Kitchen downstairs and dining table
User Profile Image

Service apartment with shared facilities

NetherlandsFlevolandAlmere
Private room
2 Guests
1 Bedroom
2 Beds
Per Night
You won’t be charged yet
34 travelers saved this place

About this listing

2 single beds, tv&receiver and 1 big cupboard. Sharing bathroom and roof terrace ( 28 m2) with 2 other guests. Extra pantry kitchen en fridge on the roof terrace. Other kitchen down stairs to be used and shared with the others.
Free wifi and parking, near to train station, 30 minutes from Amsterdam by train. Quiet neighborhood, but on walking distance from Almere city.

Rooms specially available for long term renters. Sent a message for more info !


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Shared bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Check In: 12PM (noon) - 10PM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: $16 / night after the first guest
Weekly Discount: 23%
Cancellation: Moderate

Description

The space

2 rooms available right now. 1 with single bed, 1 with 2 single beds ! Self serviced apartment / room.

In my private house in a quiet neighborhood in Almere city, not far from the city center I rent rooms and sometimes also my own apartment when I stay for longer periods in Ethiopia
The house is 2 floors, with a roof terrace and a back yard and it has a kitchen with small dining table on the ground floor where my own studio is as well. Upstairs there are 3 bedrooms which I rent out, one bathroom to share and the roof terrace with an extra small kitchenette and some places to sit down.

Almere is just 30 train minutes from Amsterdam and 40 minutes from Utrecht. It s a modern city with lots of shops, café's, restaurants, but also nature, lakes, forests, biking routes etc....

Free parking in front of the house, bus stop at 3 minutes walking distance, train station 15 minutes walking distance.

Guest access

Minimum stay 2 nights, check in time on request. the room has 2 single beds, extra guest is € 10, a cupboard, small desk and your own TV and receiver. Wifi in the whole house. For long term rent prices on reques.

Interaction with guests

There will also be a cleaning service once a week for long term renters, incl bed sheets change.

If you need any information from me, please let me know.

The neighborhood

It s very green here, some small canals and a bigger lake near by. Supermarket and small cafe very near by, for the rest a typical residential area. There is a bike which you can borrow.

Getting around

Bus stop 3 minutes walk, train station on 20 minutes walk.

Other things to note

Nice roof terrace with small kitchen to share for the guests. 28 m2.
Wifi in the whole house, included as well as own TV and receiver and toiletpaper, use of washing machine incl soap etc.


House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
May not be safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check-in time is 12PM (noon) - 10PM.

No smoking inside and every body is expected to clean up his own things, specially in the kitchen, though once a week cleaning service of kitchen, bathroom and your room and bed linnen etc. No pets allowed and no small children ( under 6). Visitors are welcome but room 1 is too small to have a guest for overnight. Room 2 has 2 single beds.


Safety features
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

Your Host


Mari-Lou

Mari-Lou

Almere, Netherlands · Joined in June 2013

Am a traveller, love all my international contacts, live half of the time in Ethiopia doing all kinds of short term work. Also work for an Ethiopian tour company: Grand Holidays Ethiopia Travel, so would love to get you over there next time. :)
One room in my house is occupied by a man from Germany, he lives in with me since 5 years and works as a car mechanic. Very friendly guy ! The other room is occupied by a Dutch man who works as a freelancer in training and teaching. Always nice to have a chat with some one in the kitchen but your own room is your own privacy !

Response rate: 100%(past 90 days)
Response time: within a few hours

Social Connections

Explore other options in and around Almere

More places to stay in Almere: