLUB. Some listings claim this as the Pool. We have our own pool too!

Building has only 30 condos, pool, security and private parking. Lush green common spaces and plenty of room for lounging. This unit is within a gated community called Los Lirios within the gated community of Playacar so there is Double security!! On top of that, there is an ensuite safe.

Condominium is on the ground floor has the advantage of no stairs ! It offers 2 large bedrooms each with ensuite bathroom,, including a bath tub, showers, marble sinks. Other features include living room, office nook ( a plus), kitchen with 6 burner gas stove, granite counter tops, tropical hard wood cupboards, dining room has 4 person glass and hardwood table, and dinning buffet, full size washer dryer in laundry room, patio, multiple windows for lots of natural light. Unit also includes a safety Deposit Box. Cable TV and DVD player.

Very modern, with luxurious touches such as power showers, this well appointed 2 bedrooms & 2 bathrooms self-catering condo apartment can accommodate up to 4 adults in complete comfort.

Attentively serviced by our Property Manager, ensuring a consistently high level of service to all guests.

For bookings of 10 nights and longer, a maid service including fresh bed linens, towels and cleaning is included within the booking rate.

Use of The Reef Club hotel's beach & pool facilities - a 50% discount is offered off the day rate for all inclusive food & drinks with the Playacar VIP card loaned to you when you arrive.

Gas & Electricity -

:: Swimming pool & changing facilities
:: Parking
:: Beach towels & bed linens provided
:: Maid service (bookings of 10 nights +) 1 up to 10 days then weekly
: Water machine (includes 2 bottles free of charge per week)
: Air conditioning
: Ceiling fans
: High pressure power showers

: Flat Screen Television with DVD Player / USB input
: Living & dining room with leather sofa
: Dining table & 4 chairs
: 2 bedrooms with 2 bathrooms
: Outdoor balcony with table & 4 chairs

: Fully equipped kitchen
: Oven & 6 burner gas stove
: Large fridge / freezer
: Washing machine / tumble dryer
: Microwave oven, coffee machine & toaster, blender
: Ironing board & iron

There are three AC units in the condo, one in each bedroom and the living area as well as 4 ceiling fans and additional floor fans to keep you and the air very comfortable. Utilities include Gas, water Electric, Cable TV. Internet also available . Two bicycles are also available for your use

Your neighbors are residents are from Scotland, Austrailia, Canada, Mexico and the United States, so come stay a week or a month in this very safe and private, yet truly international, neighborhood !

I bought this place for me. I spend a lot of time here and love it!! Ideal for mature couple or friends who want to enjoy Playa and all it offers while also getting some well deserved rest and relaxation. Truely is a home away from home for the right responsible group! Also, if you have any maintenance issues, just call Anna and we will have someone address immediately.

Deposit of $350.00 refundable 2 days after departure. Once our Property manager has verified that the condo is intact, VIP CARD is returned, bicycles in tack, keys are in the condo, or you have returned the keys to us and all house rules have been met.

Significant savings when you stay one month or longer. Weekly maid service available

You can also see my reviews on my other listing. Always good to know who you are dealing with :)

Guest access

Reef Club access on the beach. However, this is a 15 minute bike ride and I don't recommend you walk there. during high season there can be quite a bit of demand and the access does not get you food or drinks. I would recommend a beach club in town that rents loungers for very little and then you can order food or go eat at one of the many restaurants at your convenience and then come back to your chair. Seems like a better experience all around, but, again, like everything, during high season and weekends, the chairs can fill up

Interaction with guests

I am readily available on email 24 hours a day for my guests and Anna is local and very very responsive to address anything that you need.

Other things to note

Recommend a temp plan with your provider for phone and internet while abroad.

Condo comes with prepaid Wireless Modem for internet.

The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 2
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 2
Room type: Entire home/apt


Extra people: 15 / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee: 50
Security Deposit: 350
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)

no smoking or pets. please be conservative with AC. It is expensive here. Please care for this as you would your own. I would do the same for you !!! Enjoy!! 50 kw included per month

CHECK IN – Before your arrival, we will provide the gate code as well as the combo code to the lock box by the front door. Property Manager is also there for you by emailing or calling her. Here are two phone numbers in case of emergency:

NO Early Check-in or late checkout. unless previously agreed ( $50 fee applies)


This is a NON SMOKING unit.

PETS are not permitted in rental units under any conditions.

DAMAGE/ SECURITY DEPOSIT - A deposit of $350 is required. This must be posted with Air BNB prior to check in. The deposit is NOT applied toward rent; however, it is fully refundable by Air BNB 48 hours from Departure provided the following provisions are met.
•No damage is done to unit or its contents, beyond normal wear and tear.
•No charges are incurred due to contraband, pets or collection of rents or services rendered during the stay.
•The 2 bicycles are with no damages
•All debris, rubbish and discards are placed in dumpster, and soiled dishes are cleaned and put away.
•Electric usage does not exceed 600 pesos this is plenty unless you are very careless with the AC ( 2 pesos/kw)
•All keys are left on the kitchen table and unit is left locked.
•VIP card to Reef Club is left on Kitchen Table
Internet hot spot modem is in the safe and not damaged
•No linens are lost or damaged.(URL HIDDEN)Smoking in the unit will incur a fee of $100 as we need to clean all linens and drapes and this can effect future rentals. Please use the patio for smoking. Smoking is strictly prohibited
•The renter is not evicted by the owner (or representative of the owner), the local law enforcement, or the security company employed by My Community.(URL HIDDEN)Owner reserves the right to take from the deposit for any other violation of house rules as noted here

The bicycle should be locked every time you don t use it and should be parked under the stair well or on patio ( under cover). Any damage to them will be charged at the check out. If they are stolen we will charge you the amount of $300 dollars.

LONG TERMS RENT ( 3 weeks or more ). This unit does not include cleaning but you can have the unit cleaned on request at additional Cost. This can be arranged with the property manager. At arrival a cleaning fee for after you check out will be collected of 450 pesos.

PAYMENTS– All payments are to be made via Air BNB for the safety and security of both the renter and the property owner. Property owner does not get paid until 48 hours AFTER you are admitted into the unit. Security Deposit is also held by Air BNB until 48 hours AFTER you depart the unit and is provided back to tenant if no claims are made on behalf of the property owner.

CANCELLATIONS –Cancellations that are made more than sixty (60) days prior to the arrival date are subject to a 5% cancellation fee or $50, whichever is greater. Cancellations or changes that result in a shortened stay, that are made within 60 days of the arrival date, forfeit the full advance payment and reservation deposit. Cancellation or early departure does not warrant any refund of rent.

MONTHLY RESERVATION CANCELLATIONS – Monthly renters must cancel one hundred twenty (120) days prior to check-in, in order to avoid the penalty of the 50%. Monthly renters who make a change that results in a shortened stay must be made at least ninety (90) days prior to check-in and new rates will apply as monthly rate is at a significant discount

MAXIMUM OCCUPANCY – The maximum number of guests is limited to four (4) persons. An additional charge of $15.00 per person per night for guests in addition to two (2) will be assessed.

MINIMUM STAY – This property requires a seven (7) night minimum stay. If a rental is taken for less than seven days, the guest will be charged the seven-night rate.

NO DAILY HOUSEKEEPING SERVICE – While linens and bath towels are included in the unit, daily maid service is not included in the rental rate. However, it is available at an additional rate. We do not permit bath towels or linens to be taken from the units, but we provide extra beach towels for your use. One Cleaning resource is paid for by landlord at checkout. Additional resources needed for heavy cleaning are charged at $50 per resource. It is expected that is you remove trash and clean your dishes as noted in the house rules, this will not be necessary

RATE CHANGES – Rates subject to change without prior notice.

FALSIFIED RESERVATIONS – Any reservation obtained under false pretense will be subject to forfeiture of advance payment, deposit and/or rental money, and the party will not be permitted to check in.

WRITTEN EXCEPTIONS – Any exceptions to the above mentioned policies must be approved in writing in advance.

INTERNET – Internet stick is in the safe. Safe key instructions are above the microwave. The internet stick # is (PHONE NUMBER HIDDEN). You can go to OXXO and put money on this number (350 pesos will suffice). When you install on your computer a dialogue box pops up and you can subscribe to several options via the SMS text option. Send an SMS text to 5050 Then in the text body type in "bajo30". That will convert your credit to DATA. This will give you 1GB of Data that won't expire for 30 days.

WATER AND SEPTIC – This loft is on wells and septic systems. The mineral content in the water is high. During a drought, the well water may have an odor. The septic system is very effective; however, it will clog up if improper material is flushed. DO NOT FLUSH anything other than toilet paper. No feminine products should be flushed at anytime. If it is found that feminine products have been flushed and clog the septic system, you could be charged damages of up to two hundred dollars ($200).

