Riad  dar Kamar,, Marrakech, AirbnbSpa on the terrasse...  Riad  dar Kamar,, Marrakech, Airbnb


Entire home/apt

8 Guests

4 Bedrooms

6 Beds


Entire home/apt

8 Guests

4 Bedrooms

6 Beds

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
8 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

You'll like DAR KAMAR close to the Jemaa El Fna place... (5mn by Walk)
The Whole Riad just for you ...
Tranquil, comfort, cosy and very quiet place. Everything is ready for a great stay in Marrakech !
You love it, your riad Dar Kamar

The space

You will love our home "DAR KAMAR" A short walk (5 minutes) from the Jemaa El Fna.
The Riad is rented as a whole, only and exclusively for just for you !!!
The tranquility of a very comfortable and cozy riad located between the Bahia Palace and Dar Si Said Museum.
The rooms (four) are all equipped with shower, toilet. ( air conditioning.)
The two exhibitions: one on the patio and fountain, the second with a fireplace and TV area.(wifi free).
For your comfort, the patio is covered with a transparent blind in winter : no rain and no cold during the night... so, it's more cosy !
Dining area to enjoy Moroccan cuisine so tasty and delicious.
On the terrace, a pool (Spa) awaits winter and summer to relax or refreshed.
A lounge in the shade of the pergola to enjoy moments of serenity and happiness. Dining area or breakfast to dinner as you can also enjoy the night quiet neighborhood.

Sunbathing waiting to sun breaks!

The whole riad just for You !!

Welcome to Dar Kamar!


Dar KAMAR:
The entire house has been completely renovated with Moroccan artisans in 2007 for your comfort. Traditional materials of Morocco and the knowledge to make Méléms (craftsmen) were used

Guest access

Near the Taxi parks (200m)
Close to the jemma el Fnaa Square

After a day in the souks.......the discovery of the Medina, A getaway in the Ourika valley and cascades Ouzoud .....
Possibility to will help you of organizing 4x4 trips in the Atlas, the Desert ... or you will can discover this fantastic town, Essaouira
All good plans for visits, outings, bar, shopping etc. ....will provided with pleasure

Dar Kamar,To 200 meters to Prefecture Medina Parking.

The Access to the riad is very easier
.Quartier very quiet but active.with shops, museum, Dar si Said and Bahia palace.

Interaction with guests

You will can help you for a fantastic holidays in Marrakech

Other things to note

WIFI.
Pool/SPA


The space
Bathrooms: 4
Bedrooms: 4
Beds: 6
Room type: Entire home/apt

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: $23 / night after 2 guests
Security Deposit: $231
Weekly Discount: 15%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules

You should use "Dar Kamar" good father and demonstrate high moral standards, we live in a great neighborhood, nice and very clean, surrounded by Moroccan families. and traders.

Deposit and registration of passports.

TRUST:
Bring boys or girls local Moroccan for various purposes during the hours of day and / or night is strictly prohibited by law and may result in penalties and lawsuits, but also lose our good reputation in the neighborhood. please kindly take this into consideration before booking home ..


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund plus service fees back.


Availability
3 nights minimum stay

69 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Louise User Profile
May 2017
Excellent location and perfect reception and hosting from local Jean Jacques. Felt very safe and was really quiet at night. Place is a little tired, but comfortable and pleasant. Good value for money. If you ask for breakfast I suggest being specific and ask for eggs fruit etc. Ours was heavy on pastries and pancakes which was a little heavy for us. Probably our fault for not specifying. Overall a very pleasant stay I would repeat. Many thanks nath and jean Jacques.
Nath Jjac User Profile
Response from Nath Jjac:
Thank you so much, it's a pleasure for us to know you were good... and we appreciate your suggestions that help us improve wish you an amazing summer !
May 2017

Amy User Profile
May 2017
Absolutely gorgeous place to stay. We found the rooms very comfortable (we used two of the four bedrooms). Wifi was not really functional after the first day, but we did not inform the host (we kept forgetting). Hot water was sufficient. Philippe was extremely helpful and kind. I would certainly stay here again. There was a mix-up regarding airport pick-up, but otherwise all ran smoothly. Hot tub was fun, courtyard is dreamy.
Nath Jjac User Profile
Response from Nath Jjac:
Hope to meet you next time ! really great to read you :-)
May 2017

Chris User Profile
January 2017
We loved the house, the area and the whole experience of spending four days in Marrakech. It was a much-needed quiet space within the noise and bustle of a very busy city.

Jenna User Profile
December 2016
Pros: • Location - very close to everything (shopping and restaurants) and convienent to drop things off at the riad or take a short break during a day of shopping/exploring • Services - we used the arranged driver, Said, and he was amazing for airport transportation and day trips. Sanah came daily to make breakfast, she was so kind and the breakfast was very convienent. Phillipe came to tend to the riad and logistics, and was helpful and friendly throughout the stay. • Riad - the place itself is lovely, spacious and so pretty, even more so than the pictures can capture. It's well appointed and the lay out is great. The 4 bedrooms, 4 bathrooms and common areas provide ample space for a large group. Cons: • Heat - the main heater broke the second day, but was replaced by a second heater. Unfortunately, the second heater also had some minor issues but was sufficient to heat the common area most nights. One upstairs bedroom did not have heat, but there were extra blankets in the closet so that helped. • Water heat - the water heater must have broken the first day, because it was very cold to the point of not being able to shower but once we let them know it was fixed by the second day. After that there was a sufficient amount hot water. With four bathrooms and a kitchen it is understandable there wouldn't be unlimited hot water but even with staggering shower times and short showers there were some cold shower days. • Wifi - even in the common areas everyone had trouble with the wifi. Thankfully we had other phones that we created "hotspots" from otherwise we wouldn't have had reliable wifi. Little to no wifi available in the upstairs bedrooms. Note: Communication - it's hard to put this under pro or con as it was both. From the beginning, very pleasant and responsive. Flexibile in changes to the number of people and responding to questions or concerns at the riad. Unfortunately there were some miscommunications along the way. Some in person, as we spoke English and minimal French. Others through the airBNB messaging system. Unfortunately we did have some water heat and heat issues while staying. At first the hosts were very responsive and understanding. Toward the end, as we continued to have heat issues, the communication became a little unpleasant. I'm still torn about this, as they were so helpful, responsive and understanding throughout the stay. However, the last bit of unpleasant miscommunications left everyone in the group feeling a little uncomfortable.

David User Profile
December 2016
The host canceled this reservation 22 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Nathan User Profile
November 2016
Jean-jacques was a very friendly and helpful host. To start with he arranged a pick up from the airport to drop us at the Riad. Besides that, the riad was very clean and tidy and looked exactly like the pictures. Every morning a great fresh Moroccan breakfast was prepared and the house was cleaned for us. The location was perfect, as it is only a 5 minute walk to the Jamal el Fnaa square and all surrounding attractions in the Medina. I much preferred the Medina over the 'newer part' of Marrakech with the flashy hotels etc. We would definitely go back and recommend this air b&b plus host.

Amine User Profile
September 2016
Amazing riad and host was very kind to organise airport pick up and drop off and have one of his friends show us around the house and area. Would definitely recommend to anyone who wants to live the real medina experience.

This host has 92 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Marrakesh, Morocco · Joined in April 2013
Nath Jjac User Profile

Vive la vie....les voyages ... Profiter de tous ces instants magiques!!! Marrakech est notre port d'attache mais nous ne dédaignons pas découvrir d'autres espaces , d'autres villes...d'autres cultures...

Adorons Marrakech, recevoir et partager tout ce qui fait les bons plans et bonnes adresses de cette ville superbe et magnifique.

Response rate: 100%
(last 10 contacts)
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.