Living room with dining table, sofa and LED TVDetails of pictures
Bright Mazzini apartment in Prati - 5 bedrooms
Bright Mazzini apartment in Prati - 5 bedrooms


Entire home/apt

14 Guests

5 Bedrooms

10 Beds


Entire home/apt

14 Guests

5 Bedrooms

10 Beds

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
14 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

If you want to live in one of the most elegant districts in Rome, a few minutes from the Vatican, this is your apartment! With 5 bedrooms, a living room and a kitchen, this is the perfect place for big families and group of friends.
You will stay in an area well served by public transportation, close to the Vatican and the Flaminio district, which is the cultural heart of Rome, with the Auditorium, the Museum MAxxi and the Olympic Stadium.

The space

Our apartment is located in Via Luigi Settembrini, in a prestigious building in Liberty Style of the early 20th century. There is a dorma in the building, and an elevator that will take you up to the first level.
The apartment has been completely renovated, while maintaining the elegant refinements that valorize it, as for instance, the large wooden doors and the antique pavement of the Twenties which have been kept. In this distinguished context the furniture has been chosen with great care, preferring modern materials together with vintage pieces, such as the great blue wall lamps that illuminate the living room side by side with modern technologies, such as the spotlights, the LED TV, and a DVD Blu-Ray player. The result is spacious and bright apartment where a classic structure and modern style are joined in harmony.
The large space of about 200 square meters is composed of an ample living room with sofas, a 40-inch LED TV with a Sky Cinema and Sport subscription, and a big dinging table large enough to accommodate the whole group. The kitchen is located next to the lounge area and completely furnished with a fridge, dishwasher, washing machine, classic oven and a microwave.
A hall way illuminated by LED spotlights leads to the bedrooms of which there are five. One of them is furnished with a double bed, another with two single beds, and three are triple bedrooms (each with a double and a single bed). Three of the bedrooms are also furnished with 32-inch LED TV’s.
The apartment is completed by three bathrooms, two of which are fitted with a shower; the third one, the en-suite bathroom accessible through one of the triple bedrooms, with a bathtub.
All five bedrooms and the living room are equipped with air conditioning. Free Wi-Fi connection, a DVD player, and a stereo system are also provided to our guests. It is possible to prepare an additional single folding bed to offer space for 14 persons in total.
At your arrival we will request a deposit of 300 Euro, which will be returned to you at the end of the stay except in the case of damages to the apartment.

Guest access

You have access to the whole apartment.

Other things to note

- Discover traditional Italian dishes prepared by a personal chef at your rental apartment in Rome! Contact us for further information.
- Please note that the tourist / city tax of 3,50 € per person is not included in the price.
- For Checking in past 22 h (10 pm) or before 9 am we will ask for a small extra of 20 Euro.


The space
Bathrooms: 3
Bedrooms: 5
Beds: 10
Check In: Anytime after 1PM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Entire home/apt

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: $52 / night after 6 guests
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 1PM

Rates will vary depending on season, length of stay, and number of guests.
Check-in by night or early morning (10 pm - 9 am) €20


Cancellations

This host has a Moderate Cancellation Policy

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 7 days of the trip and get a 50% refund of the nightly rate, as well as a full refund of fees.


Safety features
Safety card
Fire extinguisher
First aid kit

Availability
The minimum night stay for this listing varies.
Add your travel dates to see more details.

Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

28 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Glenn User Profile
November 2016
Our large multi-generational group (9 of us...myself, my wife, 2 kids, my mother, my father-in-law and mother-in-law along with another 2 friends) enjoyed a great 10 days at the apartment. The location was good, 1 floor up from ground level with an elevator and 2 blocks from the Lepanto Metro station (on the A-line). There is a bank on the corner, a grocery store pharmacy and several restaurants in the immediate area. There was also a small outdoor market just one street over. Check-in/out was quick and painless. They were extremely helpful in assisting with transfers to/from the airport and cruise terminal for our large group all arriving at various times. Pros - There was LOTS of space for all of us, we never felt like we were stepping on each other. - 2 sets of doors between the living/kitchen area and the bedrooms kept noise separted from the sleeping area. Cons - water pressure in showers was OK but could have been better. - better labeling/explanation of the garbage/recycling system in Rome would help. We were all very confused on what went into each of the 4 bins. Each bin should have a detailed label of what does/does not go there (only one had a label). Glenn P.S. I recommend their "chef-at-home" service where you schedule a chef to come in and cook dinner in the apartment. After a long day, it was excellent option vs. going to a restaurant with tired kids/grandparents.
Daniela, Rubina & Roberta User Profile
Response from Daniela, Rubina & Roberta:
Hello Glen, thanks very much for your feedback! We're so happy to hear you've enjoyed our apartment and, of course, our Chef@Home service! We've already printed out the garbage labels, which should have been there of course- thanks very much for noting this! We would love to see you again in the future! Thanks again, Daniela
November 2016

Vinh User Profile
October 2016
Our family of eight had a wonderful time in Rome. The apt was spacious and clean and there was plenty of room for all of us. They provided us with everything we needed. The kitchen was very nice and well equipped. Check-in and check-out was easy. The location is great and right next to Lepanto metro station which connects to the Metro A-line. The Vatican is about twenty minutes walking distance. The area is safe at night as well. We would stay here again and recommend to others.