ELECTRIC: There are three AC units in the condo. They are very effective and can cool the place very quickly. However, Electric can be very expensive so we pay for 500 pesos of electric for you which is PLENTY. However, to prevent abuse and leaving AC on all the time with windows and doors open, you will be responsible for KW that exceed 500 pesos. This should not be a problem if you dont abuse it.

HURRICANE OR STORM POLICY – No refunds will be given unless:
•The state or local authorities order mandatory evacuations in a "Tropical Storm/Hurricane Warning area" and/or
•A "mandatory evacuation order has been given for the Tropical Storm/Hurricane Warning" area of residence of a vacationing guest.
•The day that the authorities order a mandatory evacuation order in a "Tropical Storm/Hurricane Warning," area, we will refund:
Any unused portion of rent from a guest currently registered;
Any unused portion of rent from a guest that is scheduled to arrive, and wants to shorten the stay, to come in after the Hurricane Warning is lifted; and
Any advance rents collected or deposited for a reservation that is scheduled to arrive during the "Hurricane Warning" period.

TRAVEL INSURANCE – We highly recommend all guests purchase travel insurance. If you wish to purchase travel insurance, go to w(URL HIDDEN) for details and to purchase.

All of the units are privately owned; the owners are not responsible for any accidents, injuries or illness that occurs while on the premises or its facilities. The Homeowners are not responsible for the loss of personal belongings or valuables of the guest. By accepting this reservation, it is agreed that all guests are expressly assuming the risk of any harm arising from their use of the premises or others whom they invite to use the premise.



Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.

7 nights minimum stay

11 Reviews

Check In
Gayle User Profile
February 2017
We rented this condo in AKAB, Playacar as it was close to our friends that are in AKAB. The condo was beautiful decorated and spacious. The complex was very quiet, the pool lovely. Use the bikes or do the 20 min walk into town or beach. We had a friend that was travelling around Mexico stay with us for a few days and Stacey was ok with that. All communication was done through email between Stacey, Anna and myself. Replies received usually within 24 hrs. We had a few issues, mainly the drain in laundry room, a strong odour, which was flushed by the maintenance person. It did come back on/off but not as strong as first time. The few other small issues were discussed via email. The ceiling fan in guest bedroom did not work and needs to be fixed. Although stated in listing "wifi / Internet" there is none. You can use the stick provided and at your own cost out money on it. This only works with a laptop. This is not a big deal for some, but for us it was important.

Ceci User Profile
February 2017
Thank you for having us Stacey. Im very grateful to you and especially grateful to Anna who was our point of contact during our stay - she helped us whenever we needed her, always quickly and politely. She is informative and helpful as well as accessible and really made our stay much more comfortable. The condo is very well maintained and adequately equipped. The automatic washer and dryer make it especially easy to take care of all laundry so you can enjoy more of your vacation. This lovely apartment is just as you see in the pictures and can very easily accommodate four guests with its two bedrooms and two bathrooms. The kitchen is well equipped to make yourself coffee, toasts and whatever else you can think of. The television comes with US channels. We did not use the internet USB stick Stacey had left for us, instead opted to buy our own SIM card and use prepaid internet from our phone. The complex is very well maintained, the pool is always in pristine condition and the area is kept clean by the helpful and kind superintendent, Benjamin. We also want to extend our gratitude to him for being so helpful and serviceable. Getting into the condo is easy, as its close to one of the entrances and especially convenient if you travel by car. The bikes included in the apartment are useful for getting around; note that it will take 15 to 20 minutes to get to the closest beach entrance inside Playacar, which is also two blocks from the Reef Club. I do have to mention that the bikes are in working condition, however they are in need of maintenance. Regarding the Reef Club pass you get when booking this condo, we did not have a chance to make use of it as you have to be there before 9AM and the club only allows 20 cardholders (a maximum of four people per card) so it fills up quickly. The entrance near Reef Club is also the only one we could find, so beach access is very limited. While there is a golf club standing between the condo and the beach, you still need to go all the way around to the only available entrance so make sure you pack supplies if you want to stay for more than a few hours. Getting to 5th Avenue takes about 20 minutes as well, as the exit from playacar is very close to the beach entrance. The main avenue is not for bikes, so you can walk around with it or park it somewhere (though this is not recommended). If you're thinking of walking your way in and out of the center of town, it should take you 45-60 minutes. This condo definitely strikes the balance of price and luxury, as you will be tempted to stay in on the wonderfully comfortable king-sized bed all day if it weren't so close to the beach. This is not a place for...
Stacey User Profile
Response from Stacey:
Thanks Celia. Regarding beach access, the closest is at the entrance of Playacar. you have to go outside of Playacar and park the bikes near the ferry pier and then you can walk down the playacar beach which starts right at the Cozumel Ferry pier. You don't need to go all the way to the Reef club. I believe the reef club changed their rules about having to get there before 9:00. I have gone many times after 9:00 am but it is true that if they are full, you have to wait. I personally prefer to go to the beach clubs in town. The chairs are very cheap and you can order food and drinks there at a very good price
February 2017

Jered User Profile
January 2016
My girlfriend, a friend of ours and myself stayed here for a week in January. We had an amazing time and the location place was great, but there were some advice we'd like to give to future travellers, mostly on getting around, finding the place and info on the Reef Resort access. Our Experience: The place was fairly difficult to find and the cab driver didn't know how to find it. Cleanliness/upkeep: The place was clean and had most of what you need to make your own food. The Amenities/the Reef: the resort you gain access to is QUITE FAR. About a 45 minute walk. There are no instructions on how to get there or what you get when you go there so we wasted a day first finding the place and then realizing if you go any time after 10:00 am you will have to wait 45 minutes to get in. The Reef will only let a certain amount of people in per day so you have to go around 9:00 if you want in. Even if there are plenty of chairs around the pool or beach (No where near being full). If you want a day pass it is $45 all inclusive but you are only allowed to stay till 6:00pm! Or you can get a night pass for $45 and go from 6-11pm. If you do not get the pass you are not allowed to order off the menu. You are also not allowed to bring your own food or drinks. You are not allowed on the resort after 6:00 without buying the pass which we did not know until we walked all the way there and then were promptly escorted out. I would strongly recommend skipping it altogether as there are plenty of other waterfront restaurants to eat or drink at in Playa del Carmen. THE PROS: The place itself is big, clean and luxurious. Full kitchen, nice bathrooms, plenty of space. VERY SAFE. The grounds are very nice. The walk into town is about 20 minutes and very safe even at night. $5 cab ride There are 2 restaurants and an OXXO (kind of like a 7-11) where you can get milk and eggs and booze within a 10 minute walk. The restaurants were amazing and one of them has live music/d-jays. There is also a french bakery. The opposite way about 10 minutes is another OXXO, a yoga studio and a sushi restaurant. So the LOCATION is everything you could ask for. There is a big grocery store that is walking distance, across the highway about 25 minutes away. You can get EVERYTHING here for REALLY cheap. Cab back for $5. OVERALL: Our time here truly was amazing. We would stay here again in a heartbeat. A bit of guidance and instructions would really go a long way for new guests who have never been to Playa del Carmen before. We had a lovely time and would recommend again.
Stacey User Profile
Response from Stacey:
Thanks for the feedback Jared, I agree that the Reef Club is not so convenient. There are two bikes for your use in the condo and I would recommend to future travelers to use them. The reef club is on the opposite side of the golf course and is not that great of a deal. During high season, there is usually a wait. If they don't allow food or drink, that is news to me. I will check into that as I take food all the time. I would recommend mamitas beach or any of the beach clubs in town. The food is better as well and much less expensive. I would also recommend the bikes. They are there for you to use and there is a bike pump in the closet for the tires if they seem a little low. Max 45 PSI!!. I have a map to the place on the listing and can send an even more detailed map to print and give the the cab driver. That has worked well. It is hidden away which adds to the security but creates some challenges at first
January 2016

