Guest sitting room with TV


Private room

2 Guests

1 Bedroom

1 Bed


Private room

2 Guests

1 Bedroom

1 Bed

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Come and enjoy our bright spacious home. Double room with en suite bathroom in large secure house very close to the city. Close to shops, cafes and transport. We have a friendly dog called Robbie and an aloof cat called Charlie.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 12PM (noon)
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Pet Owner: Dog(s) and cat(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Cleaning Fee: $19
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

Description

The space

Our place is very close to the city with easy access to public transport. The house is spacious and the guest room has its own bathroom and sitting room with tv.

Guest access

Laundry facilities available. Wireless internet access on request.

Interaction with guests

My husband and I are at work during the day but are happy to advise re: travel, sight seeing, transport etc.

The neighborhood

North Perth is a very lively area with lots of cafes, restaurants & shops. Very close to the city itself.

Getting around

There is a bus stop right outside the house


House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
May not be safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 12PM (noon)

As we do have to get up quite early for work ourselves, we would expect people to come and go as quietly as possible if they are out late.
No pets allowed as we do have a resident dog and cat.
Smoking outside is fine.


Cancellations

Flexible

Cancel up to 24 hours before your trip and get a full refund, including service fees.


Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
1 night minimum stay

Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

32 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Shona User Profile
February 2017
Paula's place was exactly as described and lovely. Great communication.

Dominique User Profile
November 2016
I had an amazing time. Paula and David are so sweet. The Bus stop is just 1 minute away from the house. Their cat and dog were so lovely.

Jacqueline User Profile
January 2016
Paula's and David's home is a very lovely place to stay. The room is very clean, the bed is very comfortable as well as there is a private bathroom and a private living area to use...very nice! It is very convenient and close to get into the city. The bus stop is just in front of the house and it takes only 10 minutes to get there I loved the chats with Paula and she made my stay very comfortable. Thank you! So I definitely would recommend to stay at Paula's.

Ashley User Profile
December 2015
Paula is the epitome of Airbnb's success: gracious, welcoming, creative, generous and offering a superior experience. She and David share a stunning home with character and charm and I mustn't forget to mention the joy we took in their dog and cat! Both charmers. David and Paula are avid readers so we had a lot to talk about and Paula took me for wonderful hikes with the evervesent Bobbie. Their home was impeccable yet inviting and comfortable. We had our own Ba'ath and lounge area as well. Truly a first class experience and a wonderful introduction to Perth! PS : bus lines just out the door--to central business District in 10 minutes
Paula User Profile
Response from Paula:
Thanks Ashley for your glowing words. Hope our paths cross again one day!
December 2015

David User Profile
October 2015
This was a lovely place to stay, neat , clean quiet, private and very welcoming.

D User Profile
August 2015
Paula was a lovely host. She was very welcoming and friendly. The room was clean, comfortable, and close to cafes and shops. The wifi works really well and it's great to have your own bathroom. Would definitely recommend staying here!

Andrew User Profile
August 2015
Paula's home was a great stay for me. A very friendly, welcoming couple. Very well located for my needs, close to the city, close to lots of cafe's and good eating houses and close to the airport. My room had a comfortable bed, always important, and it's own en suit bathroom with a shower and bath - great Paula makes airbnb be what it is - a great accommodation paradigm.

Perth, Australia · Joined in May 2013
Paula User Profile

I was born in NZ but have lived in Perth since 1977. I am a medical practice manager. That keeps me busy but I walk my dog every day, which is good for both of us!