Simplicity and cleanliness. This bedroom suits two single people perfectly.
Private guest house on the Balaton
Private guest house on the Balaton


7 guests

3 rooms

3 beds

1.5 baths


7 guests

3 rooms

3 beds

1.5 baths

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
7 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing


Amenities

Prices
Extra people: $28 / night after 4 guests
Cleaning Fee: $56
Security Deposit: $280
Weekly Discount: 10%
Weekend Price: $112 / night

Description

The space

ABOUT THE HOUSE:

Quiet and quaint private guest house with three separate rooms available. The rooms hold 2 people but two of these rooms can accommodate 3 people with advance notice. The rooms are decorated in a simple and clean shabby chic manner. Each room has a closet, chair and small table.

We rent the space per room, if you are interested in the entire house please inquire.

There is one full bathroom with a shower, bathtub and toilet as well as one separate toilet. A refrigerator is available but dishes and utensils are limited as we prefer guests do not cook, only use food that needs little preparation, to keep things clean and simple. Towels will be provided for guests upon request. For longer stays, we can work out use of the kitchen in the main house.

We are a friendly and well traveled younger couple who enjoy new people and new ideas. Together we speak English, Hungarian, German, Spanish and Hebrew (limited). The home itself has been in the family for 3 generations now.

ABOUT THE LOCATION:

Located just outside of Siofok and Zamardi, the house is located in a quiet neighborhood just 2 blocks from the Lake Balaton. There is a small harbor, restaurants and pubs as well as one disco in the neighborhood. Water sport rental facilities are also close. We are a 6 min car ride to both Siofok and Zamardi, and 15 min on a bike.

SPECIAL BONUS:

3 people MAXIMUM per room in only one room is available.


Yard, swing, lawn chairs, table/chairs outside, refrigerator, access to the lake.

Depending on whether or not I am in town!

Quiet, simple. Most of the neighbors have had these homes for years - they are mostly summer / weekend homes.

There is public transportation available within walking distance - two different stations / schedules. There is also a bike rental shop near.

Wifi has been down at the house but there are several places for wifi in the restaurants / cafes in the neighborhood. We can provide you with that information.

Guest access

Yard, swing, lawn chairs, table/chairs outside, refrigerator, access to the lake.

Interaction with guests

Depending on whether or not I am in town!

The neighborhood

Quiet, simple. Most of the neighbors have had these homes for years - they are mostly summer / weekend homes.

Getting around

There is public transportation available within walking distance - two different stations / schedules. There is also a bike rental shop near.

Other things to note

Wifi is also available in restaurants / cafes in the neighborhood.


House Rules
Check in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 11AM

• Check-in time is 2PM.

• Check-in time is 2PM.

We ask that you respect our neighbors and keep things quiet after 10:30pm. Please smoke outside of the home.
There will be a caretaker who comes every day to water and check in. Privacy will be respected.

Maximum occupancy - 2 per room in only 2 rooms. The last room can only accommodate 2 people. Minimum stay is 3 days for weekend use. 5 days for week days.

Thank you.


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund plus service fees back.


Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

15 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Olivier User Profile
July 2015
Unfortunately Natalie was not in town, but her friend Christiane welcomed us. Since we were probably among the first guests of the season, Christiane achieved a tremendous work to provide us a perfect bedroom. The house is located very close to Balaton beach (5-10 min walk). And also close to the city center. Christiane gave us lots of advice about food, places to visit, things to do (and she speaks French !!). She was very kind and considerate. However, wifi did not work since the main house was empty, and we had some hot water problems (water heater was dead). But these things happen and they did not shadow our stay !

Jelle User Profile
August 2014
We enjoyed our stay at lake Balaton. The lake was very beautiful and quite relaxing. The room itself looked nicer on the pictures, it was quite small and the bed made a lot of noise. I also think the price is too high for what you get. It was the most expensive room for me so far, but definitely one of the lesser rooms.

Izabela User Profile
July 2014
I planned to stay in the room for two nights, however because of train time i had to leave earlier. The room advertised wifi, which for me traveler was essential, when i arrived apparently it wasn't working. The renting bikes and scooters shop around the corner helps, you will definately need at least a bike to get downtown, as it's far away. The shower was really good but i should say, my boyfriend really disliked the bed (too hard)!

Tomáš User Profile
July 2014
Dealing with Natalie was ok, not so much with the onsite contact. Wifi was not working, which caught us by surprise. Nice and quiet neighborhood a the biggest club within walking distance.

Stefi User Profile
July 2014
Natalie was very nice in her messages and let us know on time she wouldn't be present herself to let us in the apartment. Luckily her friend Szofi was very attentive as well!
Natalie User Profile
Response from Natalie:
Thank you for your stay! You were a great guest. I hope you had a nice time at Balaton. :)
July 2014

Melica User Profile
June 2014
Me and my friends had a great time in siofok and in Natalie's guest house. It's near to lake balaton and 20 minutes walk to the city! I recommend this place!

Denise & David User Profile
September 2013
Natalie is a gem and a sweet host(ess). She knowingly pointed us to great places to eat and things to do in a mostly-empty, post-season Siófok/Balaton. Her place has all the basics and we were comfortable there. May all AirBnB hosts be as fun!

This host has 1 review for other properties.

View other reviews

Berlin, Germany · Joined in April 2013
Natalie User Profile

Hello, I am European, raised in California and lived in NYC for 10 years.