Learon User Profile
September 2016
The place is great. We were 9 people and had plenty of space; there was space for additional people to join. The apartment is very conveniently located. I would differently recommend people stay here and I would stay here again.

Kristy User Profile
July 2016
My family's stay at the Mazzini apartment in Rome was very good! The apartment was very large and had a huge sofa and table in the living room for hanging out at nighttime which was a huge plus for us. The apartment could use a few minor upgrades with the bed linens and mattresses as they were very hard but that's just small stuff. The apartment is in a residential neighborhood; not right in the center of things but we liked the aspect of coming home to our quiet neighborhood at night after a long day of being amongst the crowded tourist spots. It was very hot in Rome so the air conditioning was a must and it worked very well. One unit per room so each of us were able to adjust to our comfort level. The check-in / check-out procedure was simple but long. Especially the check out. It took two hours for the rental agency employee to look over the house as he tended to every detail. Even tightened the screws on every single dining chair. He was a nice gentleman but it was not best way to spend our last evening there as we felt much of what he did could have be done after we left.
Daniela, Rubina & Roberta User Profile
Response from Daniela, Rubina & Roberta:
Hello Kristy, thanks for the feedback. We are so happy to know you liked the apartment as well as the neighborhood. At the same time we hope you had an amazing holiday in Rome and we like to think we could contribute for some extend to make your holiday memorable! I can understand your complaint about the check-in and check-out procedures, we preferer they are informative and careful in order to avoid unpleasant inconveniences during or after the stays. We still thank you for having booked our apartment and we hope to see you again soon! Best regards Loredana
July 2016

Donna User Profile
June 2016
We loved the PRATI area where the apartment was located. We were so happy with the location. We were a couple blocks from a grocery store. The tree lined streets were lovely. The size of the apartment was great for our family of 6. The response time from my emails was speedy. We loved our week in Rome. I want to live there! Thank you so much for an amazing week!
Daniela, Rubina & Roberta User Profile
Response from Daniela, Rubina & Roberta:
Hello Donna, thank you so much for your enthustiastic review. We are so happy to know you had such a great time in Rome and pleased to know that we helped you in organising a wonderful stay. We hope to see you soon in the future! Best regards Loredana
June 2016

S User Profile
June 2016
Unfortunately we did not enjoy our experience at this apt, though we badly wanted to. Our hostess that checked us in was lovely and helpful but the apt itself did not live up to expectations. The apt was not ready when we arrived at 5pm, we had to wait for cleaning crew to finish and because they may have felt rushed by us being there, they did not do a thorough job. This apt has a lot of wear and tear that is not seen in the pics online. Beds were broken, furniture dated, Sky international cable was not available and most importantly beware of the glass shower partition in ensuite shower that is not properly sealed and moves when pressure applied...dangerous! Lastly, please know that this apt is in a completely residential area so if you are a tourist unfamiliar with Rome it does make your stay a challenge. There is no one around to help you figure things out and the neighborhood goes quiet very early. We realized we weren't enjoying our stay there and decided to check into a hotel after 3 nights even though we booked for 7 nights. It was our choice and the hostess did not offer a refund but it was the best decision for us. Our vacation was much more enjoyable from hotel, no regrets.
Daniela, Rubina & Roberta User Profile
Response from Daniela, Rubina & Roberta:
Hello Sheree, thank you for having taken the time to send us a review. As we have explained to you before, we are sorry that you decided to simply leave the apartment without contacting us in advance. We would have been happy to discuss all possible solutions with you, such as scheduling a free extra cleaning. None of the beds is broken, as we have verified after your check-out. Sky is not unlimited, as we explained to your in advance. The shower "door" is actually the glass wall, and can't be moved unless using force. The area of the apartment is clearly indicated and we told you in advance that it was in a residential area - great for families and for those who wish to stay in a quiet area. It's 15 minutes by foot either to the Vatican or to the Piazza del Popolo, so still close to the main attractions. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your vacation nevertheless. Best regards, Daniela
June 2016

Judy User Profile
January 2016
We had a great 10 day stay in the Mazzini apartment. The location was so convenient - close to metro, taxi stand, great neighborhood. Everything we needed to make our stay comfortable was provided. Daniela and Camilla responded quickly to all of our questions from making the reservation to checking in. I recommend highly.
Daniela, Rubina & Roberta User Profile
Response from Daniela, Rubina & Roberta:
Thank you for your great feedback! We always do our best to make our guests happy, and it's great to hear that we've succeeded. We hope to see you again soon!
January 2016

This host has 1150 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Rome, Italy · Joined in September 2011
Daniela, Rubina & Roberta User Profile

It is our pleasure helping you plan your holidays in Rome, giving you tips and suggestions and a continuous assistance.

Response rate: 99%
(past 30 days)
Response time: within an hour