Palace from the XV in the center!

Private room

2 Guests

1 Bedroom

1 Bed

Private room

2 Guests

1 Bedroom

1 Bed

Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Live in a real palace, being at the most historical and characteristic street of Barcelona, right next to "Picasso Museum" and 10 minutes walking from the beach! Explore "El Born", the district with the most dedicated shops, restaurants and bars!

The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1.5
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 1PM - 12AM (midnight)
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Room type: Private room


Extra people: $23 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee: $23
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more


The space

The room is clean and beautiful, having a double bed, wardrobe and window with a view to our private yard. It's situated in a big apartment of the XV century palace in the heart of El born district, the coolest area right now in Barcelona.

It's just beside the Gothic area, in the center of Barcelona and 10 minutes walking from Barceloneta beach!

The palace is located in a lovely and very quiet pedestrian street. There are no cars and motorbikes passing by the street, only bicycles and few people walking in the night and it's very easy to sleep!

It's very well organized for you to have anything you need for a nice and comfortable stay:
- Cooking area, clean with a fully equipped kitchen and a dinning table.
- Free high speed Internet connection.
- Fresh washed sheets, covers and towels

The area around the palace, mostly pedestrian, is in the heart of the Born district where the most dedicated and sophisticated galleries, local shops, cafes, restaurants and bars of Barcelona. The “Santa Maria del Mar” and the famous “Paseo del born” street are just at few meters away. The Gothic cathedral of Barcelona, Plaça de Catalunya, Las Ramblas and various of museums are also very close.

Well communicated: Bicing, metro and bus stops are around the palace.

If you need any further information, please feel free to contact me!

Thank you very much for your interest in my place and have a good trip!
: )

House Rules
Check in time is 1PM - 12AM (midnight)

Dont bring your own guests at home : )



Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund, including service fees.

2 nights minimum stay

Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

97 Reviews

Check In
Elena User Profile
May 2017
Didn't have the chance to meet Xavier, but was very warmly greeted by his friends! The apartment is really well-situated in an awesome, walkable neighborhood, close to everything. It's well equipped, though the pics of the bedroom are slightly different from what you seen in person. But the place is cool to stay if it's your first time in Barcelona!

Sandra User Profile
May 2017
The location was perfect and the bed was good. The communication was not so good and the appartment was not clean. Also was the check in 18.00 instead of 13.00 so thats not what the ad of air bnb says. There are no locks at the doors of the rooms and i almost broke my nek when i wanted to sit at a chair. Apparently the leg of the chair was allready broken. There was a boy in the appartment who lives there. Every morning we woke up there was a dishes on the kitchentable. The shower is very small and there was not enough water to wash my hair. I have seen several air bnb appartments in different places. This was the worst one. But like i said the location is super!!
Xavier User Profile
Response from Xavier:
Dear Sandra... You are the clear example about this kind of guests who thinks they are coming to an hotel... and everybody has to be with total disponibility.... Is not my case because I am making airbnb for home sharing... and I always try to be flexible with my guests.... From the first time you were acting really exigent... You asked me if you could leave the lugagge before your arrival... but you have to understand people here in airbnb has their jobs also... with our timetables... I just asked if you could make checkin at 6 because finally you could come to leave your lugagge at 11.00am... I was making and effort organising that... but you couldn´t appreciate at all... The guy who was at home is my flatmate... and I was telling you about that also... I asked you if everything was ok from the distance because I was travelling for work and you said everything was fine.... dont understand your reaction and your behaviour about my place.... Just check the other reviews I have please... then You will noticed most of the people was really happy with their experience... is a pitty you couldnt enjoy it.... anyway. Next time book a hotel darling.... Also my chair that you broke was totally ok... just you broke it....
May 2017

Junelly User Profile
May 2017
The location is great there is no denying that. However, the common areas and bath/shower rooms were dirty. The bathrooms need to be updated and broken items (sink, locks, handles) need to be fixed. The bedroom was not bad. It was a good size, bed was comfortable. Only complaint is the lighting was poor. Could barely see at night. The hosts were loud at night, but if you are not planning on going to bed early, this shouldn't be an issue.

Marina User Profile
April 2017
Xavier was incredibly helpful and easy to communicate with! The flat was beautifully decorated and we couldn't have asked for a better location. We had to extend our stay last minute and Xavier was very kind and allowed us to stay on in his flat which saved us a lot of hassle. Highly recommend this to anyone wanting to visit Barcelona!

Jennifer User Profile
October 2016
Xavier's place is in a perfect location (we bought a Hola BCN card but never needed it) the price was fair and the pictures generally show the flat. There are a few things you should be aware of during your stay. There isn't enough lighting in the bedroom. It has one desk lamp that light the floor. You should bring your own pillows and towels. There was only one pillow and one towel supplied . The bathroom light was out for close to 2 days even after reporting it. The flat is a walk up, 3rd or fourth floor so pack accordingly. In addition, the flat is 4 bedrooms and each of them is posted as a separate rentals. Be prepared to share 1 toilet and shower with up to 7 strangers (Xavier does not stay here).

Sarah User Profile
September 2016
Great location, great room. The flat is located inside an old palace and shares a wall with Picasso paintings!

David User Profile
September 2016
We had late flights so weren't able to check in until about 00:30 and Xavier very kindly waited up for us and while he was waiting even drew up a map of the loca area with all of the best places to eat, drink, rent a bike from, supermarkets and anything we might want to visit! As it was our first time in Barcelona, it turned out to be super helpful and we went to most of the places he suggested and thoroughly enjoyed all of them! The apartment was really cool and arty and literally in the best location possible, in El Gotico really close to el Born. The apartment was in a beautiful old 15th century building on a buzzing pedestrian street next door to the Picasso museum. The bed was comfy and had all the amenities we could have needed. All in all a really great place to stay! Thank you Xavier for making our stay so enjoyable!

This host has 252 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Barcelona, Spain · Joined in September 2009
Xavier User Profile

I am Xavier, from Barcelona, visual artist.

I love Art, Music and Travel... I love learning new things everyday.
I love meeting new people and sharing interests.
And that's why I'm here : )

You are welcome to my place!

Response rate: 85%
(past 30 days)
Response time: within a day