Jeff User Profile
January 2016
The condo in Los Lirios was great! PlayaCar is an exceptionally nice gated golf community, close to Playa Del Carmen, but private and quiet. The two cruisers provided, made an easy 15 min bike ride into town (though tires were flat, and we bought and left an inexpensive pump). The private pool in Los Lirios was steps from the condo, and was cleaned daily, really well kept grounds etc. Condo was clean, plenty of water and towels etc. AC worked excellent in the bedroom (we only stayed in the main), and a little bit more of a challenge to keep living room cool. However once we figured out how to run the fans well, temp was fine. We ARE in Playa Del Carmen after all ;) The kitchen was stocked fine with pots and pans, cutting boards, knives etc. DVD player was broken, kind of a bummer, however hardly watched TV and the Dish had enough to entertain. The Reef was a great feature. Beautiful resort with a fabulous beach and pool area. We used the discounted all inclusive purchase for a day, and the free use band another. $54 or so I think for all inclusive, which was nice. They don't let you buy single drinks otherwise (bit annoying, but we got it). Plenty of food to choose from, as well as multiple bars, not a bad price at all. Excursion desk was very helpful at the Reef as well. We booked a day trip from here, and pick up/drop off was from the lobby. We would stay here again. Playa Del Carmen is such an exceptional, amazing place. I'm getting sad talking about it, typing this from work, wishing we were back...
Stacey User Profile
Response from Stacey:
Thank Jeff. There is actually a stand up tire pump in the guest room closet as the tires do go town after sitting a while. you didn't need to buy one. Oh Well. The living room ac is NEW!. They found a leak in the line and repaired that. I hope it wasn't too uncomfortable
January 2016

Paul User Profile
March 2014
Our trip to Playa was so incredibly relaxing. Stacey and Anna were very accommodating, even when we thought we had lost the beach club card. Thankfully it was found. :) The condo is nestled away a side road in Playacar. Initially turning down the road you wonder what you may have gotten yourself into, but tucked away at the end there is a lovely area with lovely people. We thoroughly enjoyed getting acquainted with some of the neighbors. The community pool is great for a morning or afternoon swim. Only bummer was the lack of lounge chairs. The beach club made up for it though. Just a few minutes away by bike (included with house), the beach club has great poolside or ocean lounging. They also have a small fitness center available. FYI, they are cashless. You can buy a day pass for all you can eat and drink or simply bring your own. There was definitely a strong smell when we first arrived. We opened all the windows and simply aired the condo out and all was good the second day. We cooked at least one meal a day and the kitchen had all the necessary utensils. Even sharp knives. We had no issues with any of the linens or towels as mentioned in another review. There were some dogs barking but by no means all day and night. The condo does not have wifi. There is an internet card that must be loaded. We found the little restaurants basically across the street had great wifi and it was just as convenient. My boyfriend actually read a book this vacation since he wasn't constantly looking at email. This was our first airbnb stay and Stacey and Anna made it a great one. We would definitely stay here again.

Jake User Profile
January 2014
Stacey's condo is everything she made it out to be; elegant, quiet, cozy. The entire apartment, as well as the location and the condominium complex were perfect. Stacey and Anna were incredibly accommodating with any and every small ask we made. They brought additional towels after we used up all of ours at the beach, and were even understanding about my accidental lighting of the house's decorative candles ;). Anyway, playa del carmen as a whole was wonderful and the condo was nothing short of that itself. Would most definitely stay here, or any of Stacey's properties again.
Stacey User Profile
Response from Stacey:
Thanks Jake. Glad you enjoyed your Trip!
January 2014

Heather User Profile
April 2013
Our most disappointing stay ever!. The bed was terribly uncomfortable, all the linens were badly worn, frayed and discolored. Especially towels, tea towels and bedding requires immediate replacement. Only 1 of 3 fans are working properly, many light bulbs are burned out. Water from kitchen and bathroom taps is only a dribble. This complex is over-run with dogs and cats. Dogs barking, howling and whining all day while owners are out. Some tenants have as many as 4 cats that just run loose. This unit is not cozy, and is certainly very far from elegant.
Stacey User Profile
Response from Stacey:
Thanks for the feedback Heather. Unfortunately, it is very hard to address these issues if you dont tell us about them up front. We have a maintenance person that can be out to address issues within hours of calling Anna. In fact, When you checked out, Anna brought much of this to my attention (lights, fans, water pressure, linens) and they are already addressed. All you have to do is let us know and we will take care of it. Other reviews even mention that. Regarding the animals, I have not noticed it but have already sent a note to the owners and we are proposing a plan to limit pets in rentals and quantity per unit. However, I have not really noticed it. Although someone did mention that last month every unit was occupied which is usually not the case.
April 2013

This host has 9 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Austin, Texas, United StatesJoined in February 2010
Stacey User Profile

professional, responsible female who loves to travel and have the finer things in life. I have a couple of homes that I rent sometimes to select folks who I know will care for my homes as they would thier own!!

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings